Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel far enough out of Bourbon Street

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds.
Location: I liked the location. It is approximately a mile off Bourbon Street and the French Quarter away from the crowds.
The Holiday Inn-Superdome hotel was very clean. Each room is very spacious and comfortable. We stayed on the top floor of the hotel and had a balcony. The parking did cost $29 per night in a garage attached to the hotel. We always found parking directly next to the elevator in the garage which brought us literally 15 yards away from our hotel room door. I think it was worth it and convenient. There is cheaper parking at area garages, but those don't always have in and out privileges like this one. After reading other reviews, I saw that people were outraged by $29 per night for parking. Staying in any major city, this is what you have to expect. Chicago and New York charge almost $50 a night for parking at a downtown hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and support our amenities! Your understanding of what a convenient location downtown entails is truly appreciated and we look forward to serving you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not satisified!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The look of the hotel was decent.
Cons: It could of been cleaner. Even the linen was not that great. I was there over noight so, that's why it was ok
Location: I went to Burban street. I asked for directions and hoped in a cab
I was charged $ 30.00 dollors on my account and I didn't use anything. There was a huge spider in y bathroom. They gave me complimentary breakfast but, I paid for if I was charged $30.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize you left dissatisfied. $30 per day is authorized for incidentals for all reservations, this amount will fall back into your account 3-5 business days after departure depending on your bank. A debit card does actually hold the funds, however, it is not a charge. Signs at the front desk explain this, I'm sorry for any misunderstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Ligger lite offside

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Rent och fint, stora rum, trevlig personal, bra sevice med en egen rådgivare och bokning av utflykter.
Ligger lite offside men ändock 10 min gångavstånd till French quarter men vill man ner till hamnen blev det mycket längre att gå, då var det tur att det var Nära till streetcars (spårvagn). New orleans var det härligt att uppleva med mycket musik och fantastisk god mat. Efter en vecka blev vi inte missnöjda någon gång på maten, men dyrt. På förmiddagarna var det sorgligt att se alla uteliggare i kvarteren runt Bourbon Street som vaknade upp på gatan, beklämmande. Bra med speglar, kontakt i närheten av en spegel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S. Tennessee

Will Never stay here again

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Rooms small. The bathroom even smaller. The house keepers were very friendly as well as a lady at front desk. However this place is WAY WAY over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
I'm terribly sorry you feel this way, however, we greatly appreciate you overlooking these disappointments and acknowledging the heart of our team. An area in which we take great pride. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and best wishes finding more suitable accommodations on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

コストパフォーマンスに優れた宿

Posted Mar 9, 2015
学会出張にて利用。学会会場にもフレンチクオーターにも徒歩圏内でした。掃除は行き届いています。18階のクラブフロアに宿泊しましたが、お風呂の給湯も問題なく、部屋は快適でした。朝食は1階のレストランで。手ごろな値段で美味しい食事で、毎朝楽しみでした。スタッフはフレンドリー。コストパフォーマンスに優れた宿だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 night stay prior to a cruise. This hotel was perfect for us because it gave walkable or public transportation to the business district during the Mardi Gras season without being right in the middle of all the activity. The only thing that gave a little concern was the neighborhood looks a little desolate with empty and half-torn down buildings, but three women walking alone never had a problem or felt threatened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments and acknowledging our great location! The abandoned buildings are an unfortunate result of past tragic weather events. However, there are plans to refurbish and develop them in the near future! This section is well on its way to becoming a little Paris in the heart of our city with French roots. Projects are in the works to bring about a lifestyle of convenience and opportunity for our authentic community. Construction of retail and living, added green space and walkability, and increased safety open endless possibilities for residents and visitors! Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved that I could walk wherever I wanted. The canal shops were right there. I enjoyed the happy hour at the bar the staff was great. Overall the hotel was comfortable and would definitely stay again,hopefully soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We greatly appreciate you recognizing our perfect location and dedicated team, it's truly the best reward for our efforts. Looking forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place but prepare for extra fees

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to the event we were attending at the Superdome. The room and amenities were great! Be advised that breakfast is not included even though it may appear that way during booking. Also, there's an extra charge for parking overnight in the garage--even as a guest. Overall though, it was a great stay in a good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the five star review! We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our perfect location and wonderful hotel! Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the downtown area and our fee is comparable or less than the competition surrounding our locale. In addition, we offer unlimited access to the garage and guest parking is valid until 5pm the day of departure. Breakfast is not included as we are a full service Holiday Inn. The Streetcar Restaurant and Clarinet Lounge offer delectable menus for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the convenience of room service. I regret you were disappointed in our amenities not being complimentary, thank you for overlooking this aspect and focusing on your overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com