Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Experience was wonderful. Little disappointed that there wasn't a coffee bar in the am for guests to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Loved the Garden District.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and the streetcar is right outside the door.
Cons: No complaints
Location: You are within walking distance of the wonderful restaurants Commanders Palace and Houston's. Walk the Garden District. Streetcar to French quarter
Had a wonderful time. Staff courteous and helpful. Room clean and modern. Comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The Indigo Hotel is in a nice location and is pretty quite. A Trolley stop is directly in front of the hotel which is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Biloxi MS

Couples getaway

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely little hotel, perfect for an intimate weekend with my husband. Great location, comfortable and clean rooms, very stylish decor. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

We would stay here again!

Posted May 18, 2015
One glitch at checkin -- we were given a room that was already occupied! The room we were subsequently given was comfortable with a good view of the city. The staff was very helpful and accommodating when my wife was not feeling well when we were checking out. Good overall experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good experience At Hotel Indigo New Orleans

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: World war II museum is close and town center is a short street car ride(about 10 minutes). Audubon park is also about 10 minutes via Street car.
We had a very pleasant experience in New Orleans which I have visited many times. The hotel is conveniently located and not too near the down town area. Access to shops and resturants is good. Street car is outside the front door. Staff were helpful and the noise level was remarkably low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Bluff , IL

Nice clean hotel in garden district

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is a gut job of a mid century building . They've done a nice job . Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms very nice . Pretty close to Tulane and Loyola for parents. It would be great if they supplied a couple of bottles of drinking water in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

An ok hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location (if you want to be in a quieter area) near Magazine Street.
Cons: The smell in the hallway and the look in the hallway which doesn't seem updated.
Location: See above. Apparently, great hotel to stay at if you're going for Mardi Gras 'cause the parade passes right in front of the hotel.m
Overall, it's not a bad hotel. The lobby was ok but smelled maybe a little too strongly of air freshener. Weird smell though in the hallway leading to the room, but the room smelled ok. Bed was comfy, room was a good size, bathroom and shower were good. Hotel is a 15-20 minute tram ride away from the French Quarter. Tram is right outside the hotel so that was nice. A Walgreen is 3 blocks away. It was really nice to visit the area around the hotel (Garden District). Beautiful! And it was nice being near Magazine street. They have really good restaurants especially a breakfast place called Surrey's. Oh my goodness it was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

pleasant

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient
Cons: do not charge extra for parking
Location: visiting family, things to do or proximity not an issue
only negative was additional charge for parking as valet was a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Service questionable

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean and spacious apt styled rooms with great views of the the garden district. A nice change from the busy pace of downtown. There's a moldy smell throughout the building. Awesome for leisure, decent enough for business. There is only 1 valet parking worker so plan accordingly. The valet worker was sleeping inside and I kept having to wake him up. (Working nights is tough right? I understand!) However, he was very rude and acted as if my questions were an inconvenience for him. He kept mumbling answers I couldn't understand. I politely asked him to repeat himself and he smart alecally responded very very loudly. Very rude.