Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is a top hotel in a top location in the garden district. To get to the french quarter and bourbon street is only a 10 dollar max cab ride. the staff couldnt have done more for us and I would stay again when visiting new orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional hotel, staff and location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Having never been to New Orleans before, we did much research. We were so pleased, that we chose the Hotel Indigo. It's location was perfect for us. We felt very safe walking around the area of the hotel, even late at night. Most days we walked into downtown New Orleans, French Quarter, excellent local pubs/restaurants, riverfront shops and attractions. Other times we caught the St Charles street car which stopped right outside the hotel. The streetcar is so cheap and we used it to get to the Zoo. The staff at the hotel were so helpful. On my wife's birthday they brought out birthday cheesecake and balloons at breakfast. The food there is really good, highly recomend you try their evening menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, B.C Canada

Very nice place!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We checked into the indigo hotel late at night. After traveling on a very log road trip and booking the hotel very last minute, we were pleasantly suprised how clean and beautiful everything was. Very comfy bed and nice shower. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Room is very nice
Cons: More of a continental type breakfast should be provided.
Location: Close enough to Bourbon street but far enough so as not to be to rowdy or noisy. Several restaurants nearby.
The hotel is updated and very clean and modern in room. Staff are pleasant but not overly outgoing much like the people of New Orleans. Trolley station out front to get around to nearby attractions. Cabs are easy to flag down. Not in the center of Bourbon Street which has its pluses and minuses...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Perfect, modern hotel in the Garden District

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Stylish decor, large rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff
Cons: Room service hours were a little limited
Location: Very safe and pretty location in the Garden District. Walk the surrounding blocks for the historic houses or explore the nearby restaurants.
I'm wondering why this property isn't 4 stars?! It's a great place in the Garden District, far from the Quarter noise, but still a quick cab ride away. I loved being able to walk around the classic, beautiful NOLA homes in the neighborhood, and had plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The area is VERY safe, and even traveling alone I did not worry at all. The hotel is modern, has a very friendly and efficient staff, very comfortable beds, and a huge bathroom. The decor is very cool, and the lounge areas are spacious. Perfect to watch the news and relax or watch the streetcar go by out the floor to ceiling windows. I'm definitely going to seek out other Indigo properties in my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great Hotel needs more staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was wonderful and new excellent decoration, but under staffed in restaurant, lobby and valet services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel for NOLA Universities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel, not in uptown and not in downtown just in the middle to get to both places. New modern decor and evwrything in excellent condition. Needs more staff in lobby, restaurant and valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel set in the Garden District.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: If you like to walk, and our family does, everything is pretty much within a 1-2 mile distance. It was easier to walk down to Bourbon street.
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We used the valet service/parking and the attendants were always available and very informative about the area. We didn't use any of the food service inside the hotel other than getting coffee. Buy a cup and get free refills all day long. No better deal in NOLA and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel in new Orleans

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Swiping your key in the elevator and in your door was a little challenging at times.
Location: Easy trolley ride to French quarter since it is right outside the front door of the hotel.
Really enjoyed our stay here. The employee behind the counter was very kind and courteous to us each evening. The room was very spacious and its a great location in new Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at the hotel with my fiancee, at the time of the reservation they told us that there was only valet parking however most of saint charles street is free parking. The street car was under repair, if you dont have a car check first otherwise you are in for a long walk. Room was clean althought the daily cleaning service left room for improvement.