Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cmeraz from new orleans, la

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room needed major modifications. Mold in restroom. Rust spots on walls and trim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moc from Aussie

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms to small walls very thin bad showers but hay it is New Orleans
3 out of 5
by Dana from Texas

Cozy, but not not clean!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
There was hair in the bathtub when we arrived and on the second night they did not give us enough wash rags or hand towels and no additional toiletries. The toilet leaked and when we wiped the floor, it was black...it was so dirty. The carpet was stained...needs to be steam cleaned! The staff was moving furniture for what seemed like hours, so we could not get any rest upon arrival after hours of driving. In the Cottage Area, people are coming and going all hours of the morning and the wrought iron gate slammed near our bedroom window keeping us awake. The staff at the breakfast was wonderful...very friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool and courtyard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was so big and comfy, the A/C was blowing out cold air, and its in a great location. (Maybe 2 blocks from Bourbon St.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Salinas

a taste of New Orleans

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted a taste of New Orleans and this was it...What a charming hotel. The room was comfortable, walking distance to everything I wanted to do in a short stay. At check-in, the clerk was multi-tasking to fulfill the guests needs and then there was a lady, I suppose manager that didn't bother to assist 2 of us trying to check-in, but other than that I will definitely stay here again in September when I return. The room had the high ceiling, old brick wall with an old fireplace. I was very pleased with the property, the breakfast looked good to, but I had to leave and didn't get to experience it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotelvisitor from UK

Just awful

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was awful, room was old damp and dirty. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The only slightly redeeming feature was the location. I wouldn't go here again, ever. There are loads of better options for a similar price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan & Amanda from Ottawa

Wonderful Hotel !!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My daughter and I visited New Orleans for a week in May. We picked the perfect hotel. The location could not have been better for access to all things French Quarter. The staff was super. We enjoyed meeting the Assistant Manager,Tina, who made sure we were totally satisfied with our accommodations. Our room was large and clean and had lots of character......loved the exposed brick walls and old fire places. Cyril was so sweet at breakfast time (continental plus scrambled eggs and sausage). Johnny showed us around the gardens and introduced us to Japanese plums, yummy. Murphy, at the front desk was a delight and very helpful.......we were sorry he wasn't on duty the day we left because we would like to have said good bye and thanked him for everything and taken a picture. Anyway, we will always think of the Hotel St. Pierre fondly and would definitely stay there again! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesús

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com