Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for family

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful, and layout of room was comfortable for a family. Breakfast buffet good for kids.
Cons: The indoor pool was over-chlorinated and way too hot. Was like a sauna, and my grandson's eyes were red and swollen after swimming.
Location: Streetcar stop (for Audubon Zoo) just a block away; free shuttle picked us up for Mardi Gras World Tour. A bit of a walk to the river but not bad.
I stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving with my daughter and grandson. Suite set-up was perfect for us, allowing room to unwind without being under foot of one another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Katy Perry Concert

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff and great atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Katy Perry Concert, great location if travelers are going to concerts or football games.
The hotel offers great dinner during the weekdays. Excellent food and service. Clean, helpful, and great staff. It location is wonderful if you are wanting to travel to French Market or go to Superdome for a game. My daughter and I had a wonderful experience, as the Staff was great with directions. I would recommend staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel.. perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This was our first time in NOLA so we were going blindly and cautiously on reviews and suggestions. We picked Homewood Inn because there was not a lot of availability elsewhere. We were absolutely shocked at how nice and accommodating the staff was. The room was huge! Clean. Really pretty views of the city. The location couldn't have been better. It was pretty cold so we opted to take a taxi pretty frequently and it was never more than $7 to get downtown. We walked to the stadium no problems and if it was nicer we could have walked everywhere. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we happened to be there on a weeknight and the dinner buffet was really good too. The housekeeping was great. Super helpful and not annoying. The pool was nice. We will totally stay here again next time we visit. Aside from the bed not being as comfy as ours, I have nothing negative to say at all! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile AL

Location is great.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff was courteous. Valets are very prompt. A few metered spots directly in front of hotel for quick clothes changes/catnaps. Good eateries near by like Regenellis, a local franchise. Also walking distance to the Civic Theatre which was an added bonus. Also book a ghost/vampire tour with Chaz or Professor Alexander, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just remodeled rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and spacious hotel for the French Quarter
We were pleasantly surprised at not only how new and beautiful everything was but also how large the rooms are. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we pulled up. Candy at the front desk was extremely helpful and Kylie at the concierge desk could not have been more knowledgeable. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel, i would totally recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but needs updating

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Convenient but rooms are in need of repair. Plumming and electrical especially. All seemed a bit worn. Was clean, staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel near the French Quarter

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and weren't as noisy as some I've stayed at in NOLA.
Cons: Valet parking was $31 a day, but I guess that's to be expected in New Orleans.
My family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We usually stay closer to the French Quarter, but this hotel is still within walking distance to a lot of attractions. Our toilet broke within a few minutes of arriving, it wouldn't flush and kept running. We notified the front desk and it was fixed promptly. I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan City

Very close to our event and price was reasonable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Renovations were taking place.......so, we would like to return when they are complete
Location: Superdome, Champions Square, Smoothie King Arena, food , entertainment, French Quarter.......etc, etc, etc
The hotel was in a state of remodeling but the staff and area was very clean, orderly and safe. Room was very comfortable. A/C unit was loud but the maintenance man agreed and said that the hotel was in the process of changing them. Our room must have been over the kitchen due to the remodeling because at 7:00 am we began smelling toast and bacon.............we had to get up anyway ................ all in all, it was a very enjoyable stay and we would like to return once renovations are complete and hopefully the price will remain affordable. Thanks, Lou Tamporello