Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room neat and clean, carrousel lounge oozing excitement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Second time we stayed at this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located. Near all that is going on. Did not need a car to get around to see the sights
Cons: Free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: Hotel is in the heart of the French Quarters. You can walk to many restaurants, bars and places of interest without using your car.
Stayed here last year when we came to New Orleans. It was the only hotel we wanted to stay at for our second trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Opulent with Incredible Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Gorgeous hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful, well appointed room, though a little small. Sweeping views of Bourbon street on one side and the river on the other. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fun in New Orleans

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We loved the Hotel Monteleone. It is one block away from Bourbon Street where all the action is, but quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was a bit small, but other than that, it was great. The pool on the roof was also fun, the Carousel Bar was great and we really enjoyed our meal at the Criolle Restaurant. The staff were very accommodating. We would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not enough elevators . Good location nice hotel and staff. Expensive but close to bourbon street if u want to experience night life if u want to shop go to the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This hotel was amazing. It is centrally located downtown and and is within walking distance to everything. Only a block away from bourbon street. The hotel was beautiful and the hotel staff was friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel, Parking needs Help

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great Hotel in a very convenient location. Love the old hotel feeling, and the swimming pool on the roof. The Parking situation needs a lot of help. Dropping the car off wasn't a problem but when we picked it up we waited for over a hour to get it. I feel like it could have been much more streamlined. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the boys

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel in every aspect. Roof top pool and cafe are a must on nice days excellent view of the city. Carrousel bar is an amazing place to hang with a drink and listen to music. Excellent location for touring bourbon street and close to the Main Street of canal street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soulsbyville, CA

Beautiful, old elegance of New Orleans

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Location: Exactly where you would want to be if visiting Bourbon St, if there to eat in some of the fine restaurants NOLA has to offer.
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Monteleone. Just steps away from Bourbon St. for all the hoopla and excitement, yet the doorman opens the door to this elegant hotel and you feel you've stepped back in time. Old and rich with the right amount of updates so nothing is amiss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Perfect Loacation in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Haunted experience, staff
Cons: No complaints from us
Amazing corner suite. Hotel upgraded us for our anniversary vacation, and thre in drinks at the Carosel Bar. Gret view of the Mississippi, Bourbon Street, and the French Quarter. Great service, and even nightly turn down service.