Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location, great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The people at the front desk and concierge are incredibly nice and helpful.
Cons: Should be grab bars in the showers/baths, bathrobes.
Location: Great location, walking distance to many things
Lovely hotel in the heart of the French Quarter within walking distance of many sights and great restaurants. Excellent bar, Batch, on site, the staff couldn't be nicer, courtyard rooms with balconies are the best. No big fluffy bathrobes, a minor disappointment. Overall highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Review is based on the lack of amenities provided

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was excellent. Close to Canal street and close to the French Quarter. Easy walk to most of the sites we wanted to see.
Cons: Could have provided a free shuttle to and from the airport, local calls should be free, there should be free WIFI, the front desk did not return calls
Location: Close to all of the great restaurants, close to Canal street, close to the WWII museum, close to the French Quarter, Close to night clubs.
The hotel was adequate for our needs, but could have been improved by providing amenities free of charge like so many other hotels do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
It is near the famous seafood restaurants, Acme Restaurant and Felics Restaurant. Furthermore, it is near the famous and energetic street and everyone will be able to enjoy special atmosphere and good music. But, I'm afraid a few hotel staff's behaviors were not good. It should be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice location at French quarter

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Nice staffs, nice room, the room is very big, the travel package is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My wife and I recently stayed at the Hyatt French Quarter and we would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting New Orleans. The location is great and within walking distance to all the sights of the city. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The best part for us was how knowledgable the staff was and in particular the concierge. They helped make several recommendations to restaurants, sights and transportation which all exceeded our expectations. You won't be dissapointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Jackson, TX

Great hotel on edge of the French Quarters.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It was located so we could easily walk to restaurants and to shopping. The people at the Hotel were very knowledgeable and were great helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Perfect location!! The staff were all helpful and friendly! Parking is pretty pricey but no way around that. There are some garages cheaper but keep in mind you might have to have your car out by 6 or 7 am... We would definitely stay here again!! Can't wait to come back to NOLA!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

New Years week

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hotel was pretty much full to capacity but you would never know , staff was always happy help you. Never skipped a beat! Very comfortable room with an incredible balcony near every bar and restaurant. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Very Nice hotel next to Bourbon Street & Canal St.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: All was great. Wished we would of had one of the Batch (Bar) Bloody Mary's....They looked awesome!
Location: Bourbon Street, Great Food & Lots of Nightlife
Stayed 3 nights Jan 2 through 4th. got to enjoy the left over New Years.....Seen some families with small children on Bourbon St....Our advice....Not a great place to take children. At least at that time of year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Get room 274 it is the best. Alot of space. Had a blast. Would love to go back.