Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel very much. Great location. Had a window over looking canal street. Room very comfortable. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Hyatt French Quarter Very Nice + Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
We stayed 2 nights mid-week in November. Staff was excellent, check-in smooth. No problems whatsover. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet, & contemporary, yet tasteful. Although this is a large property with 200+ rooms and multiple meeting & event rooms, it had a boutique hotel feel. Adjacent to Boubon Street, but without the craziness. Or if you're looking for a little craziness, try & get one of the lower level suites with a balcony like some other reviewers mentioned. Potential guests: be aware of the rather steep daily charge for valet parking. This is pretty much the case with other hotels in the Quarter. Or find your own parking. You'll pay for this, too, but not as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

very nice hotel right in the heart of New Orleans

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: conveniently located, pleasant and professional staff, great atmosphere, and very well kept rooms
Cons: nothing. it was excellent all around
Location: Bourbon Street location, need I say more
short stay but a very pleasant experience. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Access to a room upon early arrival Great location Helpful staff
Cons: The hotel should post notices about keeping quiet after 11:00 PM . These can be posted in the elevator/ hallways. It works.
Location: Everything worthy (restaurants, museums, waterfront, Bourbon Street, tours, etc. ) is close by.
The hotel staff were accommodating and helpful. The concierge was likewise helpful. They had the room ready for early arrival which was very much appreciated. The first room was next to a loud transformer, but when we requested a new room, they immediately switched us. Other than people talking loudly late at night while walking in the hall passed our room, it was a pleasant experience. The room was always well cleaned and stocked. The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was good (except there were limited choices). The food was mostly good to the taste except the Belgian waffles. The location was very good with easy access to the typical tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Every employee is so kind & helpful.
We had a beautiful king corner room with the balcony on Bourbon St. Not to stay on that kind of room on a Saturday night when the Saints are in town if you are not there to party. Noise + noise tiil 4:00 + in the morning. Wish we had ask for a courtyard room. Hotel was full, could not change room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great place, conveniently located. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful with questions and directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to Bourbon Street. We preferred walking up and down Royal Street for a more pleasant experience.
We really enjoyed the Hyatt. Staff are very pleasant. We had a room that faced the inner courtyard and was very quiet. Our friends who had street-side balconies complained of noise but we didn't experience that at all. I don't like having to pay for wireless internet or water, but whatever... Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. The Batch Bar has nice cocktails and appetizers; the Powdered Sugar coffee shop isn't that great. The coffee was really bad and the service wasn't great. This hotel is right by Bourbon Street and close to everything. The tours we took all had Hyatt pickups which was super convenience. We easily walked to the Mercedes-Benz stadium to watch a football game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel - close to French Quarter

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was excellent, location was perfect
Location: walking distance to dome and french quarter
Excellent! Hotel was great - staff helpful and friendly - location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
What a wonderful location! Other than Halloween night, it was quiet and so easy to walk or take the streetcar from the hotel. We had a nice balcony too! We wished that the "couch" had been a little more comfortable and had hoped for a "dining room, but the Sugar fast food area was quite nice and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton Ohio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was so nice. How in the world do you stay in that good of a mood every day???
Cons: Not a thing.
Close to Bourbon Street and one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. I go to New Orleans 3 times a year and have stayed at alot of places. Took my son, his girlfriend and their baby. Had a great time. The staff was so so nice.