Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from North Carolina

Very reasonable price and the rooms are relaxing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: nice to look at and the lobby is arranged nice.
Cons: need different kinds of fruits for breakfast
Location: I love the fast food places, and shopping areas in the areas.My teens enjoyed the place
Very nice. The staff is so friendly and helpful about surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Houston, TX

Terrific new remodel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: We were greeted with a cheerful welcome every time we stepped in the door, whether it be early morming or late evening. Loved the new decor colors.
We had a wonderful experience at the newly remodeled hotel that is now Holiday Inn Express. I was very impressed with our greeting at the front desk. "Joyce" was a delight, with a great sense of humor. She even engaged the couple that arrived as we were checking in. She is a treasure that any business would value and she set the tone for our entire visit. We will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by terri from colorado

Never again!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We waited a very long time to check in. The front desk seemed to be very confused and not helpful. They actually sent us to a room that had not been cleaned and had no linens! We finally got a different room and it took them hours and multiple phone calls to get them to send linens for the pullout bed. To many more complaints to write about...AWFUL STAY!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katrina from Boston

overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your four star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence from Colorado

Excellent hotel near the New Orleans airport

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location near airport, nice restaurant next door.
Cons: Can't think of anything ... met our needs perfectly.
Location: Airport location was our main interest, don't know about other things to do ... was more interested in a quiet place to rest.
Met by a smiling Joyce, who found an available room even though we were quite early and before check in time. The room was spacious and comfortable ... would love to have the bed at home. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and had a wide selection. Included in the price was a shuttle to the airport, on time and right to the gate. Impressed by the friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thank You so much for your review! We are so glad that Joyce made such an impression on you. Come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your four star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daffy from ontario, ca

Close ot airport

Posted Jan 8, 2014
complimentary shuttle starting at 5am and breakfast starting at 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for you 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Joyce was amazing. I had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tamara, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad Joyce made am impression on you! Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from texas

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, prefect price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix from Tx

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star Review!