Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lissy from Knoxville, Tn

Not very efficient, got double charged!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location of this hotel was good as it was right in the middle of the action! Good coffee and Tea!
Cons: Valet service needs to be more professional and efficient. Breakfast was very good.
Location: Many sites around Hotel are within walking distance for those capable. New river front is very close and very cool! Canal and French Qtr.
We prepaid for our three day stay four months in advance, but were told that they had no "evidence" of it. We presented them with evidence of payment, were told we would be charged for valet and taxes only on day of check-out, and then found the following day a charge triple what we were told upon check-out! Room was hard to keep cool, and breakfast was just ok. Valet service was NOT efficient and professional. We also had expected to be closer to "grandmother" having made arrangements four months in advance and ended up five floors above her room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, with friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location; free computer use in lobby.
Cons: Sterile ambience - add some plants! Don't put mayonnaise on breakfast sandwiches please!
Location: Location is very close to cruise ship embarkation, shopping, and French Quarter.
Our experience at the Hyatt Place was mostly good. The staff was generally very nice, as well as competent, though with a couple of exceptions. Valet on the final morning made me feel it was my fault they couldn't locate my car keys. My sister is still trying to straighten out being charged again for room upon check-out after prepaying in February. The maid service did a fine job and the front desk was both knowledgeable and helpful with information about New Orleans. The free breakfast was underwhelming, usually dried out, but the coffee was very good. The contemporary ambience was a bit too bare & sterile for my taste, but that of course is personal preference and not a reflection on the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristen

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very friendly staff! Nice rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, and extremely comfortable beds. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mack from Sulphur, LA

Across from the New Orleans Convention Center

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, room size and especially the amazing Staff.
Cons: On site parking.
Location: New Orleans Convention Center and the French Quarter.
We originally booked the room because it was directly across the street from the New Orleans Convention Center. I initially thought it was a bit pricey but booked it anyway because of its location. As it turns out it was worth every penny! Not only was the facility immaculate but so was the room. The room was spacious even with 2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper and a desk. The main feature of this hotel was the Staff. They were all extremely well trained and earnestly seemed anxious to assist and made all efforts to make you feel welcomed. ALL OF THEM! Even though the Hotel was booked there was more than adequate staff to eliminate any wait time. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone. If we find ourselves back in New Orleans it will be where we stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverwalk Outlet and Convention Center

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Provide variety in their breakfast selection.
Location: Located right across the Convention Center and walking distance to Riverwalk Outlet and a street car station (Julia St.)
When we arrived at Hyatt Place the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Oklahoma

Nice hotel by the Convention Center

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel was very quiet and had an updated contemporary decor. The room had an area with a couch separated by a pretty glass partition from the bed. You have to use your room key in the elevator to go to any floor but 1st. That offers excellent security. This hotel is just outside the noisy French Quarter. We easily walked there. The light in the sitting area was difficult to turn on and off. Our room lock and safe required new batteries to work. However, those were minor issues. The free breakfast wasn't very good overall. Oatmeal was good. We really enjoyed the room and decor. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Suji, Korea

Nice to stay near convention center

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location
Breakfast was especially good, and the hotel is located in a walking distance to French quarter and museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Houston

Nice hotel. Good breakfast .... lots of choices!

Posted May 25, 2014
Good location to access all that New Orleans has to offer. Seems safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great location and the free breakfast buffet was fantastic!
Cons: According to the front desk staff they were unable to provide me with a lodging receipt b/c I booked with expedia. Why?
Great location across from the NO Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. . Comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Beautiful rooms. . Easy access. Check in too long late is the only complaint.