Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This charming boutique hotel is located between the CBD and the French Quarter, and it only takes a few minutes to walk to either. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and our room was comfortable and clean. This is a true traveler's hotel; there is no restaurant or room service (why would you eat in your hotel in NOLA anyways?!) and in my opinion it's simply the perfect place to sleep and shower in, then leave to go exploring around this vibrant city. Their cozy bar, Loa, is picturesque and fully stocked and according to the hotel guide they can even arrange for offsite spa services for guests if that's what you're into. 4 p.m. check-in (although we were able to check in around 1) and 12 p.m. check-out, super convenient. Absolutely loved this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly and the ambiance I s pleasant.
Cons: Breakfastc
Close to the French quarter and one block away from the trolley that took me to the university that I needed to go to. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable first-rate hotel two blocks from Fr. Q

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything---except ..... (see below)
Cons: Turn the lights up in the lobby a little bit! Also, clean or, better, get rid of the ugly uncomfortable chairs in the bar!
Location: Near the FQ--an easy walk; very close to good breakfast places. Close to both the Canal Street streetcar and St. Charles St. trolley lines.
It was a genuine pleasure to stay at International House Hotel. Everyone there is polite and efficient, helpful and kind. From doormen and desk staff to the bartenders and cleaning staff, tehy all seem to care that you have a great stay at the hotel and visit to New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Loved this place!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very comfortable, staff was very accommodating, the room was wonderful! I would definite go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロビーとバーが素敵

Posted Jun 24, 2015
バーのお兄さんの笑顔が素敵でした 買い物にもすごく便利です ロビーが広々してて飾り付けも素敵です
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

"Excellent Location"

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: A lot of "character"..... great feel throughout...High ceilings in the room gave it a very spacious feeling and a wonderful shower!!
Location: You will not be disappointed with the location. So much to walk to or a short cab ride away.......no problem finding cabs within minutes.
Nothing bad to say so I guess that says it all! Cozy lobby with a very nice bar/relaxation area, doorman available to hail cabs if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel 3 blocks from the beginning of Bourbon

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to everything
Cons: Noise - change windows to noise canceling Breakfast - could be way better complimentary parking for hotel guest
Location: everything is close by walking distance.
Nice Hotel, i would stay here again. Cons Small Rooms Noisy - 730 am Garbage truck making to much noise 3 days in a row Breakfast - Free breakfast all i saw was fruits and coffee, water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good :)))

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was very unique and clean. The decoration in the lobby was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Stayed 3 Nights, staff was very accommodating

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very pleased with the service we received. We would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hip lounge & bar, very close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: By foot to French Quarter in 5 minutes, but also some good restaurants close-by.
Good mixture of old & new style. Mostly young people. Bar and lounge is a nice gathering point. By foot to French Quarter in 5 minutes, but also some good restaurants close-by. I would recommend (but not for original price, Internet promotions prices are more realistic).