Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Cheaper Option Than Staying in New Orleans

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean Room. Very comfortable.
Location: Handy to Downtown New Orleans.
Nice Hotel. About a half hour dive from Downtown New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014
Dear Traveler, Wow! It’s awesome to hear that Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell worked as such a good middle point to New Orleans. I will tell my housekeeping how much you enjoyed your room during your stay. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidale, LA

Enjoyed our stay!!!! :)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: some front desk staff was very unfriendly
Location: no events or sight seeing. we were there for Thanksgiving
Clean, comfortable, lovely, nice people. Thank you, Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. I’m very surprise that the front desk team was not friendly as this isn’t a usual comment. I’m going to make sure I make note to talk to them about this. I’m very glad that we were able to make your Thanksgiving more enjoyable. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Smelly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Smell of room
The hotel was just like every other chain hotel. It was OK. Nothing spectacular. The only real complaint was that the room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Aged Hotel with few amenities.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We chose the hotel for its location.
Cons: rooms, decor, cleanliness, amenities. Everything.
Location: There is little to do nearby. This hotel is for folks visiting Slidell.
We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago, when it was first built, and it was in really good shape. Unfortunately, it has not been kept up and the rooms are disappointing. The A/C was not turned on and we had to get a maintenance guy, within 5 minutes of arriving, to come to our room and fix it. The bathroom was incredibly tiny despite the alleged recent renovation. The Cafe downstairs was frightening. There are not many places to stay in Slidell, so picked an old favorite, but, we will definitely NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving an excellent rating with us! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Slidell, LA

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip with quick overnight in Slidell, LA. Overall the Holiday Inn had very helpful staff and clean amenities. I did not use the work our facility or breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean and the price was fair. I would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We certainly would be happy to host you again on your next trip! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
William, We truly appreciate your 5 star rating! We hope you refer family, friend and coworkers to us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay in Slidell

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me this is right down the street from where I need to be so pretty close fro me to get where I needed to be. Clean hotel and the air conditioner worked great. (I actually woke up a little cold) The folks that I saw working there all were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! We are pleased you encountered friendly service and the location was ideal. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iveta

On the way to New Orleans

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and cozy , close to highway on the way to New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Iveta, We are so very happy to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us as well! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shanefrom Louisiana

Superb

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from accommodations to people from desk to maintenance were very polite and professional. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you so very much for choosing us! We are happy to have earned a five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!