Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Ideal location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: There is a very small store within a block. Walking distance to everything the French quarter has to offer.
We stayed at the st. Pierre for four nights in September, 2014. The location is a short stroll to bourbon street, yet far enough away to escape the non stop party. The hotel is older and has tons of character. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room could have been a little cleaner, but it was liveable. The location and staff are wonderful and the price is right. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aussie

d french quarter

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: na
Location: bourbon st !
awsome hotel 'love where its located,the building is so interesting being so old and its history as a muesum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great location and newly remodeled

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed at this hotel once before and stayed again newly remodeled and very nice inside. The rooms seemed touched up but a bit sloopy done covers on bed soo comfortable bed is also okay as it sinks in the middle but no big issue. A/c works great. This hotel is close to everything in French quarter. Parking is about $37 dollars a night and check out from parking is 4 and you can come in and out and paying for parking is worth it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was one of the best experiences I had so far. I highly recommend any travelers to the French quarter to book their stay with this hotel, staff very friendly and you get the best treatment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's going to be a nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times. It was always a quaint hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Just expected all rooms to be renovated as in the photos online. Our room was a bit dark as the shutters were permanently closed. Very beautiful courtyards; nice pools; and can't beat the location right in the heart of the French Quarter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houma, La

French Quarter Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Reserved a queen bed and was given a full size bed. the room was way too small. I did change rooms but the room was still small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mabank, Tx

Good choice with teens

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Walking distance to Jackson Square and Royal. Far enough away from Bourbon (2 blocks) that you didn't hear the noise. Loved our room. Comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coppell, TX

Nice hotel with character and in French Quarter

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Character and Ambiance. Hotel is nicely done.
Cons: Not sure you can do anything without affecting the overall appeal of the hotel.
Location: It's in the French Quarter and within walking distance to pretty much everything in that area (restaurants, bars, etc.).
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel St. Pierre. The room had a lot of character and the hotel was within walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. The room was small (not large enough to accommodate all 5 of us - 2 adults and 3 kids - and no room for roll-away bed) but it was nice, clean, and well done. Note . . . the doors lock automatically so always take your keys with you and do not try to lock it yourself when you leave the room or you'll need to have the front desk open the door for you. The Hotel St. Pierre is made up of 72 rooms spread-out over 12 properties all located in the immediate area. They have a limited parking area but we had no problem finding parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic location and hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic. When we first arrived Murphy was the first person to greet us and we were welcomed so graciously.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!
Location: Very close to Bourbon street but far enough away for a good night's quiet sleep.
I surprised my husband with a trip to New Orleans and found this hotel on-line. I read some of the reviews and decided to book our stay here. We were absolutely thrilled when we walked into our huge room! The staff is exceptional, the beds were comfortable and the walk to Bourbon Street is just a wonderful stroll a couple of blocks away. The pools were beautifully maintained and there was iced water just in case you needed a refresher. The breakfast was lovely and you can have your meal in the courtyard or in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Super Cute Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Expedia sold us a JUNIOR SUITE that slept 3 and the room did not!! That was not the hotels fault but it was Expedia. They don't even have Junior Suite
Location: Walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. Deli across the street had a great food!
Very cute boutique hotel in walking distance to Bourbon St. The staff was great and they were always helpful. I will be staying there again next year!!