Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Beautiful and Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very clean and beautiful hotel. Great service with doormen and very helpful Concierge. All her recommendations were right on. One block from Burban St and walking distance from Street cars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very convenient location just pull into the garage and they take of your car and luggage . The room was very comfortable. Can walk to all the main attractions that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and nice
Booked room for last minute stay in French Quarter. Room was small, but decorated nicely. Only complaint was noise from road workers outside. (understandable and not hotel's fault)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Frühstück war allerdings nicht so, wie ich es in einem solchen Hotel erwarten würde. da sollte das Haus an der Qualität arbeiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great overall

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Our stay was great staff was nice and helpful. The conciere was very helpful in recommending places to eat and tours to take. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small and dated. There was no fan in the bathroom and hardly any room to get ready. Other then that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great location and one of our favorite hotels

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location and we walked to Antoine's one night for dinner and Mr. B's just across the street the next night for dinner.
Enjoying a relaxing two days of fun in New Orleans and this hotel is a favorite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect.. Close to every thing.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: We were at this hotel 47 years ago..It was just as nice as 1968.
Location: This hotel is very close to all of the attractions.
The hotel was grand, the staff was so helpful.. Restaurant and bar was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great location!! Beautiful historic hotel. Super friendly staff. Quiet at night and very comfortable beds and pillows. Great water pressure in the shower (and bonus, the drain really did drain-no showering in standing water!). Rooms are small but worth it for the comfort, location, and historical charm of the hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in NOLA

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was our first time in NOLA the Monteleone is located right in the middle of everything. It is easy to walk anywhere you need to go. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Woodlands

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was the highlight of our trip to New Orleans.