Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

St. Charles St. Hotel - Mardi Gra

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and nice, big , clean room.
Cons: The room key was unusual and took some time to get used to it. Not sure about it yet.
Location: A few blocks south is Magazine St. and a world of restaurants and shopping. Trolley out front door. Access to Tulane, Audubon Park, French Quart, Muse
Is a very good location for walkers to all parts of New Orleans. We were unaware of the Mardi Gra parades but they were a nice addition and did not hinder us in getting around because we do like to walk. And New Orleans is a great city to walk. Room was great. Plenty of space and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Renovation excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The renovations were excellently done. The hotel is walking distance to a number of excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice position on St. Charles in Garden District

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: slightly longer time for breakfast quality of breakfast
Location: Mahoney's Po Boys and Sulley's for Breakfast! GoGo Jewelry on Magazine
So convenient to the streetcar so 10 minutes to French Quarter and walking distance to Magazine Street and their shops and restaurants. Helpful and pleasant desk staff made this place GREAT. Would absolutely recommend for value play and wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking in area was easy. Food walking distance. Restaurants open late. Garden district is beautiful. Room was clean. Hotel needs better late night room service menu other than that great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice boutique hotel. Bathroom was huge with excellent features. Beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

Nice hotel close to garden district

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice big clean room staff seemed very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. staff very helpful.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My biggest complaint is that the sheets on the bed were so hard and stiff they were not comfortable at all. I also would have liked to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Didn't like having to go to next floor to get ice either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of getting in/out, street parking availability, comfort of bed and size of room.
Cons: I never had a "clean" feel when there. Maybe the smell made me think it was less than super clean.
Location: Great proximity to restaurants and conveniences. One of our favorite restaurants, Please U, is a few doors away; they have the best chicken fingers!
Overall this was a better than average experience. The location was ideal. We wanted a calmer location than near the FQ or Superdome. This hotel is right on St. Charles by the trolley stop and bus stop that take you directly to Canal Street. We never had to worry about traffic congestion, finding a highly coveted parking spot, or parking outrageous parking fees. Our room was rather nice. It was very spacious and the bed and pillow were super comfy. But the whole time we were there, there was a funky room smell. I kept thinking it would dissipate and after 2 days, it never did. I reported it to the front desk but no one ever came by the room to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Directly across from the St. Charles streetcar stop at Jackson Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Great new (for me) hotel in the Garden District!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Anything you want to do is very close. Spend time uptown, close to the Zoo, close to Magazine and fun shopping, take the streetcar to the Quarter!
I was so impressed with the Hotel Indigo! From the reservations agent to the valet to the front desk everyone went out of their way to make sure I had the best experience possible during my too-short visit during the Christmtas Holiday. The hotel is beyond cute, their rooms are some of the nicest I have ever stayed in, and it was also quiet and incredibly comfortable. Their rates are very competitive and was blown away buy the top-quality decor and finishes, bedding, and that bathroom was big enough to hold a small dinner party. I will be back, and the Hotel Indigo may become my go-to everytime I travel to New Orleans. My dog Wilson was pampered almost as much as I was!