Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyshafrom Vancouver, WA

Decent

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful! The valet parking is standard in the area but a little weird. The hallways were stuffy and a little outdated but i understand that is a part of the French Quarter hotel appeal. The shower head was on an unpleasant setting that couldn't change, it was just made that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near Burbon St. but not on it!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Old and outdated, but I would return for the value.
Location: 1 block from Burbon, 3 blocks from the riverfront and lots of restaurants nearby.
We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is clean but needs to be updated. It could use new carpeting, a fresh coat of paint, and new bathroom fixtures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Houston

Great Location - Bad Vibe

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, just not a very happy staff. I always look for staff attitude when I stay at a hotel as a way of checking hotels off the list for next time. This one is not on the list, unfortunately. Very nice hotel as far as modern, charm, and cleanliness. The bed was not very comfortable, and the room doors are the kind that latch shut very loudly, so you hear every door that closes on your floor. The room A/C fans are not very loud and are old school, so not possible to drown the noise out. Location was perfect. The bellman and valet staff was awesome, and in my opinion are the hotel's only saving grace. The rest of the staff were bitter and mechanical in their work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alliefrom St.John the Baptist Parish

GIRL'S NIGHT OUT!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick little one night get away for my friend and I. Found the hotel very easily, we had a balcony view of a cute little courtyard/pool& our room smelled so fresh! Will be staying here again in the future hopefully with a street view this time! Also... 2seconds from Bourbon!!! (;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HIEUfrom San Antonio

Center of French Quarter

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice quaint hotel in the middle of the French Quarter a block from Bourbon Street. The hotel is old but updated with some new amenities that was comfortable enough. Our room was on the fifth floor so the only window was a tiny attic window. Get a lower floors you want a view or patio. Parking was outrageous but expected for the area. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great location to local sights. Coffee shop and bar nice with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Colorado

Great experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant experience. Half a block off of Bourbon Street, but very quiet. On site parking, great bar and restaurant, interior courtyard. Highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom wisconsin

New Orleans getaway with family

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We love the French Quarter and have not stayed at this hotel until this trip and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The front desk help was good except for late evening when the desk clerk really did not want to help anyone. The rooms are nice and clean. We ate breakfast in the bar one morning and the food was really good and the bartender was terrific. Late in the evening was a different story with a bartender that would barely wait on us since she was having too much fun with another group,so we left. Other than that this hotel is very nice and we would probably stay here again. Great location to everything and even though just a block from bourbon street... very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Nice Hotel, great location to French District!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to all areas of interest, comfortable beds, very quaint.
Cons: The shower curtains cold be longer, it's hard to keep water from spilling on the floor because they are so short.
Location: one block from bourbon, walking distance to Jackson Square and the Wharf
We stayed for 6 nights. We were only in the room at night to sleep. It's only a block away from Bourbon Street but we never heard any traffic or noise. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. The housekeeping staff was always very pleasant. The front desk staff ran a bit "hot" and "cold" but overall were nice and helpful. Unless you plan on spending considerable time in your room do not pay extra for the balcony view. We did and never used it plus there are plenty of "communal" balconies throughout the hotel. The courtyard is very nice. Their bar is inviting and they have a great happy hour.