Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Not that great.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
First we get to the hotel after a 8 hour drive and the first thing we find out about is the Valet only parking so that was another 280 dollars we were not expecting. Room service was a joke runny eggs, and completely burnt bacon for 60 dollars I could have eaten a better breakfast at McDonalds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in....

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior, friendly staff, close proximity to areas, good food, quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Not sure, but if you are a person that prefers a room with a bathtub you may need to request this.
Location: The trolley, you can catch it a block over and for a $1.25 you can ride it and take a mini tour of the Garden District. Bourbon is about a 5 min walk.
This hotel is located within a few minutes walking distance to the French Quarter, perhaps a five minute walk at best. The St. Charles trolley runs right in front of it, this trolley is what takes you into the Garden District/Magazine area. I cannot express how professional the staff was, friendly...helpful and just pleasant to be around. The lobby is beautiful and my room is by far one of the cleanest, nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. I even had a walk in modern shower that made me feel like I was in a fancy resort. Room for everything, plenty of lighting and outlets. Bed was newer and very plush and comfortable. Even the room service gets five stars! The concierge helped me book several tours, he was great! I liked that it was not near the chaos of Bourbon street, I slept peacefully every night with little to no noise issues. This is place is just a rare gem, will stay here every time I visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Good location. Nice lobby and friendly staff.
Location: Shopping. Great restaurants tourist attractions.
Great experience. Friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms with extremely comfortable beds. The location was good. Right across the street from one of John Besh's restaurants. Close enough to walk to tourist attractions and great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good price, very comfortable
Cons: Condition of building,
Location: Very centrally located
In business district, close to French Quarter, on Streetcar Line
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Short walking distance to the French Quarters.
Cons: Only thing is to put a clock in the hotel rooms.
Location: French Quarters, Riverwalk, Harrah's Casino and riding the Trolleys.
Wonderful Hotel short walking distance from the French Quarters and other tourist attractions; the staff at the hotel was nice and helpful. The hotel room was really nice did not have the best room view but I did not come to New Orleans for a hotel view. I like that the hotel was away from all the noise that you will find on Canal & French Quarters. The St. Charles Trolley stop is right down the streets from the hotel. My only small complaint which I found odd is the hotel room did not have a clock. I will definite stay at the InterContinental again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown New Orleans

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super dome restrauants
Room was very clean friendly staff comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Will stay again

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Clean & convenient. Short walk to the French Quarter. Area is safe, just be wary of the occasional odd stranger when traveling alone. St Charles streetcar line passes right in front for a nice ride towards the Garden Distict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very satisfied the location is great and will be coming the next time when I come back to New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Took the wife and kids to a saints game ....Great location in walking distance of most attractions. ....newly renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Our stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
For our 1st visit to New Orleans the hotel was a great choice. Even though the hotel was under going refurbishment our stay was not compromised . Helpful staff . Our room was an accessible room which was good for our disabled daughter , only thing that would say as slight negative was in the bathroom the floor becomes very slippery when walked on with wet feet , for a person not so good on their feet this could be an issue . Our overall experience of our stay was great , we would stay there again .