Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Louisiana

best location in town

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location, attitude of staff, updating of rooms.
Cons: Wash the windows to improve the view.fine dining everywhere,
Location: fine dining everywhere, walks in the French quarter, World War II Museum, aquarium, riding the streetcar.
Location, location, location. Staff helpful, especially raoul, the bellman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel always enjoy staying there

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Everything was great !! We always enjoy staying at this hotel!! Close to everything we like to do!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Quaint and looked like New Zorleans hotel.
Location: This is in the French Quarter. Lots to do within walking distance.
Lobby was a little busy but the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The lobby bar was excellent. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Oregon

Great location, popular hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, very clean, and friendly wait staff! Just way to busy!! So many people, couldn't get into the bar Friday or Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwetern Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: We like everything about the Monteleon as we stay there whenever we go to NOLA. We go at least every other year.
Cons: Cant think of anything other than enlarging the carousel bar. It is very popular, hard tofind a seat.
Location: It is close to most everything in the quarter and Canal street. Can easily walk most everywhere.
We were impressed with desk staff...especially Stephanie, the desk manager. She was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very nice staff, old ornate hotel, good example of old New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, location to the French Quarter and accommodations
Cons: Standard sized rooms were a little on the small size, but for a hotel that's been in the Quarter since the 1800's ...well worth the stay.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all the best restaurants in the Quarter and far enough to get away from the noise.
Perhaps the friendliest and most competent hotel staff in the industry. They make you feel at home the minute the luggage is pulled from the vehicle. Can't remember when we've had this kind of service, from the doormen to the check-in staff. Everything was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baker, LA

Best Weekend Ever!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the ambiance was awesome. The restaurant provided the best dining experience.
Cons: The only issue we had was the fact that the air/heat blew straight down onto the bed. Which is not a deal breaker by any means.
Location: Location is PERFECT!! We were a 2 minute walk from the House of Blues, which is where we were going for a concert/music show.
The Hotel Monteleone was so awesome! I will definitely go back to New Orleans just to stay at this hotel. The Carousel Bar was terrific!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Comfortable place to stay in the Quarter. Elegant bygone era feeling in a modern hotel with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Bar, swimming pool , gym.
Cons: Beds uncomfortable
This is in a good location for the French Quarter and a nice hotel. The rooms are a bit small.