Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelina from Morgantown,WV

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our suite was great, I didn't realize all the amenities I would have in the hotel room
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice
Very clean and nice room, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice new hotel, very clean, attentive and kind staff. The attached restaurant was very good. It's about 30 minutes outside of New Orleans, so it's a nice quite place to be away from the busy downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for the saints and cowboys game and it was a very nice experience. The guy at the front desk the night we arrived was super friendly and helpful; he even gave us a few restaurant ideas. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little confusing because you could order off the menu which costs, or you could eat off the complimentary buffet. There wasn't any staff at the buffet to help you but if we weren't already spending so much already we would've ordered off the menu. Overall this hotel was very nice and I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly front desk staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Used for 1 night stopover while visiting New Orleans . Around 30 mins drive from there. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds, nice pool & jacuzzi area. Quick efficient check in.Breakfast service was a little slow as they seemed busy with room service orders. The waitress also seemed a little inexperienced. Overall the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel for the location.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
I love Holiday Inn everywhere I go. Beautiful lobby and really sweet employees. I loved the pool the hot tub and the deal I got on the breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful morning. My only issue was the lack of channels we had. I paid 157.00 for a suite and had only 20 channels and half were to fuzzy. Still I love Holiday inn and ill go back anytime.
3 out of 5
by Missy from Arkansas

Disappointed

Posted May 28, 2013
This hotel is ok, but there were 3 used band aids on our room floor when we arrived & they were still there when we checked out after 2 nights. My husband got a cut on his hand the 1st night & the bloody wash cloth was left on the night stand & not taken away by the cleaning staff. We ate breakfast at the hotel our 1st morning & chose to order off the menu instead of the buffet. It was clear that the wait staff was irritated that we did that. Very poor restaurant service. Do yourself a favor & skip eating at the hotel. There are some very good Cajun restaurants in Slidell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremie from Lafayette, LA, USA

Great Family Hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Very nice hotel with the most helpful staff. The staff went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com