Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: clean the place
Location: close to friends
The room was too cold and the sink was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saints stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: bed comfort, price
Cons: clean carpet
Location: super easy to find, many food options close by
Hotel is very easy to find, clean, VERY comfortable bed, GREAT air conditioning, and no odors. Breakfast was fair- however overall great buy:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Our anniversary trip

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stopped and stayed in Slidell for a night. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the Honey Island Swamp Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: parking lot
Location: French Qtr. in New Orleans, Copelands & Northshore Mall
was in reach of everything we wanted to see and places we wanted to eat at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Bud at the front desk is great. Honored all my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom of houston,tx

Nice hotel next to Japanese restaurant.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I was pleased to stay here. Will come again. Room was very clean and comfortable. TV was better than I have at home. Breakfast in the morning was great big variety of food choices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom houston

not bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: beds are small.
Location: Mc Alister was good, recommend everyone to try it.
Although I booked the room for 4 adults and a kid, when I wanted the receptionist to give me an extra bed, she said that there is no extra bed available!!! the double beds are not so comfortable for 2 adults to sleep on. so we didn't have a good sleep. but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. it would be good for two in each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shannonfrom Slidell

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was decent. The only complaint about the hotel was that the carpet appeared to be a bit dirty. However I would like to add that it was not great due to the way I was greeted. I checked in very late because I could not drive any longer. So when I walked into the hotel after I had already booked with hotel.com the front desk clerk looked/acted like I had just woke her up and treated me that way. Very rude and not one single pleasant thing was said by her what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAYWOOD, IL

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: A lot of stores near by what you expect in a suburb.
The stay was great my room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I didn't realize it was so far from New Orleans, 30 minutes.