Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cute place, great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Lovely rooms, air conditioning was great! A little small, no meals available. But in great location, two blocks from bourbon street and access to nearly everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Affordable, convenient and pretty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The inn is a lovely historic building, conveniently located in the French Quarter, within walking distance from the riverfront, bourbon street and Frenchman street. It is a great base to explore the city. The bathroom was very large, modern and clean while the room was quite small - very European in size. However it was still clean and comfortable. Only downside was the WIFI - the signal was very weak in the room so I had to stand outside in the courtyard. The area isn't actually bad which I was led to believe from some of the other reviews - I am a 23 year old female traveller from Britain and I didn't feel unsafe in the area - it's very close to the hustle/bustle touristy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a wonderful experience and i would chose this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS.

Great place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Inn on St. Peter is a nice place to stay in New Orleans! The only thing I didn't like is that the parking garage is 5 to 6 blocks away. And it is a little bit further from Bourbon that I like to stay. But overall the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff being really nice made the stay a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful... Quiet....

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was really nice just like the pictures online. The hotel staff was very friendly. It's a great location if you want to stay away from the noise on Bourbon street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Calif

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the comfy bed,
Cons: Access to or in thr room fridge and microwave. Maybe some sort if elevator system for at leaset the luggage.
Location: Walk to Bourbon Street, Cafe Du Monde, Jackson Square, Harrahs, Riverwalk outlet mall, Aquarium, Frech Market and flea market, a lot of History
What a great location to experience a lot of the feel of New Orleans! The location in the Frech Quarter, close enough allowed easy access to Bourbon St, shopping, dining, museums, Cafe Du Monde all in waking distance. The inn allows you to experience a historical room with cast iron and wrought iron features a wrap around balcony with a view of the action in the Frech Quarter yet far enough to escape it if you choose. the room features modern furnishings and fixtures with a oh sooooo comfy firm, thick mattress that gave e the best sleep. I wish that I had asked what type of mattress it was, the bedding seemed to be of quality too. He staff was also very friendly and accomodating each room or suite features different architectural features the fist suite we we're put in for a day since the air in the room we should have been in was being repaired featured a original brick feature wall and split level that made it feel so cozy the room we were then moved into featured a beatiful ceiling feature not sure the proper way to describe its circular inset with embellishment it was off center it looked as though that originally it was centered in a large room with a large chandelier hanging from it. If you want a different experierence, a change for the cookiie cutter am entries to be enjoyed by the chain establishments.....try it you might like it, I did. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from New Jersey

Old New Orleans Charm

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It was old and had the balconies and court yards.
Cons: see above
Location: Great location. Bourbon street only two blocks. Jackson square and the river about 5. Everything was easy to get to from this location
A few short blocks to all the action. It is old but kept up well and it was clean. If you want ambience near the French Quarter, this is it. The thing that kept it from 5 stars were minor. The tub was very slippery and they did not have a mat, almost slipped several times and the same was true of my sister's room a bad fall could certainly ruin a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Ormond Beach

Easy walk to Bourbon St!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfy and the room was clean. Also liked the location.
Cons: Closer hot water heaters would be nice. Took quite a while to get hot water in shower. Too much water went out of tub faucet so pressure was low.
Location: Great location, only three blocks to Bourbon St.. Nice bar right across the street with good food.
Overall a very nice stay here. Mother and daughter trip and we felt safe coming and going from Bourbon St. Cabs were easy to flag in the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reikoish from Washington DC

Overall good

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Some of the reasons my rating is not very high are: floors were not swept (for some time--lots of dust), bad coffee, minimal toiletries (only shampoo & conditioner), no breakfast. Because of its construction as an old house, we could hear all noises in the hallway/stairway. Weekend rates are high (so the special offer we had of stay 3 nights for price of 2 didnt help much). Also the hotels.com reservation page had noted "no children" while this was not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin from Orlando

Highly recommended

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location right in the heart of the French Quarter! Tons of old character but has clean and up to date amenities. Very reasonably priced. You get way more than you pay for!