Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
By far the best hotel I've stayed in so far! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Metairie area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lumberton, MS

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, helpful staff, wonderful chicken strips in restaurant
Location: Near Audubon Zoo, IHOP, GUMBO Restaurant and Kmart and Payless Shoes
We enjoyed our stay very much, everything requested was delivered promptly and it was a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a comfortable stay and everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I had to book this at the last minute do to a doctor's appointment I had in Metarie. I had never stayed at this particular hotel before. The price, staff and overall experience was great! I plan on staying there again next time I am in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Don't go

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We rented 2 exact same rooms but one was way smaller them the other. The cleaning crew did NOT change the sheets just remade the bed. My hair were still on the bed and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Located right outside of New Orleans, just about a 15-20 minute drive!
The staff was VERY friendly! They had answers to all my questions. The location is near New Orleans and that's what I needed. The hotels near Loyola University were way too expensive for just one night. The area seemed safe and the cars were not bothered with at all. The parking lots were well lit. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. The food tasted great, but the prices were a little high for the type of food. There was not many people dining at either time, and I think the high prices are why. The room was clean and neat. The beds were nicely made and very comfortable. The only negative thing about the room and the size of the bathroom, it was SUPER small and the walls needed to be repainted just from everyday wear and tear. Also, the water did not drain from the tub fast enough. You had to stand in a puddle of water while taking a shower. All in all, I think this a great hotel for anyone to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

New Year2015 stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and nicely decorated.
The hotel was very nice. We checked in at 11am Dec.31st and checked out Jan 1@noon. I had read bad reviews regarding the hotel being smelly. It wasn't a problem when we got there. The room was really small but nice view. There were four adults( 2couples) and the beds were extra small but cozy and clean. We were all over 5'10.We had the double queen size beds. We brung in the New year on Bourbon St, when we returned from Bourbon street at 3am there was no parking in the hotel lot are near it. We drove around for 45 minutes before someone leaving left a vacancy. Check out time was at 12 noon. While I was on the other end of the hall in the Gym studio someone entered the room from the front desk and told the rest of my guest it was time to checkout at @ 10:30.I called the front desk and they said it was there mistake and so we finished our last minutes laying around before our 2hour drive home and checked out at 11:45.The phone in the room did not work. We ate lunch and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was nice. The staff was nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angeliquefrom Reno Nv

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only problem I had was the cleaning attendant knocked on the door at 8 and 11 am but checkout wasn't until noon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Year/Sugar Bowl 2015

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location between airport and downtown New Orleans. The restaurant is great and across the street is a nice mom and pop joint that serves great breakfast all day, The Tic Toc. Loved the stay!