Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
By far the best hotel I've stayed in so far! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Metairie area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lumberton, MS

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, helpful staff, wonderful chicken strips in restaurant
Location: Near Audubon Zoo, IHOP, GUMBO Restaurant and Kmart and Payless Shoes
We enjoyed our stay very much, everything requested was delivered promptly and it was a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a comfortable stay and everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I had to book this at the last minute do to a doctor's appointment I had in Metarie. I had never stayed at this particular hotel before. The price, staff and overall experience was great! I plan on staying there again next time I am in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom DeKalb, IL

Bad Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an awful stay. 1. The shuttle service left us stranded at the mall and they forgot about us leaving us waiting outside for an hour. I had to call 4 times to get a shuttle back to pick us up. 2. The internet did not work. We had to bring down our devices and use the local connection (for employees) after trying for a long time getting on. The problem was we had 5 people in our room (all needing the connection) 3. The drain to the bathtub emptied very slowly so were constantly standing in water while showering. Normally, Holiday Inn is a good bet for us, but this was a very bad stay and soured our impression of them greatly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Mary from Illinois

Surprised

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to catch the Cruise Ship. Great Hotel Were surprised they had a Shuttle service to the ship. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Don't go

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We rented 2 exact same rooms but one was way smaller them the other. The cleaning crew did NOT change the sheets just remade the bed. My hair were still on the bed and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom Birmingham

Great stay for families

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The room was very clean and very big. I loved that the suite had doors separating the bedroom from the living space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonifrom Mississippi

Get ready to sweat -toss n turn

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner didnt work so the room was very warm, with no ceiling fan - it felt like trying to sleep in a dry sauna. Also, you can hear the highway noise from the room so everytime a semi truck blows the horn you are awoken, which sleep is hard enough in the sweat lodge. I paid $142 a night and expected the air conditioner to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Located right outside of New Orleans, just about a 15-20 minute drive!
The staff was VERY friendly! They had answers to all my questions. The location is near New Orleans and that's what I needed. The hotels near Loyola University were way too expensive for just one night. The area seemed safe and the cars were not bothered with at all. The parking lots were well lit. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. The food tasted great, but the prices were a little high for the type of food. There was not many people dining at either time, and I think the high prices are why. The room was clean and neat. The beds were nicely made and very comfortable. The only negative thing about the room and the size of the bathroom, it was SUPER small and the walls needed to be repainted just from everyday wear and tear. Also, the water did not drain from the tub fast enough. You had to stand in a puddle of water while taking a shower. All in all, I think this a great hotel for anyone to stay at!