Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

June 2015

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Located in the heart of French quarter walking distance or street car to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Best Kept Secret in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Hotel Le Marais is a smaller boutique hotel in New Orleans. It's location is ideal and makes it easy to walk to everything in the French Quarter> it was super clean and it was stylish and attractive. Our room was clean and comfortable and having breakfast included was a bonus. What made this hotel one of my all time favorites and so exceptional was the staff! They constantly went above and beyond from our first drink at the bar with our bartender map in hand spending the next 20 minutes explaining our location and things to do and things to avoid. The desk clerks gave us more maps and info on different places to eat. The cleaning staff were warm and friendly. The morning breakfast crew were helpful considerate and interested in our plans for the day. Our bell hop gofer was wonderful from holding our suitcases to making sure the taxis were ready and waiting for us! When we came back hot and exhausted the young man cleaning the floors stopped working and went to get us cold water immediately! Our morning lady always gave us cold water to take when she learned we were going on a long tour! We were treated like family from the minute we walked in until we left! A nice hotel with an extra special staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel steps away from bourbon street

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I found a great deal on this hotel through Expedia and booked it due to the location. It's beautiful inside and out, staff was so friendly and accommodating. Complementary breakfast every morning, nice salt water pool, fancy little bar in the lobby area (with awesome bartenders) and the place was super clean. This was my second time in New Orleans but this will be the only hotel I ever stay at anytime I come back to visit. The only issue I had while staying there was the wifi would cut in and out in my room. I contacted hotel staff and they fixed it within the day but by the next morning it started to act up again. I was out all day and all night so I barely needed the wifi so I didn't bother the staff about it after that. And for anyone worried about noise pollution from bourbon street keeping you up all night, there is none at all, the rooms were nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Quiet hotel close to EVERYTHING

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, the courtyard, the paintings under the colored lights downstairs.
Cons: Not having expired milk at breakfast! It had only been expired for about 4 or 5 days, but it was.
Location: Everything is nearby. We walked everywhere: shops, Bourbon Street, the riverfront, restaurants, everything.
We arrived around 10 p.m. to a city bustling with life. The lights in the lobby gave the hotel a modern, comfy vibe. The hotel was quiet even with Bourbon Street right around the corner. The people at the front desk were great the whole time we were there. There was added security measures to get into the building after 11, and to get up the elevator at all hours of the day. When we got to our room, the view was beautiful. Our bathroom did have some standing water from a leaky toilet, but my husband fixed it. We would definitely stay here again. We brought our children with us, and although there wasn't a lot for them to do on site, but we felt safe and were nearby everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
From beginning to end the stay at Hotel Le Marais was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very helpful. The house keeping staff was very attentive. Next time we are in New Orleans, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Trendy modern hotel in the French Quarter.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I don't have a single complaint about this hotel. Me and my 16 year old nephew really enjoyed our everything about our stay. The room was smaller, but so clean and very comfortable. The free wi-fi and continental breakfast were a bonus. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The location was central and we could walk everywhere. Plus, it was surprisingly quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff , clean , nice decor .
Great location , we walked all over the French Quarter . We stayed three nights , second time in the same area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The courtyard was a great place to escape from the bustle. The room was small and basic, but I loved the overall ambiance and location. Morning bacon and coffee were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Very nice boutique hotel in the French quarter.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Perfect location. Close to bourdon but not on it. Also right by the police station. Felt very safe. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel. Good location, close to Bourbon St.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good location, quiet hotel, felt safe. Friendly staff, modern clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Softer pillows.
Location: Around the corner from Bourbon street. French Quarter shops / restaurants nearby. Convenient walking location.
Excellent staff. Pierre at front desk extremely helpful and friendly. All staff were friendly. Comfortable and modern rooms. Very nice bathrooms with walk in marble tiled shower and modern vanity. Comfy beds though pillows were bit too firm. Nice quaint lounge with friendly bartenders and fantastic cocktail selection. Would stay here again.