Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Close to Bourbon but the rooms are big

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, and cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, night life, shopping, historical sights.
I have stayed at this location 3 times. It's my favorite place to stay in French Quarter. The rooms are large. The balcony view is great, but don't take this option if you need it very quiet to sleep. The rest of the hotel is very quiet despite it's proximity to the busy part of Bourbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I was there over the Easter weekend and the staff there was very helpful on giving us idea on places to eat and places to go in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Amazing hotel at the perfect location!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: The location of the Hyatt is perfect. One block from Bourbon and 10 minute walk from Jackson Square.
My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt French Quarter for our anniversary. When we arrived, the employee checking us in was engaging and upgraded us to a King bed with a balcony. Our room was spacious and clean. We found the entire hotel to be beautifully decorated and clean. The hotel cafe, Powder Sugar, and the bar, Batch, were nicely decorated and had great service. Our drinks and food were delicious. We loved the breakfast buffet that was served on the weekend. If you stop by Batch, ask about their watermelon infused vodka! It's amazing! We especially loved how close the Hyatt French Quarter was to everything ( a block from Bourbon) but far enough away that the noise did not disturb us. Had a wonderful visit and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Well situated, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We have started off our stay with very late arrival (2 am). Lady at reception desk was nice, very awake for the hour. She gave us excellent room on the 4th floor with balcony overlooking Bourbon street. The high ceiling and size of the room pleased me the most, as well as tasteful contemporary design and very comfortable bed. We had absolutely no problem with noise and were able to sleep well (without much alcohol :-) . Every person who we approached at the reception desk was very helpful, hinting us on good places to eat and hang out. Breakfast at the downstairs cafe was somewhat overpriced, but ok quality (we tried both -ordering individually as well as eating buffet style). Location is great - walking distance to each and every restaurant /bar imaginable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Love this hotel! So close to everything and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, comfortable bed, big room.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, lobby.
Cons: See above.
Location: All major attractions near by + close to transit going to other neighborhood.
Comfy hotel but room too noisy ( in the morning- deliveries). Expensive deli but food only OK, not super fresh and staff needs more experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Territories Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We arrived in New Orleans after an all night flight. Staff were very accommodating and had us in our room for 1:00. Lovely room size, comfy beds. Lots of traffic noise on 3rd floor. Only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

Family fun in NOLA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel, great location, family friendly! Will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

PERFECT HOTEL LOCATION IN FRENCH QUARTER!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
From beginning to end the hotel stay and staff was one of the best. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and actually took time to speak to you. All in all we felt welcomed during our stay. Will stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Amazing stay with my family!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location, and the great staff. Convenience with The Red Fish Grill restaurant, St. Charles trolley, walking distance everywhere.
Cons: Nothing, everything was simply PERFECT!
The kids had a blast. In the middle of French quarter, on Bourbon street, great restaurants, and a clean, nice pool.