Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette

conveniently next to the superdome

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It had everything from restaurants, bars, stores, valet parking
Cons: change check out time to 1:00pm
Location: entertainment
enjoyed everything about the hotel. the hotel was clean nad luxurious. the staff was polite and knowledgeable of the hotel and the city. We enjoyed the late night dining in the restaurant. We were amzed at the variety of the restaurants inside the hotel. Also the hotel is conveniently located in walking to and from the Super Dome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful Hotel very close to the Super Dome

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Your close to the River Walk, the French Quarter, to Bourbon Street, its also right next to the basketball arena and the Super Dome to name a few.
Didn't really know what to expect as this was my first time getting a hotel (have done flights several times) through any service, but I was very happy with the overall experience. We definitely got a great price for the location down town. The hotel was clean, very aesthetically pleasing, staff very pleasant, and the extra amenities were also nice. There were restaurants, small store, bar and live entertainment just to name a few things. It was our first time to New Orleans and parking downtown is expensive so be ready for that, but it was a good experience. We had a corner room and so two of the walls (joined together) were actually all glass windows which allowed you a great visual to the city and light up the room in an awesome way. We also had the curtains drawn which blocked out the light completely, either way was nice. I would stay there again, and I would try getting a hotel again through this service. - signed very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The only thing I did not like was the parking, it was very expensive and charges you for a full day $25.00 even if you are only park for a few hour.
Cons: As a hotel guest, the parking should allow you to come and go without charging you for a full day every time you drive out.
Hotel is beautiful and staff is really friendly. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel staff were first rate. Great hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, MS

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice hotel. Loved the open atrium design and elevator system. Room was very quite. Great anniversary stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northport, AL

Very nice, 2 blocks from train station, Hertz

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous hotel; modern. Great pool area. FAVORITE thing was the Vitascope Hall restaurant -- awesome!
Cons: AC in room 1007 was a little loud, and even though the temp was set below 70, we were still quite hot through the night.
Our doorman was extremely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. It's a very nice hotel with a Hertz rental car service located inside the lobby -- SO CONVENIENT. Wow. This hotel is only 2 blocks from the train station, so when we arrived by train, we walked to the hotel! Could have easily taken a cab, but we decided to walk. GREAT dinner in the Vitascope Hall restaurant in the hotel. OMG I want to go back for the Temptation Sushi Roll. Great environment in there. We even took our kids, and they had pizza and sat and watched the TV in our booth! LOVE. Pool area is awesome, modern hotel furnishings, comfy bed. Will stay here again. The kids loved it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent Value...like a 5-Star Hotel with a 3.5-Star price. High Quality Finishings and Superb Design, Great Service, Delicious Restaurants...Must Try the Breakfast Buffet. Will Definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and luxury hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Far from the crowd but almost in front of carweel station. Safe area and I don't need to move my car to visit all the interesting places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.....

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the view, the location and comfort. WIsh they could get the climate settings in the room more accurate. It's a lil biut of a painto hear the A/C unit sutting off and on all night long (but i guess it's better than no A/C). Other than that, no complaints at all.....This is the hotel I will continue to stay in, in Nola.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

False advertising !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I book this hotel because I wanted to lay out at the pool and order drinks. Completely relax! But the pool bar was closed even thou the pool area was packed with people. They should take it off their website because it is a lie. Yes they physically have a bar but it looks like it hasn't been open in weeks. If it isn't going to be open on a hot weekend in July than when?