Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ngo

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is clean, quiet. The staffs are friendly and nice. Surely come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Rose, That's what we love to hear at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! earning your business and providing you an exceptional stay is our goal! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Generator noise every 30-45 minutes all night. Door banging open all night. Room fan unit did not shut off. Shower so slick it was hard to stand. Shower head misaligned so it was awkward to shower. Curtain did not fully close despite repeated efforts so water all over floor made our very slick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies that you did not have an exceptional stay with us! I am very sorry that there was any noise that disturbed your rest as well as having an issue with the shower! We do appreciate your business and hope that you give us an opportunity to WOW you in the near future. We have a team dedicated to providing a great stay in a clean and well-appointed room! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Business center for printing up boarding passes was good.
On the Expedia website the pictures of the hotel room showed 2 queen beds and sofa bed in the room, the list of amenities included sofa beds, fold out beds. We checked into the room to find only 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk said none of the rooms at the Holiday Inn - Slidell, LA include sofa beds. When asked about a rollaway bed/fold out bed we were told our room did not have room for one, we would have to book a suite. No breakfast of any sort other than coffee in thermal carafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Anita, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continually strive to serve our guests better and apologize for the inaccurate information regarding our room types. We have contacted Expedia to correct this. We hope that you give us another try to win your loyalty; should you return to the area soon, I hope you have the opportunity to try our Cafe 372, a Cafe that serves breakfast and dinner, as well as Room Service. Thank you for choosing us, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Shreveport

Gold Star in My Book!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm on the road and sleep overnight about 70 times per year. My stay at this hotel was a real pleasure. From the moment I checked in until I hit the road for my next destination, I found every need satisfied by the staff and the structure. A+ !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Kim, Our team here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell loves getting great grades from our guests! We hope to see you back this year! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Shreveport

I'll Be Back!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fast commute into New a Orleans from Slidell makes this THE most reasonable place to stay. Friendly staff, comfortable AND clean rooms. All good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Kim, Great! Comfortable clean rooms with a great staff is something we work hard at providing for all of our guests! Here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, our team is super-friendly and driven to make your stay the best experience possible! Can't wait to have you back! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericafrom New Orleans

Great Getaway...

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent...we had the luxury king suite. Room was very nice and decor made it feel very homely. Only complaint I had was that the water in the shower didn't get hot enough. But overall I would stay there again and also recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, I’m so glad to hear your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell was so excellent. We do appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback about the property. I will make sure we have a maintenance look into the hot water tank to make sure everything is running properly. We look forward to having you recommend your family and friends to stay at the hotel. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Cheaper Option Than Staying in New Orleans

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean Room. Very comfortable.
Location: Handy to Downtown New Orleans.
Nice Hotel. About a half hour dive from Downtown New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow! It’s awesome to hear that Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell worked as such a good middle point to New Orleans. I will tell my housekeeping how much you enjoyed your room during your stay. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by McKenziefrom Deland, FL

Stay here if you're around/going to NOLA!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great. Made use of the amenities and staff was great, room was clean. Wish the toilet would've stopped running thoigh
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear McKenzie, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. I’m so glad to hear that you took advantage of the many amenities we have to offer. I do apologize about the toilet running all night. If you call down to the front desk, they will make sure we handle the problem to your convenience. If you are back in the area we would love to have you stay again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edrickfrom Mobile

Ed's Review

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the suite. The sofa bed mattress was horrible , my son complained the entire night about the springs. He finally slept on the floor. King bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Edrick, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I do greatly apologize about the sofa bed in your room not being comfortable for your son during your stay. I will make sure we are having our housekeeping team paying special attention to them so this doesn’t happen in the future. As always, should you ever need anything when staying with us, simply call the front desk and our Guest Service Agents will be happy to assist you! If in the area again we would love for you to give us another chance! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidale, LA

Enjoyed our stay!!!! :)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: some front desk staff was very unfriendly
Location: no events or sight seeing. we were there for Thanksgiving
Clean, comfortable, lovely, nice people. Thank you, Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. I’m very surprise that the front desk team was not friendly as this isn’t a usual comment. I’m going to make sure I make note to talk to them about this. I’m very glad that we were able to make your Thanksgiving more enjoyable. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager