Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ngo

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is clean, quiet. The staffs are friendly and nice. Surely come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Rose, That's what we love to hear at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! earning your business and providing you an exceptional stay is our goal! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Generator noise every 30-45 minutes all night. Door banging open all night. Room fan unit did not shut off. Shower so slick it was hard to stand. Shower head misaligned so it was awkward to shower. Curtain did not fully close despite repeated efforts so water all over floor made our very slick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies that you did not have an exceptional stay with us! I am very sorry that there was any noise that disturbed your rest as well as having an issue with the shower! We do appreciate your business and hope that you give us an opportunity to WOW you in the near future. We have a team dedicated to providing a great stay in a clean and well-appointed room! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom charlotte

price to value didnt match

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean breakfast wasnt included but it was good, but the price didnt match typical hotels at this rate $110 plus tax in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you found the room clean and the breakfast good. As a full service property, we have a full restaurant with a variety of cooked-to-order dishes. I hope you give us a try again on your next visit to the area as our price point is oftentimes unbeatable in the New Orleans area! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Saint Louis

Good overnight stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Out of the way and a little hard to find, but clean and comfortable. Limited restaurant, but plenty of good places to eat within a few miles of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
John, We appreciate that you stayed with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA. We love hearing that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! We are centrally located just off of Hwy 10, near highways 59 and 12, and only 30 minutes from New Orleans. We hope you stop in again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Business center for printing up boarding passes was good.
On the Expedia website the pictures of the hotel room showed 2 queen beds and sofa bed in the room, the list of amenities included sofa beds, fold out beds. We checked into the room to find only 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk said none of the rooms at the Holiday Inn - Slidell, LA include sofa beds. When asked about a rollaway bed/fold out bed we were told our room did not have room for one, we would have to book a suite. No breakfast of any sort other than coffee in thermal carafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Anita, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continually strive to serve our guests better and apologize for the inaccurate information regarding our room types. We have contacted Expedia to correct this. We hope that you give us another try to win your loyalty; should you return to the area soon, I hope you have the opportunity to try our Cafe 372, a Cafe that serves breakfast and dinner, as well as Room Service. Thank you for choosing us, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom North Carolina

Close to New Orleans

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and staff was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Michelle, Yes- close to New Orleans as well as the Gulf, the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, La has a lot to offer, without the pricetag of Nola! Glad you found our rooms clean and our staff super! We appreciate your business! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolandafrom Fairfield, Alabama

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Yolanda, Our team here at the Holiday Inn and Suites thinks you're pretty great too!!! Can't wait to have you back! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Talladega Al.

Sugar Bowl

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location for our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Charles, Absolutely perfect! Being a stones-throw from New Orleans without the sticker-shock is something we are proud of! We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell. Next visit, we hope you try some of our local Bayou attractions as well! See you soon! Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Shreveport

Gold Star in My Book!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm on the road and sleep overnight about 70 times per year. My stay at this hotel was a real pleasure. From the moment I checked in until I hit the road for my next destination, I found every need satisfied by the staff and the structure. A+ !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Kim, Our team here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell loves getting great grades from our guests! We hope to see you back this year! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Shreveport

I'll Be Back!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fast commute into New a Orleans from Slidell makes this THE most reasonable place to stay. Friendly staff, comfortable AND clean rooms. All good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Kim, Great! Comfortable clean rooms with a great staff is something we work hard at providing for all of our guests! Here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, our team is super-friendly and driven to make your stay the best experience possible! Can't wait to have you back! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager