Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
very central to everything i wanted to see and do. wonderful hotel with a beautiful private courtyard. the hotel staff were very nice and willing to assist with any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great room

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Privacy (personal room), location
Location: bourbon street, Armstrong park, Harrah's Casino, Riverwalk,
The room was exactly like expected. It sits off the street, and is truly an inn. It was great to walk to Bourbon Street (2 blocks over) and not stay at a huge commercial hotel. The building looks historical but the inside was renovated. Loved our stay and the front desk staff helped us find a few book stores, and cool restaurants. Also Armstrong park is at the end of the block. Overall, great stay. If you are going to New Orleans, and want to be close to bourbon street, without all the noise and huge hotel, this place is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,mn

First time in new Orleans

Posted Aug 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I went to new Orleans on vacations because neither of us have been there and we wanted to stay close to downtown. We picked the Inn because it was close to everything and it had good ratings and the pictures looked nice. When we arrived we were very happy about the location and it had the new Orleans old school charm on the outside and inside. Our room had very tall ceilings and was so comfortable and the staff was very helpful if we had any questions. We really enjoyed the back patio at night because with the sun going down it was very romantic and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again. The only problems we had were that our room was right next to the front door so we could hear all the noise and the walls are thin so you can hear everything but we expected that staying at an older inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,La.

Great Inn close to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close to Bourbon Street and Royal Street with out the noise.
Cons: They have done the improvements, is now a wonderful Inn.
Location: Everything the French Quarter has to offer is close.
The location is perfect, room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice location, really nice room!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had the deluxe suite. Wonderful experience, nice and clean renovated room (brick wall, wood floors). Only thing was the noisy neighbours in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice room, bad parking

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, very updated interior
Cons: Maybe some kind of parking arrangement...
Location: Bourbon Street, Royal Street, Galleries, Some Museums
The inn is in the French Quarter, but the parking is not... The parking garage is in the Business district and it is $20 a night. The room was really comfortable and clean. After you walk back to the room, you are only a few blocks from the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value in the Quarter

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Why stay at the Westin? Why stay at the Marriot? This was built in 1830, it has a ton of character with old bricks and wooden beams. Each room is nice and there is a little courtyard to read and have your coffee. Just three blocks from Bourbon Street, it is a real charm. It is a beautiful little place that you will enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Saba, Texas

perfect place in the french quarter

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It is the only one like it---you can stay at the hyatt anywhere but you can only stay at the St Ann in NOLA!!!
Location: Location is perfect---close to Bourbon and an easy walk and a straight shot to Jackson Square area!
Loved this place. We stay in a different place almost every time we visit NOLA which is at least once a year. I would love to stay here again. Now to be honest the stairs were a challenge but I loved them anyway!!! We had 4 rooms--3 on the third floor but they were all different and we liked that--My husband and I brought our kids for their 21st birthdays. I feel like this place was a great introduction to a city we really love and my kids were already talking about coming back and wanting to stay at the St Ann again!! The hotel staff were amazing also---polite, funny and friendly. For the first timers to the Quarter in our group, this was an amazing time and this location amplified a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Perfect place to stay in NOLA

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The inn on st ann was a wonderful experience. The rooms are quaint and quiet, yet close to all the major attractions of the French quarter! Very friendly staff, cleanli rooms, and top amenities. We did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Woodstock, CT

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I travel to New Orleans 2 or 3 times a year as time and money allow and unlike most tourists I much prefer the small hotels tucked deep in The French Quarter. This location could not have been better for my taste. This company, French Quarter Guest Houses, has taken 4 great and historic locations that had become somewhat run down and badly in need of repair and turned them into clean, comfortable, well appointed and reasonably priced hotels. Clean rooms, new fixtures with marble tile in the bathrooms, thick towels, crisp new sheets daily, in room coffee makers and many other little touches that made my stay very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was efficient, helpful and pleasant without intruding in any way and unlike other place I've stayed actually seemed to be genuinely concerned that my stay with them was as good as it could be. Located a brief walk from anywhere in the Quarter yet seems miles away from the Bourbon Street madness. There are many lodging options in New Orleans and this will be my first hotel choice next trip to The Crescent City.