Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort. Location. Style.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: St. Charles Street has good resaturants and bars. Some local entertainment, but the scene here is quiet, residential, fun.
New Orleans Garden District 20 steps from the trolley. This stylish, modern hotel has been completely rebuilt and suggests luxury and comfort. The staff was very helpful, friendly. There are many public spaces to relax in or just off the lobby, also an outdoor patio for people-watching. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but it has an extensive menu. Great bar though. Big, comfortable beds in our room and a 50-inch TV (seldom-watched). A designer bath with shower that could have accommodated 3-4 people (think about that). No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel was convenient to uptown and downtown. The trolley stopped right in front which was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was unique looking with modern features. Nice big TV and comfortable bed. The breakfast wasn't the best but it was convenient to have something there when you're hungry in the am. Overall I'd say this hotel was close to perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk UK

Easy to get around NOLA

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Tiny things like providing shower cap.
Location: Walking distance of good restaurants & mansions in Garden District
Spacious, comfortable & stylish room. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Easy to get into French Quarter using street car which stops outside without having to put up with the noise & drunks! Value for money & decent breakfast choices if you want to eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Park, FL

Modern boutique hotel in heart of Garden District.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Good interior design. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
Location: In charming Garden District. Street car stops directly in front of hotel to either uptown or downtown. Walk to good dining, bars, grocery, historic.
Very good experience. Hotel is on St. Charles and Jackson in charming neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff from valet to desk person to wait staff in restaurant. Rooms spacious, modern decor, very clean and comfortable. Walk to good local restaurants. Catch the street car directly in front of hotel to downtown and French Quarter. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent and not overpriced.
Cons: On Friday we got back to the hotel at three pm, but the room hadn't been cleaned yet. Saturday we didn't have this problem.
Location: Ogden art museum, ww2 museum, insectarium and butterfly garden, aquarium, iMac, zoo, cocktail museum, cochon restaurant.
We loved it. The bed was ver comfortable and we were within walking distance of what we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

New Orleans Feel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The area is uptown New Orleans, has the traditional NOLA feel. Quiet location away from all the craziness around the downtown/French Quarter area. Great hotel for a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls, MT

Perfectly located near the Garden District!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean, newly renovated. Contemporary decor. The St. Charles streetcar stops directly in front of the hotel.
Cons: Front entry rug needed cleaning, or replacing with a rug of a darker color. Over all hotel was very very clean!
Location: The beautiful Garden District is just across the street. The Avenue Pub, Commanders Palace, and Samuel's Blind Pelican are all within walking distance
I was traveling solo so I wanted a hotel that was centrally located and within easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Indigo fit the bill perfectly. It is situated directly on the St. Charles streetcar line and at the edge of the Garden District. You can easily walk to Magazine Street to shop the boutiques, several restaurants, and the historic Lafayette Cemetery #1 is there also. The streetcar offers easy access to the Uptown/University/Zoo area and is about a 10 minute trip to the French Quarter the other direction. You can ride all day for only $3. I fell in love with New Orleans and hope to return some day. As a solo female traveler safety was a huge concern of mine and I felt safe in this area of town. I even took an early evening walk once through the Garden District to see the homes lit up. The food and architecture are as rich as the city's history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location in the Garden District

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that the housekeeping was a little slow.....Some days our room wouldn't be cleaned until 6 pm......
The rooms are huge and nicely decorated......Very comfortable.....The staff are friendly and the public areas are comfortable and relaxing......The location is right on the St Charles streetcar line which goes into the French Quarter or you can walk about 30 min.....Lots of restaurants along St Charles......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Room was very nice with decor and lots of space. Had dinner one night at hotel restaurant - was excellent. Location was perfect. Will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: convenient for us
more than satisfactory easy to get around from staff helpful