Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointment

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location & balcony patio (although be forwarned that even as New Yorkers, the noise of the garbage trucks in FQ are startling)
Cons: see above
Location: too many to list. Start with Napolean House next door for a bite then walk over to Jackson Sq 2 blocks away
Thankfully we didn't stay around the room much. The deluxe room did not have a seating area nor did it even have the Queen bed promised. Instead a full size that was so old it constantly creaked. 1st morning we were greeted by an large uninvited guest with many legs. Hotel itself could benefit with a make over without losing its FQ charm. Courtyard seemed useless as did front desk at times. Best service was from the guy who took care of our bags
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay on 11/14-11/17.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: This was probably the best thing about the place. Centrally located to Decatur Street, Canal and Bourbon.
Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. We could hear every step from every guest in the building. All doors opening and closing. AC did not work; found that out after we left the room for the day and set the AC on 74, only to return and found the room at 85 degrees. Asked the front desk attendant and was told they would check into it and that's the last we heard about it. Will NEVER go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Wouldn't go Back

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Repair all broken fixtures and paint unsafe stairs something other than black so they can be seem.
Location: Near Burbon St.
Small claustrophobic rooms with no outside window. Uncomfortable mattress, plumbing fixtures falling apart and AC didn't work properly. Also some staff were not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virgin Islands

Convenient and friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I stayed here for one night The front desk people were very knowledgeable about the French Quarter and pleasant. This hotel needs a little tender loving care but otherwise, it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two blocks from the Cathedral

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was extremely generous, hotel is small (16 rooms). It had a homey feel to it, a great place to stay. Across the street is the Louisiana Supreme Court Building, and about two blocks away is the St. Louis Cathedral. Our room had a balcony over the street, and the Cathedral is closely visible from there. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans.

Convenient to the French Quarter.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. It is in walking distance of just about everything you want to do in the French Quarter. Only problem we had was the garbage pickup was very early (about 4:30) and loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, location, breakfast and pool.
Cons: obviously, plumbing needs some inspection/modification. Otherwise, not much
Location: It's the French Quarter of New Orleans, what else can I say. Great food, great entertainment and, of course, great drinks in all directions.
Our first room was very nice with a lovely sitting area but, unfortunately, a leak developed (stuff happens) in the bathroom wall and we had to move to another room. We were fortunate enough that there was an available room on the first floor (as was our original room) because ny wife has RA and the stairs would have been undesirable for her. It was a bit smaller than the original room but still quite nice (the manager adjusted the rate immediately without my even asking) and our stay was great. The hotel staff is the best asset they have. Extremely friendly and helpful. The pool side in the morning was a great place to enjoy the continental breakfast (which was quite good) each morning and even better for a cool dip in the heat of the afternoon. Despite our having to change rooms, it was a very pleasant stay and we would definintely stay there again. The location can't be beat for proximity to everything we wanted without an extended hike or cab trip. And, can't say enough about the staff :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Localfrom New Orleans

Mixed experience but happy we stayed there.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is modern which is hard to find in the smaller hotels in and around the French Quarter, most go for the antique look. The pool was small but very nice. Like others have said, the mattress was sub-par... squeaky and uncomfortable. I think to make up for this, they offer fabulous pillows and a nice comforter. However it didn't make up for the restless sleep. Also, the wall are thin. Fine if you don't have noisy neighbors, but many come to the French Quarter for Bourbon Street. Need I say more? All this said, We had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by codyfrom Colorado

St. Helene

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with historic charm just a few blocks from Jackson Square. Only complaint was that the noise in the mornings woke us up everyday and we paid extra to have the street balcony.