Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Smelly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Smell of room
The hotel was just like every other chain hotel. It was OK. Nothing spectacular. The only real complaint was that the room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Aged Hotel with few amenities.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We chose the hotel for its location.
Cons: rooms, decor, cleanliness, amenities. Everything.
Location: There is little to do nearby. This hotel is for folks visiting Slidell.
We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago, when it was first built, and it was in really good shape. Unfortunately, it has not been kept up and the rooms are disappointing. The A/C was not turned on and we had to get a maintenance guy, within 5 minutes of arriving, to come to our room and fix it. The bathroom was incredibly tiny despite the alleged recent renovation. The Cafe downstairs was frightening. There are not many places to stay in Slidell, so picked an old favorite, but, we will definitely NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving an excellent rating with us! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Slidell, LA

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip with quick overnight in Slidell, LA. Overall the Holiday Inn had very helpful staff and clean amenities. I did not use the work our facility or breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean and the price was fair. I would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We certainly would be happy to host you again on your next trip! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
William, We truly appreciate your 5 star rating! We hope you refer family, friend and coworkers to us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay in Slidell

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me this is right down the street from where I need to be so pretty close fro me to get where I needed to be. Clean hotel and the air conditioner worked great. (I actually woke up a little cold) The folks that I saw working there all were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! We are pleased you encountered friendly service and the location was ideal. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iveta

On the way to New Orleans

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and cozy , close to highway on the way to New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Iveta, We are so very happy to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us as well! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane from Louisiana

Superb

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from accommodations to people from desk to maintenance were very polite and professional. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you so very much for choosing us! We are happy to have earned a five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chris from earth

good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay while I was in the area. However, the sound on the TV was broken--very disappointing to watch Game of Thrones in silence...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Our apologies for the issues with the television during your stay! We recently replaced all televisions in the hotel and would love to have you try us out again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star rating with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager