Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Perfect, modern hotel in the Garden District

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Stylish decor, large rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff
Cons: Room service hours were a little limited
Location: Very safe and pretty location in the Garden District. Walk the surrounding blocks for the historic houses or explore the nearby restaurants.
I'm wondering why this property isn't 4 stars?! It's a great place in the Garden District, far from the Quarter noise, but still a quick cab ride away. I loved being able to walk around the classic, beautiful NOLA homes in the neighborhood, and had plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The area is VERY safe, and even traveling alone I did not worry at all. The hotel is modern, has a very friendly and efficient staff, very comfortable beds, and a huge bathroom. The decor is very cool, and the lounge areas are spacious. Perfect to watch the news and relax or watch the streetcar go by out the floor to ceiling windows. I'm definitely going to seek out other Indigo properties in my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great Hotel needs more staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was wonderful and new excellent decoration, but under staffed in restaurant, lobby and valet services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel for NOLA Universities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent hotel, not in uptown and not in downtown just in the middle to get to both places. New modern decor and evwrything in excellent condition. Needs more staff in lobby, restaurant and valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel set in the Garden District.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: If you like to walk, and our family does, everything is pretty much within a 1-2 mile distance. It was easier to walk down to Bourbon street.
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We used the valet service/parking and the attendants were always available and very informative about the area. We didn't use any of the food service inside the hotel other than getting coffee. Buy a cup and get free refills all day long. No better deal in NOLA and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel in new Orleans

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location and room size
Cons: Swiping your key in the elevator and in your door was a little challenging at times.
Location: Easy trolley ride to French quarter since it is right outside the front door of the hotel.
Really enjoyed our stay here. The employee behind the counter was very kind and courteous to us each evening. The room was very spacious and its a great location in new Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at the hotel with my fiancee, at the time of the reservation they told us that there was only valet parking however most of saint charles street is free parking. The street car was under repair, if you dont have a car check first otherwise you are in for a long walk. Room was clean althought the daily cleaning service left room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean and Relaxing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The rooms were very clean and modern. Shower and bathroom was phenomenal. We had excellent housekeeping and the staff was exceptional. Very friendly and comfortable place to stay. A bit of a walk to French quarter if that's your goal but very quiet and safe neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel & very friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My family & I stayed here on our way to Florida & enjoyed the stay overall. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The Garden District is beautiful and a nice area to walk around. Easy acces to French Quarter using the trolley/bus system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Fantastic Hotel great location with very helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, FL

Great property, not quite Garden District though

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Great decor and cleanliness, safe location, cool funky neighborhood bar and Thai restaurant right next door, excellent value.
Cons: Consistency of A/C and room temperatures
Location: Check out Igor's Lounge 3 doors down, outstanding huge burgers, a wonderful old neighborhood bar, the kind you only have in older cities.
Hotel looks brand new. Room decor is ultra-modern (people tend to love or hate), large well appointed rooms (no fridge or microwave). Well-lit security fenced parking lot, ultra-important in NOLA. Valets parking, but you are allowed access to your car without having to valet, a big time saver in-n-out of your car alot. Very pet-friendly hotel, including large dogs. On-site full bar and restaurant has narrow menu, but food quality and taste are excellent, prices are a lower than typical in-hotel meals. Two issues: room temperature and (maybe) location. Rooms do not have individual A/C units, have a wall thermostat to control room temp. The temp in room 615 never got below 80, a big problem in super hot/humid NOLA. Moved to 806 and had no trouble, room was comfortable 72 deg. Location for this hotel pops up on searches as Garden District, but it's actually a couple blocks away on the CBD/Arts side of the true Garden District. Still a good safe neighborhood and right on the St. Charles St. trolley line so closer to the CBD & Quarter if that's your destination. But it’ll be a long walk if you’re intending to walk to GD destinations.