Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sam Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very comfortable, fantastic room and hotel ambiance, gay and fast service from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette, LA

New Orleans at Its Best

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Three of us were traveling together and checked in late. The staff efficiently checked us into a lovely corner room with two windows giving us a beautiful view of downtown NO. The room was impeccably clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything was prepared for weary travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I had not stayed at the InterContinental before - booked it based on the very competitive rate found on Expedia. So glad I did! Great service, very clean, super location for my business needs. This just may become my hotel of choice for New Orleans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Bayou Classic Weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. The shower made constant noise when taking a shower. You could also hear when others were taking a shower also in other rooms. Loud knocking noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto on

Great hotel in walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel. Clean,quiet,great staff. Housekeeping didn't show up one day , WiFi was bad. I would stay again though..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Remodeling in progress; no amenities available

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: centrally located and nice size rooms
Cons: Customer service and hospitality
Usually, we stay at the "wonderful" Loews hotel while visiting Nola. This time we decide to take a risk and stay at Intercontinental based on the more centralized location to all of our planned destinations. In general, the staff were lazy and underwhelming in their willingness to provide customer services. The hotel was being remodeled, so none of the "supposed" 4 star amenities were in service. Based on our under whelming experience, and lack of service and value for the room rates, next time we will go with what we know and stay at the esquite Loews New Orleans hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, helpful staff, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京、日本

快適でした

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: コンセントが多くて便利、個人的にはふかふかのベッド、天井の高さ、コーヒーメーカー、シャンプーからボディクリームまでレモンバームの香りで統一されたアメニティが気に入りました。
Cons: 朝食なし、限定値引きでの宿泊でしたが、正規値段でしたら、かなり高く感じます。
Location: フレンチクオーターまで5分、リバーウォーク12分、フレンチマーケット15分とほとんど徒歩圏内です。フレンチマンストリートでも30分ほど。カナルストリートカー、セントチャールズストリートカー、バスの停留所も近く、とても便利です。
キングベッドルームに一名での宿泊でした。 改装は終わりに近づいているようで、途中、部屋番号が変わったり、カードキーが使えなくなったりしましたが、立地、お部屋、設備、アメニティ等申し分なく、気持ちよく過せました。宿泊はフレンチクオーターよりこちら側の方が落ち着きます。ただ、通りに面した部屋だったので、11階でしたが、ストリートカーの音が気になりました。Free Wi-Fi のスピードは 512kbps(遅いです)。有料オプションでハイスピード接続を選べるようでした。USBコンセントもデスクに付属しています。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Good location. HORRIBLE Valet Service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Parking options: Valet service ($40 per day) or $20 parking per day lot next to the hotel (which you don't know about until you watch the valet pull your car into that lot... My husband left his jacket in the backseat and the next morning, it was gone. Emergency egress alarm went off at 8 am (the day after Halloween) and we took the stairs 8 floors down to the front of the hotel to ve told it was a "false alarm". Got a phone call from the front desk at 0730 the first morning and were told that maintenance was waiting outside our door to fix our tv---we never called for any issues with the tv. On our final day there, a knock on the door from housekeeping to give us the towels we requested--which again, we never asked for. So much for the do not disturb sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: The hotel was perfect for the Halloween weekend because it is just far enough away from the French Quarter to be quiet but close enough to walk.
I was a bit weary of the hotel after reading the negative reviews. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff was very helpful to check me in quickly and to answer my questions, and my room was gorgeous, brand new everything. The only CON was construction noises in the morning about 8am during the week.