Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland nz

lovely period hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: awesome staff. lovely breakfast. a great hotel
Location: nice setting in the french quarter of the city.
wow. such a nice southern welcome by the hotel staff when we arrived. all the facilities were explained in detail as was details of local tourist attractions. large comfortable rooms and in a gorg setting as well. we had the pool right outside our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in a nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Wasn't a fan of the extra guest charge.
Stayed in the hotel for only one night, but it was a good experience. We were able to check in early -- even though our room wasn't ready, the staff was able to move us to a new room so we could check in. The hotel was unique and the courtyard and the pool area was beautiful. The room was smaller than it looked on pictures, but it was all we needed for the time we spent there. We wanted to be near Frenchman Street and Jackson Square and we were in perfect walking distance of both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daphne, AL

Nice Hotel, Great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: It is New Orleans, there is EVERYTHING to do near by!
The staff and the hotel were very charming. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very nice, everyone who worked there were quite nice and very helpful (gave suggestions on places to eat). Everything was really great, can't think of a single complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great Location for nearby French Quarters

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: perhaps furnishings could be better, but to be fair, they are intended to add to the charm of an old hotel in the French Quarters.
Location: Centrally located to Jackson square, museum, river-front shopping, great restaurants
We were within walking distance to all the things we wanted to do in the French Quarters; Jackson Square, restaurants, and shopping. We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OR

The Bare Minimum

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: - Location was ideal - Quaint and really pretty little spot with a nice pool - Great beds and hot showers - Nice little room and housekeeping
Cons: - Breakfasts - Staff attitude toward breakfast - Less smell - Noise pollution
Location: Right in the thick of the French Quarter, and in a quieter area.
- No Internet ( couldn't resolve anyway to get it to my building, told me it was because the weather was cold) - Worst breakfast (hope you like cereal and coffee) - Walkways were under construction - Fire alarms were sounding out periodically - the staff was not sure if it was broken or just being tested a lot. - The smell - building #5 had a sewage leak in the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wake Forest, NC

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Overall balance of quality of room, on site parking, and cost.
Cons: Quality of free breakfast by having real bakery goods vice mass packed pasteries.
Location: Jackson Square. French Market.
Well sited for visitng lower (downriver) French Qtr. Has own parking lot thus giving ;you access to your vechile at all times although giving still need to go through valet given packed parking setup. Having breakfast included was nice but its at marginal breakfast at that (see below). Staff were all friendly, but quality of recommendations on where to eat, etc. varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location for this historical site

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Its historical past and typical New Orleans character.
Cons: It's a little too spread out with several structures that make up the hotel.
Location: Near the Bourbon Street partying commotion, but also the French Market and Jackson Square.
The character and flavor of this pre civil war site gave real meaning to our stay. Right in the middle of the French Quarter it turned out to be very convenient to walk about - yet, not with noisy partying at night. Staff was attentive ande room rate good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good staff and nice old hotel. be careful with reservation. 2 sections of rooms are in different buildings off the central court and are not reflective of the online photos. It is well positioned to walk to any downtown venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Cozy and quiet but only two blocks from the French Market.
Cons: A little more consideration from fellow guests to keep the noise down after 10:00PM.
Location: Two blocks from French Market and Hop on Hop Off bus which we found ideal. A step further to the local bus which goes everywhere.,
This is a lovely hotel; clean, quaint and comfortable. Expanded Continental breakfast was very good. Coffee excellent. The Staff was wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. Nice small bar and inner courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, very nice everyone was wonderful and most

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Awesome!!!!!! Had a wonderful time enjoyed our stay, close to places we wanted to visit. Would & plan on returning and stay at same hotel,