Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downeast Maine

Right in the middle of the French Quarter

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Perfect location in the French Quarter for food, bars and site seeing.
Cons: Personally, I like the windows in ANY hotel that I stay in, to open. Two robes per room would be better. And the location of the coffee maker is odd
Location: Central location. Walked everywhere to Cafe du Monde, to the French Market, to Canal Street (street car to the Garden District), plenty of food.
Great place, very convenient. If one drives, there is a parking garaged directly across the street. Easy walking distance to Bourbon (for street craziness), to Royal (for shops); only a few blocks from Jackson Square. Nice breakfast, heated salt water pool and outside seating for beverages. I used the gym early each morning and found it suitable, though not like a membership gym. Only downside for us, personally, was the window in the room did not open. Also, the coffee maker in the room was in a cabinet at the foot of the bed so it was awkward to use. I liked the big shower, but only one robe for two people in the room was peculiar. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Convenient location in french quarter near everything but still quiet. Very comfortable beds!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washinton state

Stay Here

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: None
Location: Located half a block from bourbon street, and 4-5 blocks from canal street, for the most part we were able to walk to everything that we wanted to do.
If you are planning a trip to the French quarter, you need to stay at this hotel. Staff is great, location is great, rooms are clean, can not say enough positive things about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Hidden gem just off Bourbon Street.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great beds. Great staff. Great location. Wonderful restaurants within a block of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, centrally located within the heart of the french quarters, rooms were very clean , modern and spacious....only wished they had a microwave but overall i would definitely recommend this hotel and my boyfriend and i are already planning a second trip ......no regrets absolutely wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time here.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is in the perfect location. You can walk to everything from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

great experience, great hotel. Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, such a great breakfast!. The bar has a really nice collection of very good drinks and spirits. You will love the bourbon, scotch / wine
Location: Location is just perfect, half block from all the good stuff in Bourbon Street, very close and walking distance to everything in the French Quarter.
I reserve this hotel because it had the best reviews as an Expedia VIP hotel, and we wanted to use our Elite Status to get the perks. The staff was awesome, Elsy has been just amazing and on top of everything to make our experience so memorable. Our room was really nice, we loved the bedding and toiletries. We got Champagne and a couple of free drinks at the bar. Every time we ask for recommendations and plans to do in NOLA, they provided us with not only the best advise, but also with many insights and the best rates and times to go everywhere. Definitively we´ll be there the next time we go to New Orleans. If you want to go to New Orleans, first time or second... this is the hotel for you, perfect for family, business, quiet hotel perfect for after party when you need to recover for the next one or just stay relaxed with your friends. I´ve been an Expedia elite member for 2 years and so far, it´s the best hotel we´ve been here in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location, quality, staff
Location: right in the center of the french quarter
The hotel was near everything! The staff was awesome and the hotel was very nice. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

So good we can't wait to go back

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, free breakfast, cleanliness, everything
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: location was great, we used the free tours by foot with Joanna as our guid great tour with lots of info, bourbon street just because you can ;) Oceana
We got there and check in was fast and very pleasant, the lady at the reception desk was very helpful in all of our questions and we had a few since it was our first time in New Orleans. Every time we saw someone on the staff they were friendly and shared advice on things for first times to catch and do. Our room was kept clean and stocked with the free bottles of water. Breakfast was more then amazing for free, lots of choices from oatmeal to eggs bacon and sausage, with coffee, tea, and 3 types of juice. Being so close to bourbon street and the stories we have heard about how wild it can get you never heard a thing at night unless it was someone going back to their room late at night and slamming a door..over all for the price you could not find better hands down. Everything was nice and with the extra attention from the staff in their hospitality it will be the place we stay from now on when we go back and we will be back ..still have so much more to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owings Mills, MD

To keep it short and sweet it was great

Posted Jan 9, 2015
A little pricey, but it was right off bourbon and what can you say it's great to stumble home drunk.