Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whole in the wall

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: none
nasty and old - ................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

I didn't like it

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Breakfast was not good . Hotel comfort does not meet my expectations. you need a new breakfast area
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Knights Inn

Posted Mar 12, 2015
When we arrived there the appearance was horrible. When we made it into the room to shower there were only 2 big towel and 2 small towels.I went down to ask for more towels the receptionist told me I would have to wait until the AM. because they only put a couple of towels per room, the toilet ran all night long ,there was water on the floor every morning we got up the room had a very stinky smell. I would not recommend this place to anyone.VERY NASTY
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Unsanitary and dangerous

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I repaired the shower myself. The toilet definitely needs to be secured to the floor
Location: Its a 15 min cab ride to the french quarter
Shower didnt work. Toilet was not fastened to floor which left a smell of sewage in the bathroom. For 290 dollars a night I expected a lot more. I contacted hotel management and was promised a 100 dollar refund and only received a 25 dollar refund. Instead of staying here, sleep in your car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: cost?
Cons: Everything!
Location: no much in area, 8 miles from French Quarters
Hotel needs updating! Look for my previous review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to a freeway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It suited our needs well. We had a quiet room and an adequate breakfast. The rates are very reasonable.
Cons: The rug in the hallway smells a little musty, but inside the room is fine.
Location: The hotel is 10 miles from New Orleans, with plenty of sightseeing. It is close to the I 10 and takes 15 minutes to get to downtown.
The rooms have a great view of downtown New Orleans. Walmart is a mile away for groceries and supplies. The room was quiet and clean, with a fridge and microwave. It is an older hotel. The breakfast is cereal, toast, and waffles with orange juice and coffee. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was unclean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The area was good.
Cons: the hotel needed alot of repairs
We traveled during Mardi gras celebration, but the hotel room was unclean and hotel needed repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Awful hotel in an area where cabs are afraid to go

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel needs a total facelift.
Location: I would not step out of this hotel alone.
dirty, room had strong smell of paint, no telephone, no hair dryer, no lock to bathroom, located in a ghetto area where cabs are really hard to find. Guests had to wait almost 2 hours to get to the French Quarters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
it worked.... A place in the ghetto to rest our heads
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Very Dirty!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel should not be even given a 1 star. I didn't even want to walk on the carpet with shoes on. The bathtub and bathroom floor had nasty stains and the towels were downright uncomfortable. Also, there was no deadbolt on the door, just an OLD CHAIN LOCK. These people show no consideration for woman traveling alone or two woman together. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.