Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Skillman, NJ

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Daily room cleaning could be better. Not horrible but not great.
Location: Bourbon street is close. Many great restaurants within walking distance as are the street cars and tourist attractions.
This French Quarter hotel is close to Bourbon Street, restaurants, street cars and Jackson Square. It is also quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel is very nice, rasta yo walk everywere. Confortable rooms, the breakfast was simple but good quality and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Long week end

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and knowledge
Cons: Bathroom sink should have a stopper so we don't waste water
Location: Walk by the Mississi[i river
Very congenial place, right in the heart of the French quarter; quiet and well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great Hotel - Excellent Location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We recently stayed here for my spouse's birthday. Excellent hotel, great location, only downside was that we were put in a room right across the hall from the elevator. We heard every conversation each guest was having whilst they waited for the lift. Plus the dinging. This got a bit annoying - but overall a nice stay. NEXT TIME we will insist on a quieter room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice hotel for a younger crowd late 20s early 30s

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Super close to bourbon st. Great hotel bar and comfortable courtyard and pool. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mardi Grasi

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and secure
Cons: Longer breakfast hours and lower parking rates.
Location: Easy access to French Quarter and Bourbon Street areas.
Good Staff. Nice facilities..clean/comfortable easy to get around French Quarter. Only negative was one of the staff locked us out of hotel in the pool area due to not checking to see if anyone was in the pool when they locked the area up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, Botique? M(h)otel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
When I arrive, there was no bellman to help me with my bags as I entered the hotel. The front desk attendant did not offer any assistance either. The same thing happened when I departed, except this time the bellman present did not offer to help me with my bags and yet again the front desk attendant did not offer any assistance. Check in was smooth and fast. The complimentary champaign and chocolates waiting for me in my room were a nice touch. Thank you Ira for arranging this treat for me! The room was small, dark and the smell of mildew from the bathroom shower pervaded the entry hall. The cleaning service was ok. They did not always empty the trash, and a water bottle fell behind the desk on day 2 and stay there until I threw it away on day 4. The toilet was not cleaned daily and the black tiles in my bathroom shower were tinted grey from soap scum. The bed was huge and comfortable. I slept well and the courtyard facing room was quiet (no Bourbon St. noise ). The hotel location was perfect. I was able to easily walk everywhere in the French Quarter/Downtown from the hotel. The free wifi was great and my signal was always adequate. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I never got tired of the selection. The staff running the breakfast service always kept the food fresh, tables clean, and service extremely friendly. Overall, I was very dissappointed with the room quality/guest services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

FANTASTIC!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. Bull is a wonderful southern gentleman. The rooms are nice, clean. Breakfast was great. The location was amazing for us. Bourbon street was close by but we were tucked away from the crowds. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. I would absolutely go back here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot and very nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: Great
Spent one night and would definitely come back. Enjoyed taking in the downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n c

One night on business

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Excellent choice if you want to be close to bourbon street and yet not have all the noise and drunk people walking by your hotel until three and four in the morning. (Bull)who helps with bags and parking your car gets Five stars and Pierre at the front desk had no problem moving me to another room when I called and asked to be moved to another room because my original room was right beside the elevator and everyone getting off and on the elevator I could hear their entire conversation