Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelina from Morgantown,WV

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our suite was great, I didn't realize all the amenities I would have in the hotel room
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice
Very clean and nice room, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice new hotel, very clean, attentive and kind staff. The attached restaurant was very good. It's about 30 minutes outside of New Orleans, so it's a nice quite place to be away from the busy downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Slidell

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newer location so the hotel is clean to stay in. I was working fairly close by so it is easy to get where I need to be. Typical offering of a Holiday Inn Express (free breakfast, parking, and internet)
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel- our team strives to make every stay perfect for all of our guests and we are proud to provide a spotless room and super service. We look froward to seeing you next time you are in Slidell, LA! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Slidell is a pretty good drive from New Orleans but there's plenty of good eats in the area. We found some seafood places the likes of which you won't find in N.O. The prices aren't crazy and the quality is better. The hotel was very nice and our room was comfortable. A requested cot/bed was delivered without delay. A simple continental breakfast would be nice but there was free coffee and they do have a nice little cafe and bar. If there's a lot going on in N.O. and you can't find a room, I highly recommend this place as an alternative.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
David, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers- there is no better accolade than a positive review from our valued guest! We look forward to seeing you again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.P. from Knoxville

Ok for a night

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a wasted trip. The halls and room smelled of strong cleaning chemicals, thus having to leave the window open all night. The heat never went off, leaving the thermostat at 85 degrees and the springs in the bed dug into my back. I didn't get to sleep 'til 0400, but NOLA made it worth while. I won't stay here again. It wasn't worth $158.00 for 1 night. I did love the city and state, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from Texas

Weekend trip to the Big Easy

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely one of the worst places we've been to, especially for the price we paid. Room was dusty, bathroom was not cleaned, there was candy stuck to the carpet!! Front desk staff was awesome and breakfast was good but I highly doubt we'll be staying there again, unless they change the housekeeping staff. Good location, for whatever that is worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Atlanta

Bad.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013