Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iveta

On the way to New Orleans

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and cozy , close to highway on the way to New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Iveta, We are so very happy to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us as well! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelina from Morgantown,WV

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our suite was great, I didn't realize all the amenities I would have in the hotel room
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice
Very clean and nice room, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice new hotel, very clean, attentive and kind staff. The attached restaurant was very good. It's about 30 minutes outside of New Orleans, so it's a nice quite place to be away from the busy downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Slidell

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newer location so the hotel is clean to stay in. I was working fairly close by so it is easy to get where I need to be. Typical offering of a Holiday Inn Express (free breakfast, parking, and internet)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel- our team strives to make every stay perfect for all of our guests and we are proud to provide a spotless room and super service. We look froward to seeing you next time you are in Slidell, LA! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slidell is a pretty good drive from New Orleans but there's plenty of good eats in the area. We found some seafood places the likes of which you won't find in N.O. The prices aren't crazy and the quality is better. The hotel was very nice and our room was comfortable. A requested cot/bed was delivered without delay. A simple continental breakfast would be nice but there was free coffee and they do have a nice little cafe and bar. If there's a lot going on in N.O. and you can't find a room, I highly recommend this place as an alternative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers- there is no better accolade than a positive review from our valued guest! We look forward to seeing you again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.P. from Knoxville

Ok for a night

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a wasted trip. The halls and room smelled of strong cleaning chemicals, thus having to leave the window open all night. The heat never went off, leaving the thermostat at 85 degrees and the springs in the bed dug into my back. I didn't get to sleep 'til 0400, but NOLA made it worth while. I won't stay here again. It wasn't worth $158.00 for 1 night. I did love the city and state, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from Texas

Weekend trip to the Big Easy

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely one of the worst places we've been to, especially for the price we paid. Room was dusty, bathroom was not cleaned, there was candy stuck to the carpet!! Front desk staff was awesome and breakfast was good but I highly doubt we'll be staying there again, unless they change the housekeeping staff. Good location, for whatever that is worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review. At the Holiday Inn of Slidell, our main focus is to provide the ultimate guest experience. Based on your review, however, I see that we have fallen short of this. Please accept my most sincere apology. I will pass your concerns over to the housekeeping staff so that we may improve service in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance to change your perspective of our hotel. If you are ever in the Slidell area again, please contact me at 985.639.0890 or via email ashley.barard@avalonhotelgroup.com and I will make sure that we take better care of you. Again, thank you for your review and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Atlanta

Bad.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear James, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with you stay. Please contact me at 985.639.0890 or via email ashley.barard@avalonhotelgroup.com so that we can make things right. Warmest Regards,