Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Clean room, disappointing overall

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and size of room and bathroom
Cons: Breakfast not served on disposable crockery and cutlery Soya milk & lactose free options available for breakfast. Cleanliness
Location: Too far from centre to be useful
Had to book this hotel as only one we could get at short notice due to it being graduation week & a convention was on in New Orleans. Hoel wasn't cheap. Check-in was OK. Room was clean and first impressions were good. However, waited over an hour for what we thought was a pre-booked taxi to take us into NOLA for our pre-paid & booked steamboat ride. Seems the person on reception hadn't actually booked it. Arrived back late to find something had been spilled all over the lift. Did not sleep well due to extremely loud aircon unit at foot of bed. Sounded like an airplane landing! Had to have it on full as temp outside was in 90's. Cake or whatever it was was still all over the lift the next morning & was still there on checking out on Monday. Breakfast was a buffet style. I am severely lactose intolerant & had put this on our booking special requirements, but there was no soya milk available. I also have type 1 diabetes & needed carbs at breakfast. The only eggs were scrambled. No choice. Plus, they had milk added. There were pancakes& muffins, again with milk added. This meant I could not eat any of the products, except the bacon, which was no good for me. It is surely a simple thing to add soya milk to the choice so someone like me could eat the breakfast. The breakfast was served on plastic & paper plates. This was something we had never seen before & never want to again. Bizarre! We wouldn't stay in a holiday in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will definitely stay again

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Maybe keep your computers better serviced I spent lot sof time checking in for my flight, because the computer was slow.
We loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express. It was awesome! We did ask for our toilet seat to be tighted, when we teturned later that day, it seemed the same, loose and wiggly. We were in Room 221. We loved the continental breakfast!! We loved that you had hot cocoa!! We loved the looks and environemtn there. thanks! :) Gretchen Lewis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel close to airport

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! Nicest hotel I have stayed in my last three trips which have been to Nashville, Chicago and California
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to MSY airport. Voodoo BBQ right next door, Wendy's within one block - close walking distance
Front desk clerk, very pleasant and nice at check out, wished me a good day and nice flight. Very pleased with room, embroidery on pillows "firm/soft" nice touch! I wasn't aware there would be fridge/microwave in room, this was also a plus! Was happy a free shuttle to airport was provided. Shuttle driver very knowledgable about New Orleans when I asked questions. It was a pleasure to have someone to communicate with, so often shuttle drivers do not know much about the local area. Driver had local music in background on ride to airport, pleasant and appropriately social for early morning drive. Very nice hotel, clean, well maintained with attentive staff and I would choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and close to airport.
Cons: The toilet water pressure was weak and had to flush several times.
Location: Very close to airport and restaurants.
From check-in and check out everything went smoothly. I enjoyed the daily breakfast and the clean room. Overall, I had a great experience and will use this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very helpful desk clerk. She should be management. breakfast was very Good. Loved the biscuits and gravy. Room was nice and large. Pool was too cold and only one restaurant in the area but we ordered pizza which was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Voodoo BBQ attached to hotel is very convenient
Voodoo BBQ attached to hotel. great food. service from hotel desk person was great. Breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Check-in was a little delayed due to all the Captains party customers, and a bit crowded in the lobby area, but other than that a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great Customer Service near the Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We arrived 3 hours before our scheduled check-in time and we're allowed to enter our room early. Everything was clean and all of our requests were quickly met by staff. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New Client Saint Rose, LA, Review

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have a Client in east Saint Rose, LA, this is right around the corner, Friendly, Clean,BBQ rest. next door was a great business trip