Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I would to have a microwave oven then a bar in the room and a safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very comfortable stay, in a great location. Right across from the casino and close enough but not too close to Bourbon St.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel under construction

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Overall, the hotel required serious renovations, and from what I have been told, it is in the process of changing its name due to no longer living up to the W's standards. So, if you want a hotel that is close to the action because you intend to be outside more often than in, then this is a fair choice. However, if you also require a nice room with great amenities, keep looking.
3 out of 5
by JD from Los Angeles

The tub /shower drain was not functioning and the

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Location: Great location but next time I might want to try the Westin
The Tub didn't drain and the Tv was not functioning properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from philly

good location, accommodating staff, great coffee

Posted May 28, 2014
very helpful staff and concierge, location provided for an easy walking weekend. well located to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a pleasant three night stay. Short walking distance to the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Overall hotel staff was very nice and friendly but the housekeeping. Housekeeping was lazy and did not do a good job in cleaning the room and main area of the elevator on the floor we were on had trash in the same location for all three days. I was very shock and surprise that a W Hotel would be like this and this was my first time staying in a W Hotel. The location was perfect for the French Quarter Festival and area restaurants will probably stay again, but will complaint to hotel management next time if housekeeping didn't improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for Mardi Gras..

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location for Mardi Gras
Cons: I was informed that the hotel would close soon for renovations. Good, because it needs it.
For the price you pay, you do expect at least a continuous piece of carpet in your room. However, that was not so. The entranceway carpet to our room was separated from the main room by a large tear between the two. The room itself had a slight musty sent and the walls appeared to have some water stains running down them. The faucets for the shower were all loose and would move at least 3-4 inches in either direction when attempting to use them. No bathrooms on the ground floor even for guests. The only plus was the location for Mardi Gras. Even with the parades running, you are able to get in and out of the hotel and get around the parade. I am told it is closing in a few months for a six month rennovation. I hope this is accurate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing experience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The bathroom was not clean, the room was tired and the overall hotel was quite frankly in need of some major repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon from New Orleans

Blew My Mind

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an idea that the W was going to be a good hotel, but I had no clue that I would get the overwhelming value for what I paid. The W doesn't feel like another hotel room, it actually has the feel of a room in your own house/apt. The carpeting was actual carpet, not that cheap stuff. The bed was comfy and there was a lounging chair that was awesome.