Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location great, near all the attractions. Very nice rooms, but a little small. Staff very friendly. Resolved problems very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Marks Review

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I was in for four nights and didnt do much occupuying of the room. I can confidently say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was also very ideal; we walked pretty much everywhere, although if you dont like walking it may not be the best. In the room all I did was sleep and shower so my only complaint was that the shower head was too low for me; I had to bend down to wash my hair. Besides that minor blemish I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service and very Accommodating.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The relaxed and welcoming feel!
Cons: Better communcation to have the room serviced
Location: Close to the city happenings, but not to close to noise and over crowing in the streets.
From the Bell hop to the front desk (Jasmonigue) the service was excellent Thank You), and after the tremendously long flights from Melbourne Australia, it was a most welcoming experience and much appreciated. There was a small mishap that occurred that required maintenance personal and Floyd (Thank You) was of most satisfactory service and and he offered kind words to say feel comfortable to call at any hour of the night if the situation reoccurred! I was most grateful for this kind and attention to detail person attending to the situation at hand. The next day was also a joy, as I woke up after Breakfast as a result of the beautiful beds and sheets (Thanks Again), I attended the front desk to find the best place to go get breakfast, and was informed by Michelle that I could select from the menu and they would cook something from the menu, in which she did and it was delicious. (Thanks Again). During the time the breakfast was being prepared the Bell hop (Derick) had a great conversation as I watched the news and I was most grateful for this conversation as it helped me to understand the local news and events surrounding them.(Thanks Again). In closing I would like to Thank all mention and not mention in this response for a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

What A Deal!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, breakfast, location.
Cons: It's about as perfect as it can get.
Location: Eat at Butcher, excellent!
We stayed two nights here as we moved our daughter to college. From the neighborhood to the breakfast, the entire stay was 5-Star. The excellent staff and concierge pointed out some excellent restaurants with-in a 2 minute walk. The parking attendants were courteous and speedy. I highly recommend this hotel it will make your stay in NOLA that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, tn

Best hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice environment. I felt safe.
Location: The Riverwalk mall is right across the street. If you have time I would suggest you go there and look around.
The staff was very patient and nice. The rooms always stayed clean. I will be staying here next time I go back to NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great choice for cruisers

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great, clean hotel. Right across the street from cruise port...right next to the Fulton parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford Ct

Nice Hotel Near every thing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room size and friendliness
Cons: All was good
Location: Location was great within walking distance to most attractions and casino
Good service great location and the service was grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to streetcar and casino

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast was OK and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: The bathroom in the lobby had a toilet that was very dirty and was not cleaned until 2 days later when I told the desk about it.
Location: The location was a short walk (under 1/2 mile) to the streetcar and Harrah's casino. We also walked about a mile to the Superdome for a football game
Hotel was nice and our room was very modern. Breakfast was OK, but not much variety. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the area. I had a couple of issues. Our toilet was very stained and the water was always yellow, which I could not handle. The toilet would run on its own so there was probably a leak in a valve and the stains were a result of it. I mentioned it to the desk and they had engineering come up right away and it was better. I asked for lotion as it was not given to us, and it took 2 days for housekeeping to leave it for me. Overall not a bad stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Breakfast was extremely slow coming out
Overall good experience! Great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel !!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is a nice hotel directly across from the convention center and Riverwalk Outlet mall. My fiancé and I choose this hotel because we didn't want to be amongst all the street traffic and noise of downtown, and this hotel suited our needs perfectly. Although after a few consecutive evenings of enjoying the city nightlife, we became frustrated with the 20 minute walk from downtown back to the hotel. Despite it, the hotel greatly accommodated our needs. The complimentary breakfast had variety and was above par for a typical continental meal. The rooms were contemporary, bright, and clean. The staff was very helpful in recommending great city restaurants and tours, and were efficient in accommodating our room requests in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this hotel.