Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service dirty rooms check in not promised

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our experience was horrible we got There at check in waited 2 hours and the checked in our room which was dirty.We had to be assigned another room. It was the most terrible experience of my family life at a hotel
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014 by
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you had to wait for a room however our Check In Time is 3pm, and while we do attempt to ensure all rooms are ready at that time, on busy evenings you may have to wait for a room. I am glad that your problem with getting a dirty room was quickly rectified and you were moved to another clean and ready room.
2 out of 5
by J from USA

Gave our room away and many others in same boat!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Training all front desk and management staff!
We called to say we would be late no problem but said they can give our room away if not there by 3 am. Not sure how they can do this if we paid already and called to confirm late check in. We get there and they had given room away at time of call (very sad) We arrive and are told we have to stay at another very poor quality motel 20 mins away. Then a security guard says there is one room. Clerk says yes but no Ac or heat. We will take it as we are tired and drove 6 hrs. Next day we were told we would have a better room however, we are on our way out and told we have to change rooms before 12:00. Our son had to leave for soccer tournament and we would not be able to be back by then. She insisted that we say it was what we wanted and they would not send any maintenance for the rest of stay. We had no chance to do otherwise and told her this. After 4 days we checked out and addressed the problem. No apology, No remorse, No class, No explanation as to their standard practices. The manager was very rude and offered no concern. We were the lest of the problems at the hotel this weekend. Others were given transfers and than escorted out at 2am by police as Holiday inn never communicated their travel plans, even after giving cc info and having a key card still working. Very incompetent staff and much ruder management as they would not address the problems and told they would call later in week to talk to customers. Worst trip at any hotel. BEWAREconfirming&payinginadvancemeannothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enes from Texas

Nice Hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The fact that there is a 24 hr shuttle service, friendly staff, gym, restaurant, clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Only minor complain: elliptical machine in the gym is not working properly... needs to be adjusted or serviced.
Location: Near the airport
The shuttle bus arrived within 10 minutes to the airport, and took me to the airport at 3:30 am. Very helpful staff and nice facilities.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014 by
Enes, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!! We are so happy you stayed with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dwayne from palmdale,ca

Nice hotel close to new orleans airport

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Very nice and clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast was ok.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014 by
Thank you so much for your review! Coming April 1st 2014 we will have a brand new breakfast bar complete with low fat options and gluten free items. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from North Carolina

Very reasonable price and the rooms are relaxing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: nice to look at and the lobby is arranged nice.
Cons: need different kinds of fruits for breakfast
Location: I love the fast food places, and shopping areas in the areas.My teens enjoyed the place
Very nice. The staff is so friendly and helpful about surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Houston, TX

Terrific new remodel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: We were greeted with a cheerful welcome every time we stepped in the door, whether it be early morming or late evening. Loved the new decor colors.
We had a wonderful experience at the newly remodeled hotel that is now Holiday Inn Express. I was very impressed with our greeting at the front desk. "Joyce" was a delight, with a great sense of humor. She even engaged the couple that arrived as we were checking in. She is a treasure that any business would value and she set the tone for our entire visit. We will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by terri from colorado

Never again!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We waited a very long time to check in. The front desk seemed to be very confused and not helpful. They actually sent us to a room that had not been cleaned and had no linens! We finally got a different room and it took them hours and multiple phone calls to get them to send linens for the pullout bed. To many more complaints to write about...AWFUL STAY!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katrina from Boston

overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Thank you so much for your four star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence from Colorado

Excellent hotel near the New Orleans airport

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location near airport, nice restaurant next door.
Cons: Can't think of anything ... met our needs perfectly.
Location: Airport location was our main interest, don't know about other things to do ... was more interested in a quiet place to rest.
Met by a smiling Joyce, who found an available room even though we were quite early and before check in time. The room was spacious and comfortable ... would love to have the bed at home. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and had a wide selection. Included in the price was a shuttle to the airport, on time and right to the gate. Impressed by the friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Thank you so much for your four star review!