Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Newly remodeled hotel with very friendly and helpful staff! We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Wonderful amenities, great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast buffet, location, size of room, items available to borrow/keep, food available for purchase from the hotel cafe
Cons: Noise level coming from other guests (there was a youth basketball convention going on!) :-(
Location: WWII Museum, fabulous restaurants, air-conditioned/modern shopping mall, streetcar pickup point
Our stay at Hyatt Place was more than we could ask for! For those who are physically able, it's about a 20 minute walk to the French Quarter. We found this quite helpful as we were able to work off our free breakfast every morning. It was also really nice to have the Riverwalk Mall (which includes a satellite Cafe Du Monde location) and the streetcar so nearby! We couldn't have asked for a better location for a hotel. For the foodies out there, we wanted to share that there are some fabulous restaurants (James Beard winner too) right in this neighborhood! We would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel was nice, staff was accommodating. At busy times staff can get a bit overwhelmed and hasty with guests. I would stay again in a less crowded time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to all of New Orleans!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to everything: the Port, French Quarter, the Riverwalk and the Casino. Also very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Maybe could use some small updates, but overall we had no complaints.
Location: Close to everything.
This hotel is very accessible to everything in New Orleans. We were taking a cruise out of the Port and it was literally across the street. Valet parking was convenient, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly. No real complaints about it. It is not fancy or exceptional, but we just wanted a clean room that was in a good proximity to the port and some of New Orleans' tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: NOTHING
GREAT LOCATION NEAR CONVENTION CENTER, MISSISSIPPI RIVER AND VERY NICE NEW OUTLET MALL. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY,ATTENTIVE, AND VERY ACCOMODATING. ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST PROVIDED DAILY. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HYATT PLACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The young men parking cars and helping with luggage were Awesome! Front desk was Awesome! Personnel serving breakfast were working very hard and were very helpful, however there appears to be issues with the volume of glasses and silverware available.. The food was great.. We had a wonderful time and the staff was so helpful and friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

Nice stay for great price! Streetcar convenient!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We stayed 2 nights on our last few days of vacation. We frequently visit New Orleans and normally stay in the French quarter but we decided to book this hotel because of the great deal we were getting on Expedia. Could not have been more pleased. We had a corner room which had 3 large windows and was very spacious. 2 comfy queen beds and a couch. Breakfast was delicious with skillet service and French Toast and pancakes. River front street car was just around the corner we never pulled our car from parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A short walk to Mall, Conven Cnt, Harrah's Casino!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were very knowledgeable, and basically answered our questions before we could ask them. They would always greet you no matter how many time
Cons: Our only complaint was the breakfast, no variety, the breakfast was the same each day, and one of the kitchen staff told us our first morning, the bre
Location: Across the street from the Convention Center, 1 block from the Rivercenter Mall, 3 blocks walk from Harrah's Casino, 10 minute walk to Emeril's
My family and I enjoyed our stay especially the service from the staff, they were very knowledgeable, and basically answered our questions before we could ask them. They would always greet you no matter how many times you went in and out the facility, or up and down the elevator.WiFi worked appropriately, the rooms were neat, clean, comfortable (we had 3 rooms). Our only complaint was the breakfast, no variety, the breakfast was the same each day, and one of the kitchen staff told us our first morning, the breakfast was in variation daily. The fresh fruit at the fruit station was so sweet and delicious. Other than that, a great stay, we will definitely stay there again. Oh and did I mention, directly across the street from the Convention Center, 1 block away from the Rivercenter Mall, 3 blocks walking distance from Harrah's Casino, 10 minute walk from Emeril's Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location. Beautiful facilities! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Last minute booking

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean and very comfortable beds
Cons: Addition of pool.
Location: Convention center with mall across the block. Walking distance to Bourban street.
Last minute booking. Excellent hotel and good location. Provided good free breakfast. No swimming pool.