Ratings based on 2,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful elegant suite.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
My daughter and I were delighted with the elegance of out room. The master bath was especially gorgeous...granite and shiny brass with a separate shower stall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the villages florida

Nice hotel situated in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Happy to stay in this hotel. Nice room and the view or the lake was superb, love it! Easy to walk to every where, no need a car, really enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marksville, LA

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: The French Quarter. Everything is within walking distance.
I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. Love the Carosel Bar and the Jazz band playing was excellent. The rooftop pool was closed but I have stayed before and enjoyed it. Will most definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & convenient visit to the quarter area.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Easy for a group of 10 to find plenty to do together or individually. Loved the seating areas in lobby for gathering the group!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice Hotel in the French Qrtr

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice hotel. Carousel bar was a cool addition but always pcked to the gills. Very centrally located, a quick walk to most things. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was a tad dated but still clean and comfortable. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I loved this hotel, the atmosphere and location was awesome! Only thing I that wasn't great was that the windows in my room weren't sealed great and you a cold breeze was constant in the room. However, since it was Mardi Gras I couldn't change rooms. Besides that, this hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

mardi gras

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel keeping in line with the old French quarter
Cons: Size of rooms and bathrooms
Location: Bourbon street one block north. Antiques line the street in which the hotel is on. Walking to most restaurants and clubs was easy
It was a great time here crazy busy. Security was excellent, Restaurant is great. Would've liked to have gotten to the carousel bar but it was standing room only. The bathroom in our room was rather small, but otherwise a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel. Getting car back from valet took an eternity (okay, 20 minutes...but it was still too long. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Great location. Beautiful facility.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great staff. Excellent service and food. Parking and room rate were a little higher than we think it should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This hotel was in the perfect location. The hotel itself was beautiful. The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms where beautiful a little on the small side. Only complaint the servers in the bar were a bit on the rude side at some points.