Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel Indigo

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean modern
Cons: no
Location: street car, easy access , good restauraunts within walking distance
Nice, modern clean htel right on the streetcar line
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and access to street car line. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Put out kleenex in the room as well as in the bathroom. Clean up the coffee maker thing. Don't forget the plastic bag liner in the ice bucket.
Location: Avenue Cafe--great espresso and croissants. Kenneth's hair salon across the street.
Excellent locale, away from the madness of French Quarter yet right on the St. Charles street car line for easy access to the Quarter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi from New York

Nothing special

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: large room.
Cons: the availability of room service
Location: close to Garden district.
i was disappointed to learn that there is no room service/restaurant n the hotel between 11am and 5pm. Also, you can't open the windows. otherwise hotel is OK, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but nothing special

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Acceptable accommodations, friendly staff, limited services. It's a chain and feels like it.
1 out of 5
by Norma from CT

Hospitality is poor!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Size of bathroom, size of bedroom and location.
Cons: Housekeeping, and front desk staff could be a little welcoming.
Location: Just a streetcar away from the French Quarter and a short walk to Magazine Street.
My three sisters and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 5 days during French Quarter Fest. Upon arrival, it looked perfect...great location, large bedroom and a spacious bathroom. However after the first night, the trash can in the room was overflowing and not changed, beds were not made, dirty coffee mugs were not replaced with clean ones and we even had to go to the lobby and ask for toilet paper. The bathroom floor was filthy dirty and the bedroom floor was not vacuumed at all during our stay. We were very disappointed and will not stay here again. When you go on a vacation you expect to be taken care of, but this was not the case. Terrible hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from London

Hotel Indigo excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, with a streetcar pickup directly opposite. Housekeeping were brilliant all 6 days I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nice looking. Great room. Loved the corner location. Had a view of the super dome. Bathroom is great.
Cons: I think by the updating they did it covers everything.
Location: Perfect location for us.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was perfect in the garden district. Our son goes to college and in New Orleans and we were not that far from him. The hotel has been updated and it is really nice. The staff was very friendly. There is nothing negative for me to say about it. We could walk to coffee houses and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from UK

Stylish, comfortable hotel in the Garden District

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and contained everything we needed. The location was just right for exploring N.O.
Cons: There were some marks on the surfaces in the bathroom.
Location: A little away from the action, but the main sites are easily accessible by tram. We explored Canal St (shops), Bourbon St (bars), Frenchman St (Jazz).
Check-in was smooth and the staff were polite and friendly. The room was stylish and comfortable, with plenty of storage space. It had everything we needed, including a safe. The bathroom was mostly clean, with a few marks, but again modern and well-stocked with towels and toiletries. There was also a hairdryer. The shower was warm and the pressure was quite good. We did not use the hotel's dining facilities, but the area looked nice. Once again, when we asked for information about the local area, the staff were helpful and polite. In terms of location, the hotel was in a quieter area, a little away from all the action, but easily reached using the inexpensive tram (that apparently runs 24 hours) for which there was a stop right outside the hotel. Check-out was just as smooth, and despite having an early flight time, there was someone available at the desk to help us arrange a taxi. I very much enjoyed our stay in New Orleans and would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darin from Iowa

Nice location right on the St. Charles line

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Right on the St. Charles line, easy access downtown and toward the zoo.
Reading some of the review I had second thought about this place. If our experience was excellent! Our check in went well, the room itself was gorgeous, roomy, mattress was great, and it was right on the St. Charles Street trolley line. Walk out the door, there's a stop! :) We are planning a return trip at some point and will definitely try to get in here again! One piece of advice, check out the app FourSquare! Found a couple of hole in the wall restaurants that were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from OKC

Great location and price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and well-priced (we got a special - don't know about regular price). Cheap valet. Unless you are under 30, Royal Street is very nice.
Cons: Hardly anything but maybe attention to detail.
Location: Great location - go to the Trolley Stop café for breakfast and be sure and ride the St. Charles Trolley to the French Quarter.
I picked this hotel because of the good ratings and a special price. We weren't disappointed. Staff was friendly. Had dinner in the restaurant the first night it was pretty good and had an AWESOME drink called a Nutty Cocco (drink it-it is yummy!). Lots of places to sit outside and a nice spacious lobby. Have to use your key to work the elevator which is a nice security feature (there were a few characters hanging around the hotel from time to time - still felt safe though). The rooms are large (including the bathroom). Ours had a sectional in it, not SUPER comfy, but nice enough. Created a cozy seating area and could still see TV from bed. The bed is nice and soft. Couple of odd things - large dog barked by the elevator all night. Thank goodness we couldn't hear it in our room down the hall, but every time we went by it was barking. There is only one trash can in the room/bathroom - after we made coffee, figured out where the trash can was. Also had to move the bench at the end of the bed so we could walk around the bed without killing ourselves. Hubby flooded the bathroom, if the shower door is not closed just right, the water will run on the outside floor. There doesn't seem to be a seal or gasket to prevent this so be careful. Overall, a lovely clean modern hotel out of the way of the craziness, but still close to everything. You can take the trolley all day pretty cheap and it stops right outside your door. Short trip to French Quarter. We will probably stay here again.