Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very average as a hotel but no real parking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The place is a old house in a below average area. Forget parking their is none just take your luck parking around the block. Staff means more then one and we seen one person each day check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was.Beautiful place. Close to many resteraunts .the rooms were clean, staff was friendly. We enjoyedour stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old bldg hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Fine. No problems. That is all. I do not feel like inventing 50 characters to fill this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

N'awlins delightful inn

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This quaint inn is so comfortable and is conveniently located to public transportation in the Garden District. We also felt safe walking to the restaurants and taverns nearby in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Check In was interesting as there was another group checking in, space was small, so I was asked to stand outside while she 'talked' with the other group checking in. No parking close by, street parking only. Other than that, things were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankston

historic hotel close to most things

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: there is nothing to dislike
Cons: nothing stands out
Location: walking distance to 4 museums short trolley ride to everything else
lovely old building, character filled room,close to every thing i wanted to do in 3 days and nights with knowing helpful and freindly staff i would recomend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Texas

Fair hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice location however little to know parking all parking is street side. Shower was dirty and had very little water coming from shower head on 2nd floor. Staff was not willing to help find parking in the pouring down rain upon arrival and was told to take it up with Expedia! Would rate 2.7 maybe 3!
2 out of 5
by Ricky from Fairhope, AL

We are disappointed in the Historic Street Car Inn

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: No comments.
Cons: Appearance, cleanliness, parking, professionalism of staff.
Location: New Orleans Street Car close by on St. Charles Avenue to take you to downtown NOLA or to the Zoo.
The first room the receptionist placed us in had not been cleaned. There were dirty towels and trash in the garbage cans.The room had a bad odor of mold and mildew. We were moved to a second room, which had been cleaned, but was a disappointment, because of the general appearance of the room and the noisy air conditioner. Parking was a huge problem. We were told to find a place on one of the side streets. However, the surroundings appeared to be like being in the "Hood." We are very concerned about the safety of our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Adelaide, Australia

great stay, highly recommended

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: fantastic no issues
Cons: modern colour bedding and curtains, maybe shade in outdoor area, make breakfast last a bit longer
Location: great location, food nearby
before u read my review, please no i am very picky, and hard to please when it comes to all aspects on accommodation in a new city, just got back from staying two nights in this hotel, and i can honestly say it was fabulous, the staff were helpful and pleasant, room was nice , i mean the decor could do with updating, like a modern comforter, but still who caress with an AMAZING a/c, considering how hot it is in new orleans it was very much appreciated, room was super quiet, the breakfast was great with delicious chocolate pecan pastry things, and 24/7 coffee is available, wifi is great, bathroom facilities were good, and the beds were so comfy, i had two blissful nights of sleep, the location of this hotel is fantastic, very safe, and i didn't once feel like i was in danger, being a new visitor to new orleans, i didn't know what i was in for, but the area in the garden district was just perfect, i was going to stay in the french quarter, but I'm glad i didn't, it really gets a bad smell there in the french quarter from all the people from a boozy night before hand, next door to this hotel is a great restaurant called the voodoo bbq grill i think, and i had amazing ribs there, and on the other side is a place called slice, and i had the BEST pizza I've ever had!!!!!!! there is also a walgreens down the street, a burger king across the road, and a wendys up the other side, if ur needing a quick fix, the trolley stop is directly across from the hotel, and they also have lots of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com