Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in Nawlins...

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, second floor balcony over the street & comfort...
Excellent location allowing access to the French Quarter for any/all activities...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deep in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, two blocks to Bourbon Street. Close to the French Market and Cafe du Monde (love those piping hot beignets).
Cons: Better WiFi and perhaps get the phone company to add a femtocell to improve reception.
Location: Bourbon Street, French Market, Jackson Square, 1 mile to Mother's Rest., the oldest cemetery in NOLA and Madame Leveau's Tomb
A renovated hotel with queen beds and a large bathroom with two sinks in the double. Very Clean. The staff is courteous and helpful (although that seems to be true of almost everyone in New Orleans). WiFi is spotty and we had no cell phone service in the room and had to go outdoors to the patio to take or make a call. While the hotel is two blocks to Bourbon Street, the hotel was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

hotel in the french quater

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the prettiness of it
Location: location was very good just on the outskirts of the french quater
lovely hotel with charecter and nice decor but the room was too small for 3 adults really struggled to get wifi was told they would re-set but not sure if they did as we still struggled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel was in a great position 2 blocks from Bourbon Street. Everything was walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

nice hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel had old world charm but with modern features such as big screen tv and ceiling fans. A mini fridge was also included.
Cons: The one drawback was that there was no hotel parking. We had to park several blocks away in a public pay to park lot.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the French Quarter. You could walk to any place you wanted to visit or do.
It was a nice hotel close to the french quarter. One block off Bourbon street. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great location in the french quarter!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great room, the balcony overlooking the street
Location: Bourbon & Royal Streets close by, Frenchmen St not too far away either. If you like walking but don't want a marathon this is a really well located
This place exceeded our expectations! Clean, tidy, situated two (small) blocks from Bourbon St but you don't get the noise, other than yobs on/in loud vehicles. Great, friendly staff - especially Roger! What a great, helpful guy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and character. Excellent air con.
Location: Close to Beale Street if you like lights and noise but far enough away not to hear the noise.
We stayed 3 nights and found this to be a great little hotel. The location is excellent and the staff were very nice. The room was very small as other reviewers mentioned but it was very clean with good towels and bedding; the bed was double and very comfortable. I think there are some bigger rooms but didn't see them. The room had a coffee machine in it but the coffee is pretty awful. The only downside of this hotel is that there are no facilities at all for food (we asked to borrow a knife to cut a lemon but they couldn't give us one). Having said that if this isn't a problem for you then if you get a good deal on this hotel as we did (£76 per night and paid for 2 and got a third night free - midweek) I would recommend it. I would certainly stay there again when next in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was my first time staying at this property and I truly enjoyed my stay at the Inn on St Peters. From check-in to check-in the staff was great, especially housekeeping who tried their best to keep my room stocked and clean. The room was very small which was the only downfall but very clean and comfortable. I was there for Southern Decadence and thought the noise level would be more than it was (my room was a balcony room facing the 700C Club bar). Overall a great place to stay just don't expect much space in the room. I am looking forward to staying in this hotel again next year. Thanks for making my trip a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Long weekend in New Orleans

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to things.
Location: Awesome location.
This was an awesome place to stay. It was very close to everything in the French Quarter so we could walk where we wanted to go. It was also far enough away from Bourbon street that you could get some rest. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a clean place. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom St Louis, MO

My vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again, room was just a little smaller then what I'm use to but that was cool. Luv'd the 2 minute walk to Bourbon St. and didn't hear no noise from it either.