Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great location. Could walk to Fr Qtr and biz area

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Also THE BEST BAR AND WAIT STAFF for bkfst. Hotel is lovely and clean and full of accommodating personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The Hotel Monteleone is beautiful, romantic and historic place. The hotel's bar and lounge are great, with wonderful ambience, great drinks and music.
Cons: None
Location: The hotel's location is walking distance of many of the city's beautiful sites, like Bourbon St, Mississippi River, Catherdral of St. Louis and others
Our New Orleans getaway was an excellent escape for me and my wife. We enjoyed every moment we spent exploring the city's many wonderful eateries, by eating and drinking in as many as we could. There are so many things to do and see, we hardly scratched the surface. The city's food and music is extraordinary. You can't escape the city, even in your room, you can hear the street musicians, who seem to be personally serenading you. The overall trip was wonderful and we enjoy our first trip to N.O. and plan to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cbus Oh

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Historical charm, rotating bar in the lobby.
Cons: communication regarding the Tales of the Cocktail. I like this hotel much more B4 this group showed up. They wer loud and crowded the lobby.
Location: Walking distance to historical sites in the French Qrt. Excellent shopping great restaurants near by..
Great location, charming facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl.

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This historic hotel with a beautiful carousel bar that does a 360 while your enjoying your favorite Bourbon, is about one block from the famous Bourbon Street. The hotel staff were most gracious and the hotel was simply beautiful. This is the only hotel I would stayed in while visiting New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Lovely, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, pretty, comfortable, great service, great location.
Cons: Would have preferred a colder mini-fridge.
Location: Excellent location on an active street in the French Quarter, but away from the noisy nightlife.
We stayed in a traditional room with a king-size bed on the 5th floor, and it was fantastic. The rooms are small, but we did not feel cramped at all. After reading other reviews, I was expecting a very tiny bathroom, but it was perfectly comfortable. The bed was clean and comfortable with a duvet, there was a Keurig, a wine cooler/mini-fridge (not terribly cold - definitely no good for ice cream), and personal safe, as well as big fluffy bathrobes and plenty of towels, pillows, and blankets. And, for what it's worth, we stayed their five nights, and saw no ghosts. The staff were lovely, the food was delicious, and the location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

Perfect Location and Elegant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This was our first trip to NOLA. We loved this hotel. It was beautiful, elegant, clean, and updated. The hotel is older but has history. The rooms were plenty big for my husband and me. The bathroom some people may feel are small but in an older hotel they didn't make bathrooms large many years ago. There just wasn't a lot of space to put my "too many" toiletries which was fine, I just used the desk as my make up and hair area (there was a mirror over the desk). The bathroom was completely up to date and beautiful with plenty of clean towels. The bed and pillows were heavenly, so comfortable, clean, and soft. The curtains completely darkened the room in the morning. The hotel staff treated us like royalty! The bar was fantastic, especially the rotating carousel bar. One night was busy so we sat in nice big chairs people watching out the window and we had a lovely cocktail waitress. The restaurant was great for breakfast, offering a wide variety of meals. We only ate breakfast there. YOU CAN'T FIND A BETTER LOCATION. Cabs always ready and available too. The doorman just whistles for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was a spur of the moment trip to begin our anniversary road trip. We couldn't have gotten a more comfortable and affordable place. The only negative is the paying for wifi but since we only had cell phones that wasn't too big of a deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the restaurant was nice.
Cons: The room that we received was incredibly small. The bathroom had virtually no room at all. The bed was too soft. Terrible bed.
The room was loud, both from the street noise below and from the adjoining rooms. For the price and reputation, I expected a much better room and ambiance than we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Most impress with honesty of staff. My wife left a dress. Called two days after checkout and dress had been turned in to loss and found. Did not expect this!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Loved the carousel bar, the rooftop pool and the location of this hotel. Would stay there again and again!