Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Awesome hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Excellent room size, love the suites. Unbelievable value for money, room rate includes breakfast and dinner (weekdays) if you wish to partake. We didn't stay for dinner as the hotel staff recommended a great restaurant 5 blocks from the hotel called Deanies - if you love shrimp and catfish you must go.. Make sure you are hungry though. Mothers sandwich bar is just a short walk on the same street as the hotel .. Make sure you check out this city icon. Hotel staff are great.. They can't help more .. They showed us true Louisiana hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Nice stay in New Orleans

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: All was good.
Cons: More large towels in the bathroom
Location: Very close to Superdome but be prepared to walk if going to the French Quarter and Jackson Square.
Room was big enough. Mattresses were firm. Glad they had a breakfast each day. Nothing fancy, but we didn't have to buy it out!. Also had a dinner option. Again, nothing fancy, but nice after a day of walking. Super convenient if you are going to the Superdome. Only downside was that we had to ask 2 days in a row for more towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Weekend at Homewood suites

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location ---especially for the Superdome. Full breakfast ; good variety--a little deficient in protein choices. Had difficulty getting extra towels due to lack of communication and busyness checkout time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans,la

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and the breakfast was really well done and plentiful. Excellent location for events at super dome or smoothie king, lots of walking required for activities in French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for family

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful, and layout of room was comfortable for a family. Breakfast buffet good for kids.
Cons: The indoor pool was over-chlorinated and way too hot. Was like a sauna, and my grandson's eyes were red and swollen after swimming.
Location: Streetcar stop (for Audubon Zoo) just a block away; free shuttle picked us up for Mardi Gras World Tour. A bit of a walk to the river but not bad.
I stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving with my daughter and grandson. Suite set-up was perfect for us, allowing room to unwind without being under foot of one another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Katy Perry Concert

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff and great atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Katy Perry Concert, great location if travelers are going to concerts or football games.
The hotel offers great dinner during the weekdays. Excellent food and service. Clean, helpful, and great staff. It location is wonderful if you are wanting to travel to French Market or go to Superdome for a game. My daughter and I had a wonderful experience, as the Staff was great with directions. I would recommend staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel.. perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This was our first time in NOLA so we were going blindly and cautiously on reviews and suggestions. We picked Homewood Inn because there was not a lot of availability elsewhere. We were absolutely shocked at how nice and accommodating the staff was. The room was huge! Clean. Really pretty views of the city. The location couldn't have been better. It was pretty cold so we opted to take a taxi pretty frequently and it was never more than $7 to get downtown. We walked to the stadium no problems and if it was nicer we could have walked everywhere. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we happened to be there on a weeknight and the dinner buffet was really good too. The housekeeping was great. Super helpful and not annoying. The pool was nice. We will totally stay here again next time we visit. Aside from the bed not being as comfy as ours, I have nothing negative to say at all! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile AL

Location is great.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff was courteous. Valets are very prompt. A few metered spots directly in front of hotel for quick clothes changes/catnaps. Good eateries near by like Regenellis, a local franchise. Also walking distance to the Civic Theatre which was an added bonus. Also book a ghost/vampire tour with Chaz or Professor Alexander, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just remodeled rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and spacious hotel for the French Quarter
We were pleasantly surprised at not only how new and beautiful everything was but also how large the rooms are. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we pulled up. Candy at the front desk was extremely helpful and Kylie at the concierge desk could not have been more knowledgeable. We will definitely be back.