Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Excellent hotel which had clean facilities and good breakfast. The location was the best thing, heart of the French quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are great. The pool area is very comfortable and welcoming. The free breakfast was convenient. My only complain would be the rooms on the mezzanine level- there is no elevator access, but the hotel staff did offer to carry my luggage up the stairs. I will stay again next time I'm in NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, NC

Excellent Hotel - Close to EVERYTHING

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of this hotel makes you feel like you're out on the town. Purple and blue lights line the lobby and bar/pool area.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: One block from Bourbon (not too noisy in hotel), 4 blocks from French Market & Cafe du Monde, 2 blocks from Jackson Square. Perfect location!
My husband and I chose this hotel for our honeymoon trip to NOLA. Our stay was above and beyond what I was expecting for a boutique hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and super friendly. Bar and pool area is small, but very sophisticated. Continental breakfast is served every morning... and it's not just muffins and cereal. They have a hot bar and every kind of juice and condiment you may want. We saved a bunch of money just eating breakfast at the hotel. All of it was delicious. No complaints at all about this hotel. Oh, one other cool thing (because I'm a gadget freak)... There are 2 buttons inside your room. One is to let the maids know that you don't want to be disturbed (it also disables the doorbell). The other produces a green light that lets the maids know you are ready to have your room tended. I just thought that was a neat little feature. The hotel itself is situated within walking distance of just about anything we wanted to do: Jackson Square, French Market, Cafe du Monde, Bourbon Street, Riverwalk Mall, and Harrah's Casino. We also walked to the WWII museum, but that may be a little far for less adventurous vacationers. Absolutely no complaints. Stay here, you won't regret it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Quiet charming hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Le Marais is a wonderful oasis away from the action but close enough to it if that's what you're looking for. Located in the upscale section of the French Quarter, it has wonderful restaurants nearby and the hotel itself is beautiful. Relatively small, it has clean, bright, newly renovated rooms. The staff are professional, helpful, and very warm - you are even welcomed with a free drink at the bar! The gym is up-to-date and well equipped, and the pool is a wonderful place to relax out of the sun after a long day. I can't recommend this hotel enough! I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, shops, and Bourbon street
Location: Bourbon street, restaurants on the same street, and more shops and restaurants within 2 blocks
I loved this hotel! It was in good location near bourbon street, restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even recommended that we ride the street car (2 blocks away) instead of driving to the super dome for an event, Which was a lifesaver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great stay in New orleans

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby was awesome
Cons: nothing
Location: eat, live music, shop
Hotel staff was great. We loved every minute of our staff. Nice accomadations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice experience in New Orleans

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, Bar and Wait Staff, Food Service
Cons: Top Level daytime staff needs improvement
Location: All main French Quarter sites very close
Great experience overall Check-in Staff in evening was excellent, though Valet Parking and bag handling was a little chaotic. Street space in French Quarter is just so limited, that's most of the problem. They just need to be more proactive and seamless in handling bags/parking. Check-out Staff around noon was helpful, just not as professional as Check-in. Would stay again, though. Breakfast was well done, so overall value was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was very nice, and the location was excellent. We plan to return here on our next visit to New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, VA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
stayed there for the Essence Fest. Very nice hotel. But when we went to the bar they did not have any appetizers as they had stated in brochure, just cracker mix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel but a bit Noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The rooms were nice but there was poor soundproofing, late night (morning!) revellers in the corridor back from Bourbon street woke us a few times.