Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iveta

On the way to New Orleans

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and cozy , close to highway on the way to New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Iveta, We are so very happy to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us as well! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane from Louisiana

Superb

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from accommodations to people from desk to maintenance were very polite and professional. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you so very much for choosing us! We are happy to have earned a five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chris from earth

good hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay while I was in the area. However, the sound on the TV was broken--very disappointing to watch Game of Thrones in silence...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Our apologies for the issues with the television during your stay! We recently replaced all televisions in the hotel and would love to have you try us out again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star rating with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelina from Morgantown,WV

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our suite was great, I didn't realize all the amenities I would have in the hotel room
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice
Very clean and nice room, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Angelina, Thank you for leaving a positive review with us. I am very happy you experienced an excellent stay and would love to have you again at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell again! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice new hotel, very clean, attentive and kind staff. The attached restaurant was very good. It's about 30 minutes outside of New Orleans, so it's a nice quite place to be away from the busy downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you for giving us an excellent review! I am very pleased that you experienced an excellent stay. The hotel staff work very hard to maintain the hotel and provide friendly service. If you are ever in the area, we would love for you to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for leaving an excellent review with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell! I am very pleased you experienced a positive stay with us. If you are visiting the area, we would love to serve you again! Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review with us! Please come visit again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised on how friendly the staff was. Everyone that we came in contact greeted us in a friendly and courteous way. The room was super clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell! Our team strives to provide each and every guest an exceptional stay and we are pleased to have hit the mark! We do hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Comfortable beds and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you Thank you Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell! Clean rooms and great service is our goal! So glad to have you as our guest! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks