Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two blocks from the Cathedral

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was extremely generous, hotel is small (16 rooms). It had a homey feel to it, a great place to stay. Across the street is the Louisiana Supreme Court Building, and about two blocks away is the St. Louis Cathedral. Our room had a balcony over the street, and the Cathedral is closely visible from there. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans.

Convenient to the French Quarter.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. It is in walking distance of just about everything you want to do in the French Quarter. Only problem we had was the garbage pickup was very early (about 4:30) and loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, location, breakfast and pool.
Cons: obviously, plumbing needs some inspection/modification. Otherwise, not much
Location: It's the French Quarter of New Orleans, what else can I say. Great food, great entertainment and, of course, great drinks in all directions.
Our first room was very nice with a lovely sitting area but, unfortunately, a leak developed (stuff happens) in the bathroom wall and we had to move to another room. We were fortunate enough that there was an available room on the first floor (as was our original room) because ny wife has RA and the stairs would have been undesirable for her. It was a bit smaller than the original room but still quite nice (the manager adjusted the rate immediately without my even asking) and our stay was great. The hotel staff is the best asset they have. Extremely friendly and helpful. The pool side in the morning was a great place to enjoy the continental breakfast (which was quite good) each morning and even better for a cool dip in the heat of the afternoon. Despite our having to change rooms, it was a very pleasant stay and we would definintely stay there again. The location can't be beat for proximity to everything we wanted without an extended hike or cab trip. And, can't say enough about the staff :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Check everything before you reserve!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I reserved my hotel online and when I showed up to check in at around 11:30 am when my flight landed, they told my room wasn't ready due to the previous guest asking for a late check out. She then proceeded to tell me that she wasn't exactly sure when the guest was checking out, but to come back around 6pm. She said that she can keep my bags there if I wanted to come back. I asked for a refunder or for her to cancel the reservation, and she said she couldn't do that. We left and found another hotel that allowed us to check in and even gave us a free room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: Stained bathroom tiles
Location: Very accessible to major attractions, most in walking distance.
This is a quaint/charming boutique hotel in the French quarter. It is close enough to all major attractions such as bars restaurants and museum. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. There is free breakfast served daily. If you are on a budget this place is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My wife and I stayed here recently and also about 1 year ago.its a nice place to stay EXCEPT 2 of the nights we were there this time we were woke up by a loud couple around 2-4 am jumping in the pool and talking loud right outside our room,which was a few steps from the courtyard and pool( room 106.)We actually had the same room last year which is a nice room with extra space and doors to the courtyard.I would not stay here again as I beleive there was a person in the lobby all nite and did not attempt to quiet things as the noise went on for almost 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Baton Rouge

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind and helpful the rooms were clean the back patio and pool were secluded beautiful and private. I was a very short walk to the square and bourbon street. The place is very small and private cozy and I would certainly stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price! Within walking distance to anywhere in the French quarter. Very friendly employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice hotel it was waking distance to every place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Had a very great time the food and places that i wanted to go was very close to the hotel