Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic location and hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic. When we first arrived Murphy was the first person to greet us and we were welcomed so graciously.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!
Location: Very close to Bourbon street but far enough away for a good night's quiet sleep.
I surprised my husband with a trip to New Orleans and found this hotel on-line. I read some of the reviews and decided to book our stay here. We were absolutely thrilled when we walked into our huge room! The staff is exceptional, the beds were comfortable and the walk to Bourbon Street is just a wonderful stroll a couple of blocks away. The pools were beautifully maintained and there was iced water just in case you needed a refresher. The breakfast was lovely and you can have your meal in the courtyard or in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Super Cute Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Expedia sold us a JUNIOR SUITE that slept 3 and the room did not!! That was not the hotels fault but it was Expedia. They don't even have Junior Suite
Location: Walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. Deli across the street had a great food!
Very cute boutique hotel in walking distance to Bourbon St. The staff was great and they were always helpful. I will be staying there again next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jennings, la

Great for overnight!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is beautiful! Carpets and bathroom couLd use An update. I wouldn't recommend for small children. The room was mostly clean. Carpets looked dirty. Staff was great. Our thermostat in our room was messed up. They quickly fixed it. Pools were clean. Nice and quiet except for my children. Could do better for parking situation. That was unorganized, the staff was pretty good at taking care of it quickly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our 4th of July week-end stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: I would paint the hotel in-side and out, room to room.....
Location: Location is nice; can walk to all of the French Quarter and down-town New Orleans.... At night the streets are not light well...
Staff of hotel are wonderful and we appreciated their kindness towards us. They were all very helpful and we friendly and pleasant. The 4th of July week-end is busy.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I had a great stay at this hotel. The Staff was friendly and very helpful. Located in the French Quarter and is within walking distance of all of the attractions there. I will definitely be staying here again. Great Value!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minesota

Hotel close to the French Quarter action

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was very nice
Cons: The room we stayed in was very cold. The management did try to remedy the situation. There was a flood light right outside our window ~ too bright.
Location: Very good location
We liked being so close to all the shops and restaurants in the French Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Adorable French Quarter Lodging

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This place is really cute and fits right in with the rest of the architecture. The rooms are small, but very clean. There are little courtyards outside the rooms with tables, chairs, umbrellas and pools. Free (decent) breakfast in the morning. The hotel lobby has drinks, snacks, any toiletries you may have forgotten, and even offers some over the counter medicines. (Headache, heartburn etc). There is also a small grocery store directly across the street. Very quiet location and only 2 blocks off of Bourbon St. I would stay here again. Fair warning for those of you that drive, valet parking only, about $35/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the real deal french quater

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: it like living 150 years ago, but with air conditioning
Great location, old style with pre civil war buildings, my wife felt like she saw a ghost at 3:00 am, described as 10 year old child that pocked his head in the door and immediately disappeared, could have just been a dream but kind of cool, Room 110.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Parking is minimal. Staff was great. She upgrades our room to a suite just because. It's right in the heart of the French Quarter so you will hear a lot of people noise throughout the entire nite. Overall a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Dana from Texas

Cozy, but not not clean!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
There was hair in the bathtub when we arrived and on the second night they did not give us enough wash rags or hand towels and no additional toiletries. The toilet leaked and when we wiped the floor, it was black...it was so dirty. The carpet was stained...needs to be steam cleaned! The staff was moving furniture for what seemed like hours, so we could not get any rest upon arrival after hours of driving. In the Cottage Area, people are coming and going all hours of the morning and the wrought iron gate slammed near our bedroom window keeping us awake. The staff at the breakfast was wonderful...very friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool and courtyard.