Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I had to book this at the last minute do to a doctor's appointment I had in Metarie. I had never stayed at this particular hotel before. The price, staff and overall experience was great! I plan on staying there again next time I am in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Don't go

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We rented 2 exact same rooms but one was way smaller them the other. The cleaning crew did NOT change the sheets just remade the bed. My hair were still on the bed and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Located right outside of New Orleans, just about a 15-20 minute drive!
The staff was VERY friendly! They had answers to all my questions. The location is near New Orleans and that's what I needed. The hotels near Loyola University were way too expensive for just one night. The area seemed safe and the cars were not bothered with at all. The parking lots were well lit. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. The food tasted great, but the prices were a little high for the type of food. There was not many people dining at either time, and I think the high prices are why. The room was clean and neat. The beds were nicely made and very comfortable. The only negative thing about the room and the size of the bathroom, it was SUPER small and the walls needed to be repainted just from everyday wear and tear. Also, the water did not drain from the tub fast enough. You had to stand in a puddle of water while taking a shower. All in all, I think this a great hotel for anyone to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

New Year2015 stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and nicely decorated.
The hotel was very nice. We checked in at 11am Dec.31st and checked out Jan 1@noon. I had read bad reviews regarding the hotel being smelly. It wasn't a problem when we got there. The room was really small but nice view. There were four adults( 2couples) and the beds were extra small but cozy and clean. We were all over 5'10.We had the double queen size beds. We brung in the New year on Bourbon St, when we returned from Bourbon street at 3am there was no parking in the hotel lot are near it. We drove around for 45 minutes before someone leaving left a vacancy. Check out time was at 12 noon. While I was on the other end of the hall in the Gym studio someone entered the room from the front desk and told the rest of my guest it was time to checkout at @ 10:30.I called the front desk and they said it was there mistake and so we finished our last minutes laying around before our 2hour drive home and checked out at 11:45.The phone in the room did not work. We ate lunch and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was nice. The staff was nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Union station and close to the road so that my friends had a easy time finding it the next day to pick me up and drive home.
Location: Good location close to Union Station. Arriving on Amrak, I was not interested in other activities.
I was greeted in a very friendly manner by desk clerk. The next morning I had a very good breakfast at the hotel buffet. I did think the cost of the buffet was somewhat high but the biscuits and eggs were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown, Va.

Christmas in New Orleans

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to N.O. & two diners close by with good food.
Location: See above.
The room was comfortable with the two queen sized beds. We had a family of four staying for four nights & they knew it. But for some reason they kept giving us only three towel sets. So I had to keep asking for another towel. The last night there, they ignored my request for an additional towel. So I forgot to leave a tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel quick drive to French Quarter.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nice large suite for family of 6 - very good price.
Location: Good food nearby - pizza, seafood. Easy access to French Quarter.
Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great, large suite for our family of 6! Very affordable. Clean. Decent location close drive to French Quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, loud hotel, not comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Price, restaurant.
Cons: Dampening between walls, train staff not let stairwell doors slam closed at night/in morning.
Location: You will need to drive/take a taxi to get to most tourist destinations.
This location is okay, and the price is decent for the area. You can get Uptown pretty quickly if you take the back way via Carrolton. The staff was nice enough. However, the hotel (and the room) was loud. The build is built like an echo chamber, so the sonic insulation is poor. The first night there was a band playing in one of the convention rooms until fairly late, which made the floor rumble and was pretty obnoxious. Early in the morning, staff (I'd assume people patrolling hallways throughout the night, then the breakfast delivery people early in the morning) use the stairwells constantly, and every time the door slams, if you're anywhere near it, it is very loud and also shakes the walls. As a result it was difficult to sleep during a four day stay. The beds and walls also felt "connected" to the other rooms–when people in the other room would sit on a bed, the motion was transferred directly to the bed in your room on the other side of the wall, as well as the sound. Overall a poor and dated design. On an up note, the restaurant inside the hotel was surprisingly good (though strangely, they did not seem to offer in-room dining).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The room is clean and nice. I like it. May come back next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Very easy to access off I 10.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Enjoyed rooms. Restaurant could be better. Room Service nice but too long to remove from door.