Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Territories Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We arrived in New Orleans after an all night flight. Staff were very accommodating and had us in our room for 1:00. Lovely room size, comfy beds. Lots of traffic noise on 3rd floor. Only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

Family fun in NOLA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel, great location, family friendly! Will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

PERFECT HOTEL LOCATION IN FRENCH QUARTER!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
From beginning to end the hotel stay and staff was one of the best. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and actually took time to speak to you. All in all we felt welcomed during our stay. Will stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Amazing stay with my family!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location, and the great staff. Convenience with The Red Fish Grill restaurant, St. Charles trolley, walking distance everywhere.
Cons: Nothing, everything was simply PERFECT!
The kids had a blast. In the middle of French quarter, on Bourbon street, great restaurants, and a clean, nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great location, rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Staff very welcoming. Thank you for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but on a busy street.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was nice and comfortable, but you can hear traffic outside on the street. Close to Bourben street and eateries. You can walk everywhere from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach FL

2nd time we stay here!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, clean!
Location: Everything is nearby, I mean Bourbon St is just in the corner can it get better.
We are very pleased we stayed here for the second time the rooms are very spacious, comfortable and the most important clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Pay for wifi in 2015?

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! They're right in the middle of everything. Bourbon street is a block away where all the action and excitement is.
Cons: Offer free wifi to your guests. People don't want to feel like they're being nickel and dime for something that should be free.
Location: Mr. B's restaurant is a place that you must go is you want a taste of what New Orleans has to offer.
My wife and I took some amazing photos with our DSLR of all the great food, people, and scenery! In this day and age people like instant gratification, if I experienced something I want to share that experience with my friends and family. Unfortunately I was unable to do so until I got back to Seattle. :'(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy location to walk from to Bourbon Street, the Aquarium, casino, outlet mall, etc.
Very helpful staff. Clean and great location. Really enjoyed the Redfish restaurant attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,Ohio

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: We had a room with a balcony but had to share it with the room next door.
Location: Located in the French Quarter and had walking access to all of the businesses in the entire French Quarter. Very close to shopping and restuarants.
This was our family's first trip to New Orleans and it was wonderful! The hotel staff was extremely hospitable, friendly, and pleasant. The facilities were clean and updated but the staff made the stay well worth the money. We will definitely stay here again.