Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise from sc

Great experience

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Loved our room. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Houston

Just passing through

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We recently stopped over in Slidell on our way to Orlando from Houston for a nice lonnnng family road trip. With three adults and two children in our party, I must say that we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Enough so, that we made a point to stop and stay again on our return trip home. The rooms are very nice and super clean. Location was great with easy access from the freeway, convenience of restaurants and shopping nearby. Complimentary breakfast was a real treat and different each morning. The staff were all very courteous and very accommodating. Other hotels should be taking notes from this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Canada

Great stop-over on the way in to NOLA

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reliable and trustworthy, really nice staff. Great quick breakfast, organized, convenient free parking. Right beside a walmart, nice for picking up supplies after a long day in the car. I would stay at this hotel again. Just right with small kids, they sleep on the pull out, lots of room to move around.The bed was really comfy and our room was spacious. About a 45 minute drive in to the Port of New Orleans to get on our cruise ship..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to be moved to another room due to a horrible smell in the room that was detected by both the lady cleaning the rooms and a maintenance worker. I feel that we should have gotten one night free since we slept in the bad room one night. Other two night in the other room. Breakfast was very nice and staff very friendly. . The other room also had that horrible smell over the sink in the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: New , Modern and Safe
Wonderful experience close enough to NO to visit and far enough =away to be peaceful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Good room size and mini kitchen.
Cons: Forego the water softening.
Location: A little hard to find, you have to go south and turn around at the North Shore mall in order to go north. One way street leving hotel area.
Room was large, liked the mini kitchen. Mattress was a little too firm for my taste. Breakfast foods were tasty and good variety. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was the soft water, could never tell if soap was rinsed off fully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of 3

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: This hotel was clean. It was a great atmosphere for kids with a pool and basketball court. The staff were friendly.
We had a very nice stay here, while on a family vacation. The room was very clean and the beds were nice. The breakfast and evening meal were good too. I highly recommend staying here.