Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Style Hotel But Very Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rooms are not new, per se, but are very well maintained, clean, neat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful, loved the room and great location, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: The hotel was a little loud. The rooms aren't sound proofed. Not a good place for kids at all.
The location of this hotel is amazing. Although this hotel is missing some of the amenities of bigger hotel chains, I thought that it was great especially for the money. We got a great deal so it was definitely worth it. When this place offers deals you will not find anywhere as nice for the price in the quarter. It is a little sad that they don't have a hot tub, but their little pool is so cute. I loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Great Location very charming Hotel
A little noisey but I did not mind - loved the charactor and charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heart of the French Quarter without the mayhem

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel strikes a perfect balance of sleek modern poise with historic old world charm. It's located right at the heart of the quarter within convenient walking distance of everything. The standard room was tiny, especially the bathroom, yet was one of the most comfortable rooms that I've ever stayed in. The safe was a nice bonus. The courtyard was a perfect hideaway to eat breakfast and watch the sunrise. My only gripe (if even) was the fact that you could distinctly hear every foot step and every conversation in the neighboring rooms and hallway. Other than that, I would most likely try it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by longshlong from crosby tx

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff and easy to get back to after drinking heavily on bourbon street!!
2 out of 5
by Amy and Ed from Philadelphia PA

NO TVS!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: location only
Location was ok but there were no TV's anywhere in the hotel that worked. Apparently its been a problem for months. See other reviews! If we had we known that, we would have booked somewhere else. It's good to have a place to go especially when the weather is bad(and it was), an not having a TV in the room is pretty beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great French Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Great Hotel for the price, right in the heart of the historic French Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from New Orleans, LA

They double booked our room.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The hotel was in an excellent location,and The room was nice. But they double booked our room and we both checked in with keys to it! In the middle of the night the other people came in to get their money from the safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Confeddi from minneapolis minnesota

Great introduction to New Orleans culture

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We just returned from our first trip to New Orleans. The hotel was a treasure to be discovered. The staff were helpful and informative and offered terrific suggestions to experience the charm of New Orleans. Outside of our balcony room the walking tours of haunted buildings stopped and would share the history of the hotel and surrounding establishments. The rooms were clean and bedding comfortable for the two of us. No hauntings were encountered that night. Convenient walking to established jazz venues, we had a wonderful time listening to legends of jazz and trying regional delicacies. We will definitely return to Hotel St Helene.