Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jadefrom crowley

loved it

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it ... will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good location in the French quarter.. Clean and good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Nola

Convenient Quarter Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Room was dark with only a window on the door. Overall great for the value. Ask for room with window if staying a longer period of time..I was only staying one night. Too dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CJfrom Massachusetts

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the St. Marie for 4 nights and loved it. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, as was the management. We had a balcony room overlooking the courtyard and found it relaxing after a day/night of sightseeing or while drinking coffee in the morning. The courtyard was very pretty and a great place to sit with a drink or have breakfast. The hotel has a restaurant, bar and coffee/snack/deli which was very convenient. Only a block from Bourbon Street, we could walk to everything, including the French Market and waterfront, but were away from any late night craziness. The room was good sized and the bed was very, very comfortable. My only complaint was the shabby carpet in our room, but the manager told us the hotel is planning updates in carpeting and furniture. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit New Orleans and recommend the St. Marie to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom imperial pa

awesome location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SPAfrom New York, NY

Close to Bourbon St, Close to EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel St. Marie was great. The location is wonderful, just a few minutes' walk away from everything that we wanted to see in the French Quarter. The hotel, the rooms were clean. The breakfast service was delicious. Although we didn't get to enjoy the pool, I'm sure it must've been nice in the New Orleans heat. Travis, one of the Front Desk attendants, was very nice and accommodating, and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly cute hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was In the French Quarter which made walking convenient. Front desk and bell man were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirstenfrom Baton Rouge

Great location for a fun girls night

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really loved the hotel, the staff were friendly, the room was nice, and the location was awesome - we could walk to everything. The only drawbacks - the elevator was very slow and small, so lots of waiting, we just took the stairs a lot. The coffee shop in the lobby was slow, saw several people leave instead of waiting longer. The parking was easy and convenient, the courtyard was beautiful and the pool was very well maintained. The bar was small but convenient and a nice place to start the evening...I would absolutely stay there again.