Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking in area was easy. Food walking distance. Restaurants open late. Garden district is beautiful. Room was clean. Hotel needs better late night room service menu other than that great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice boutique hotel. Bathroom was huge with excellent features. Beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

Nice hotel close to garden district

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice big clean room staff seemed very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. staff very helpful.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My biggest complaint is that the sheets on the bed were so hard and stiff they were not comfortable at all. I also would have liked to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Didn't like having to go to next floor to get ice either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of getting in/out, street parking availability, comfort of bed and size of room.
Cons: I never had a "clean" feel when there. Maybe the smell made me think it was less than super clean.
Location: Great proximity to restaurants and conveniences. One of our favorite restaurants, Please U, is a few doors away; they have the best chicken fingers!
Overall this was a better than average experience. The location was ideal. We wanted a calmer location than near the FQ or Superdome. This hotel is right on St. Charles by the trolley stop and bus stop that take you directly to Canal Street. We never had to worry about traffic congestion, finding a highly coveted parking spot, or parking outrageous parking fees. Our room was rather nice. It was very spacious and the bed and pillow were super comfy. But the whole time we were there, there was a funky room smell. I kept thinking it would dissipate and after 2 days, it never did. I reported it to the front desk but no one ever came by the room to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Directly across from the St. Charles streetcar stop at Jackson Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Great new (for me) hotel in the Garden District!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Anything you want to do is very close. Spend time uptown, close to the Zoo, close to Magazine and fun shopping, take the streetcar to the Quarter!
I was so impressed with the Hotel Indigo! From the reservations agent to the valet to the front desk everyone went out of their way to make sure I had the best experience possible during my too-short visit during the Christmtas Holiday. The hotel is beyond cute, their rooms are some of the nicest I have ever stayed in, and it was also quiet and incredibly comfortable. Their rates are very competitive and was blown away buy the top-quality decor and finishes, bedding, and that bathroom was big enough to hold a small dinner party. I will be back, and the Hotel Indigo may become my go-to everytime I travel to New Orleans. My dog Wilson was pampered almost as much as I was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: love the location- decor was great- staff was great-
Cons: the food- and night snacks selection
Location: great location- took the trolley everywhere right out the front door- as well as the staff was able to get me a cab when needed as well-
Over all everything was great- I did stop at the Hotel restaurant for breakfast- which they close at 10 something on a Sat- thought was strange- the wait staff was slow- and the food well lets just say I did not go back-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caro para el servicio que prestan.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: No
Cons: Mayor limpieza y prestar atención a los detalles.
No limpian las habitaciones, solo cambian las toallas por otras limpias pero aveces con olor a cocina. El servicio de cafetera en la habitación ... no reponían el material que se iba gastando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort. Location. Style.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: St. Charles Street has good resaturants and bars. Some local entertainment, but the scene here is quiet, residential, fun.
New Orleans Garden District 20 steps from the trolley. This stylish, modern hotel has been completely rebuilt and suggests luxury and comfort. The staff was very helpful, friendly. There are many public spaces to relax in or just off the lobby, also an outdoor patio for people-watching. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but it has an extensive menu. Great bar though. Big, comfortable beds in our room and a 50-inch TV (seldom-watched). A designer bath with shower that could have accommodated 3-4 people (think about that). No complaints whatsoever.