Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place . Wasted 75 bucks..

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The room was old and out dated with rusted shower head and bad sheet rock work on the ceiling in the bathroom. The refrigerator didn't work and didn't find hat out until the next morning when I went to get my beverage out and it was hot . It doesn't show you how the rooms looks when you book it. I paid to much for it and Im tellingv everyone I know not to stay there if so they do then don't oay more then 20$ . And then that's to much.. My wife didn't want to sleep there but since we got in town so late we had no choice .. It's the last place in the world i would visit or stay.. Water wasnt really hot and the tub wasn't the cleanest so my wife wore here shoes in the tube .. I want visit that area looking for a room again .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond, la

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: close to area we needed to go.
Cons: appearance
Location: pretty close to Lakeside shopping center, good restaurants
very run down, had trouble finding the room, numbers are on the door inside the courtyard not on the road way. Had to park, climb the stairs and go around the courtyard looking for the room. Not in the best area of Metairie ,very run down trailer park next door.Beds were comfortable . Rooms painted very dark,loud colors and not painted well. Pool was beautiful,clean but we did not use it. Seems to be used mostly by workers that rent more than 1-2 days..Has a refrigerator and microwave , hair dryer, iron and board. Was very clean, looks like all new bathroom fixtures. It was OK for 1 night but not more.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Very Unpleasant experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: At least the sheets were clean but the blankets had burn holes in them from cigarettes..
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: We stayed there only because Expedia said that it was near the airport since we had a very early flight out.
To quote the late Betty Davis in one of her movies, "WHAT A DUMP". It looked like a welfare hotel. I hadn't had any previous experience with Knights Inn facilities but I'd expected it to be a least comparable to Motel 6 or Days Inn. It was filled with wild, unruly people. One couple came out of their room to have loud, knock-down fight outside our room at 3:45 in the morning. Needless to say that we had a very unpleasant night and that I will never use a Knights Inn facility again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Too expenssive

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Incrédible price. Expédia's fault. We paid the price of a 5 stars hôtel ! Unbelieveble!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I did not stay there, it was so terrible we could not stay there.we had to ride almost all night before we could find a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Basic facilities, but clean and friendly

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel was well positioned for me. the staff were friendly and the room was clean and the facilities were in good condition. I would have no issues staying their again. For the money it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at Knight's Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place was suppose to have a computer to use, it didn't work. They buzz you in to come to the desk, continental breakfast was coffee and stall cereal. Their were guest slamming doors allnight. The place outside was not cleanand neither was the bathroom. I was afraid to come out. I couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price but could be very good if

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I spent a week at this hotel, so know its strengths and weaknesses well. 1. Room: Clean, well maintained, comfortable bed, everything worked. 2. Service: Efficient, friendly. 3. Facility: Poorly maintained, dirty floors and stairwells, could use paint job. 4. Management: Really poor at maintaining a guest-centered operation. -- Maintenance: everyone does their job, but nobody is looking around at how guests will view the facility. -- For a few bucks, the curtains could be upgraded so guests can sleep in darkness. -- Breakfast is from 5-9, with lots of people showing up in the last few minutes. Why not 5-10? -- No printer is available on the premise for guests to print out even a page--a $50 investment. Really a shame the management doesn't care more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Purple and Orange Walls

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, they tried to charge me again for the room. They did not allow me to come inside the lobby so I stood outside shouting through the bullet proof glass. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed recently and while the sheets were clean, there was no blanket apart from the bedspread. The shower head was leaky and spayed in a 180 degree field, with hardly any water pressure to speak of. The room had been painted in a bright orange and the area with the hair dryer and Microwave had been painted a lovely purple so bright my camera refused to resolve it to its actual color. So if you like cheap and tacky, this is your place! Oh and the in-room coffee was weak and pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Imelda Durelfrom Metairie, La

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt safe and comfortable, relaxing