Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: cost?
Cons: Everything!
Location: no much in area, 8 miles from French Quarters
Hotel needs updating! Look for my previous review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to a freeway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It suited our needs well. We had a quiet room and an adequate breakfast. The rates are very reasonable.
Cons: The rug in the hallway smells a little musty, but inside the room is fine.
Location: The hotel is 10 miles from New Orleans, with plenty of sightseeing. It is close to the I 10 and takes 15 minutes to get to downtown.
The rooms have a great view of downtown New Orleans. Walmart is a mile away for groceries and supplies. The room was quiet and clean, with a fridge and microwave. It is an older hotel. The breakfast is cereal, toast, and waffles with orange juice and coffee. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was unclean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The area was good.
Cons: the hotel needed alot of repairs
We traveled during Mardi gras celebration, but the hotel room was unclean and hotel needed repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Awful hotel in an area where cabs are afraid to go

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel needs a total facelift.
Location: I would not step out of this hotel alone.
dirty, room had strong smell of paint, no telephone, no hair dryer, no lock to bathroom, located in a ghetto area where cabs are really hard to find. Guests had to wait almost 2 hours to get to the French Quarters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
it worked.... A place in the ghetto to rest our heads
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Very Dirty!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel should not be even given a 1 star. I didn't even want to walk on the carpet with shoes on. The bathtub and bathroom floor had nasty stains and the towels were downright uncomfortable. Also, there was no deadbolt on the door, just an OLD CHAIN LOCK. These people show no consideration for woman traveling alone or two woman together. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola, florida

Completely satisfied

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I paid about $130 for 2 rooms for feb 7th considering that's during the Mardi gras festivities that is not a bad price at all and it was about a $26 cab ride from the hotel to bourbon street. The hotel had all the basic things we needed and since we went to celebrate Mardi Gras the Waffle House right out front was a plus. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

It wasn't terrible, but just barely.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Security
Cons: The wallpaper, the feel of the hotel, and the overall cleanliness needs to be improved.
Location: It's not too far from downtown New Orleans.
Although I would probably stay here again just because of the price, I wouldn't advise anyone stay here unless there's no other option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
better than expected great cost for service received
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport

Low Rates A Good place to Sleep.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The price and decent beds.
Cons: A paint job.
Location: Waffel house in front of Hotel.
After the other reviews read we were quite pleased with this hotel. It had its problems but we only needed a place to check into sleep and leave. Would not do an extended stay unless we were only sleeping there. The breakfast is the basic waffels which I dont care for. Have stayed in allot worse and allot better so this was an average night stay. Good heat and air conditioning. Yes I said heat as the temp outside was 35 degrees. We stayed on the side opsite the city and those balconys all opened. We had 5 rooms all of which were satifactory. About 15 min from french quarter and cruise ship termonal.