Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Generator noise every 30-45 minutes all night. Door banging open all night. Room fan unit did not shut off. Shower so slick it was hard to stand. Shower head misaligned so it was awkward to shower. Curtain did not fully close despite repeated efforts so water all over floor made our very slick.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Business center for printing up boarding passes was good.
On the Expedia website the pictures of the hotel room showed 2 queen beds and sofa bed in the room, the list of amenities included sofa beds, fold out beds. We checked into the room to find only 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk said none of the rooms at the Holiday Inn - Slidell, LA include sofa beds. When asked about a rollaway bed/fold out bed we were told our room did not have room for one, we would have to book a suite. No breakfast of any sort other than coffee in thermal carafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Anita, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continually strive to serve our guests better and apologize for the inaccurate information regarding our room types. We have contacted Expedia to correct this. We hope that you give us another try to win your loyalty; should you return to the area soon, I hope you have the opportunity to try our Cafe 372, a Cafe that serves breakfast and dinner, as well as Room Service. Thank you for choosing us, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Cheaper Option Than Staying in New Orleans

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean Room. Very comfortable.
Location: Handy to Downtown New Orleans.
Nice Hotel. About a half hour dive from Downtown New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow! It’s awesome to hear that Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell worked as such a good middle point to New Orleans. I will tell my housekeeping how much you enjoyed your room during your stay. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidale, LA

Enjoyed our stay!!!! :)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: some front desk staff was very unfriendly
Location: no events or sight seeing. we were there for Thanksgiving
Clean, comfortable, lovely, nice people. Thank you, Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. I’m very surprise that the front desk team was not friendly as this isn’t a usual comment. I’m going to make sure I make note to talk to them about this. I’m very glad that we were able to make your Thanksgiving more enjoyable. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridgetfrom Kenner

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The only problem was there was no free continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. We do not supply free breakfast because we our full service hotel. We do have cook to order hot dishes and offer kids that are 12 and under free breakfast. We hope to see you again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. We do not supply free breakfast because we our full service hotel. We do have cook to order hot dishes and offer kids that are 12 and under free breakfast. We hope to see you again! Yours in Hospitality Michelle Parks General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Mobile

Less than expected

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled very musty. Valance above window had a visible layer of dust. The bathtub had shoe scuff marks on the outside. The whole hotel just did not smell fresh and clean, not what I expected from a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback back so we can continuously strive to make our hotel better. I will be talking to our executive housekeeper to see why there were cleanliness issues in your room. This is not our usual procedures so we apologize for the inconsistency. If in the area again we would love to show you how we improved with your feedback. Yours in Hospitality Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudyfrom Palm Harbor, Fla.

Great Staff and Room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town visiting family and this hotel was conveniently located. As soon as we walked in Penne greeted us with the upmost professionalism and politeness. She made check-in and check-out a breeze. The cleaning staff we encountered were always pleasant and asked if we needed anything. The room was clean and spacious. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Rudy, Wow! It’s great to hear that the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell was such a convenient location for your stay. Penne is just excellent at making our guests feel welcomed when they walk in the door. The housekeepers love to talk to our guest and make sure their stays are exceptional. We really do appreciate you are going to be recommending our property to family and friends. The whole Holiday Inn can’t wait to show you another excellent stay if you are in the area again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Smelly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Smell of room
The hotel was just like every other chain hotel. It was OK. Nothing spectacular. The only real complaint was that the room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Aged Hotel with few amenities.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We chose the hotel for its location.
Cons: rooms, decor, cleanliness, amenities. Everything.
Location: There is little to do nearby. This hotel is for folks visiting Slidell.
We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago, when it was first built, and it was in really good shape. Unfortunately, it has not been kept up and the rooms are disappointing. The A/C was not turned on and we had to get a maintenance guy, within 5 minutes of arriving, to come to our room and fix it. The bathroom was incredibly tiny despite the alleged recent renovation. The Cafe downstairs was frightening. There are not many places to stay in Slidell, so picked an old favorite, but, we will definitely NOT stay there again.