Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location was great, staff was very friendly and helpful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to bourbon street

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Would definitely recommend staying at this motel so close to everything staff very friendly and helpful..great breakfast as well Thank you St Pierre for making our stay delightful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to see New Orleans

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A quiet spot to come back to after exploring the city. Most things are in walking distance. Breakfast good and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had very good time at St. Pierre`s. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable. We liked the hotel was designed. We had chance to enjoy the decent breakfast next to a small swimming pool. The hotel is situated at the center of French Quarter. We would love to stay there again if we go to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Hotel, Excellent Location, and cool spot!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, comfortable beds, comfortable room overall, hotel staff was very helpful and all hotel employees were very nice to us
Cons: AC/Heater outdated (cold week so we needed heater and it was kind of loud)
Location: French Quarter New Orleans.. Hit up Frenchmen St. and check out jazz, funk and other music! TIP the musicians they are great! We love NOLA!
We stayed here 3 days and loved the area and the hotel. You are right near everything and this is the place to be in New Orleans. We arrived on the last night of Mardis Gras and spent the following days at jazz clubs on Frenchmen St. Walking around the French Quarter was amazing and the hotel was perfect for what we wanted to do. The breakfast was good. Not a ton of selection but eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, cereal, biscuits.. Kind of the same thing everyday but very good! My wife was actually always excited about the breakfast! The AC/heater was a little outdated and noisy and the hotel could update that. That would be my only complaint. The hotel was a great price. The valet parking was a bit expensive but I am glad that we used it because finding parking would have been impossible or at least very annoying and inconvenient. Awesome hotel and when I come again I will stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice-looking hotel, not so nice room

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location is good, overall effect is charming
Cons: They should not rent rooms that are clearly substandard.
Location: On a relatively quiet street in the French Quarter, a pleasant walk to everything.
St. Pierre is a bigger hotel than it looks from the street, made out of a cluster of connecting buildings around charming courtyards with tiny swimming pools. The overall effect is charming and delightful. My room, however, was not. It was clean with a comfortable bed. It was small, and one wall was dominated by a ugly, scratched cabinet that once contained a refrigerator, but was now an empty shell. There was no desk, no chair except for an (also ugly) art deco armchair in a nearly unreachable corner. Bedside lighting was poor, and there was no alarm clock. The bathroom had no shelf for toiletries or a glass by the sink, and no towel hook near the sink. Would not recommend unless you know what kind or room you're going to get in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles

Historic Beauty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and welcoming. Cleanliness and the modern yet cozy design in the lobby.
Cons: Insuring lights are checked in the room (several bulbs were out, but were promptly replaced when notified) and extend breakfast time. It's NOLA!
Location: Any and everything New Orleans was in easy reach via walking. You could drive if you are too lazy, but that would likely take longer.
We stayed in one of the king suites. Completely beautiful. It was close enough to the "touristy" Bourbon St action yet far enough to not be bothered with the Bourbon street noise. Close enough to walk anywhere in the French Quarter. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The walking distance to Bourbon Street was close.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I loved the architecture.
Location: Places were in walking distance.. We were there for a professional basketball game. Staff was very accommodating in providing us with transportation
The staff was very professional, courteous and accommodating. The ambience of the French Quarter was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

French Quarter hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We'd stayed in St Pierre's which is a quaint hotel situated on the fringe of the French Quarter. The location was very handy with pubs and restaurants all around. There was a laundry one block away and the trolley car was about a ten minute brisk walk. The hotel is herirtage listed and so has ancient pipes but is warm and cosy and clean. Monique and Ken we're excellent hosts on the front desk. Breakfast was included and this was very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel to other travellers. Great value!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beaumont, tx

Nice hotel. Close to Bourbon St. Not bad.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel nice. Close to Bourbon St (2 blks). Price and staff good (100 $). But parking lot very small and (I thought) kinda expensive (50 $). But all and all not bad for the whole package.