Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aquino

B&B

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Small and intimate, older hotel. Not large and loud like most in this area. Great location. No extras. Breakfast is cereal and coffee. Comfortable bed. Pool is freezing but nice to look at or put your feet in after a long walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointment

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location & balcony patio (although be forwarned that even as New Yorkers, the noise of the garbage trucks in FQ are startling)
Cons: see above
Location: too many to list. Start with Napolean House next door for a bite then walk over to Jackson Sq 2 blocks away
Thankfully we didn't stay around the room much. The deluxe room did not have a seating area nor did it even have the Queen bed promised. Instead a full size that was so old it constantly creaked. 1st morning we were greeted by an large uninvited guest with many legs. Hotel itself could benefit with a make over without losing its FQ charm. Courtyard seemed useless as did front desk at times. Best service was from the guy who took care of our bags
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay on 11/14-11/17.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: This was probably the best thing about the place. Centrally located to Decatur Street, Canal and Bourbon.
Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. We could hear every step from every guest in the building. All doors opening and closing. AC did not work; found that out after we left the room for the day and set the AC on 74, only to return and found the room at 85 degrees. Asked the front desk attendant and was told they would check into it and that's the last we heard about it. Will NEVER go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Wouldn't go Back

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Repair all broken fixtures and paint unsafe stairs something other than black so they can be seem.
Location: Near Burbon St.
Small claustrophobic rooms with no outside window. Uncomfortable mattress, plumbing fixtures falling apart and AC didn't work properly. Also some staff were not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virgin Islands

Convenient and friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I stayed here for one night The front desk people were very knowledgeable about the French Quarter and pleasant. This hotel needs a little tender loving care but otherwise, it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two blocks from the Cathedral

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff was extremely generous, hotel is small (16 rooms). It had a homey feel to it, a great place to stay. Across the street is the Louisiana Supreme Court Building, and about two blocks away is the St. Louis Cathedral. Our room had a balcony over the street, and the Cathedral is closely visible from there. Would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matteofrom San Diego

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly Staff. Just a step away from all attractions. Good service, clean and modern room. Too bad AC unit faild during our last night. I ll defenetly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Brooklyn

Great Hotel in An Excellent Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself (I was on the second floor, overlooking the pool) was very nice, but the real value of this hotel is in its location. The hotel is a few blocks from St. Louis Cathedral and Jackson Square, and close to Bourbon Street, but far enough to avoid hearing all of the noise late at night. The staff was also very helpful and friendly, and assisted with checking on whether there was availability at a nearby restaurant in the middle of a downpour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Albertfrom San Diego

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the location and the pool in the courtyard. The room was modern and comfortable. Nice features and a super great price. I would like to stay there again.