Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Really Comfortable

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is only thirty minutes outside of New Orleans and right next to I-10. The staff was really friendly and helpful and gave us maps, directions, and schedules for Jazz Fest, the reason why we were there, without us even asking. The room was really nice and clean and the beds were super comfortable! Not what you'd expect from a typical reasonably priced hotel. The room also included a mini fridge and a microwave. The hotel is located in a nice area, plenty of neat restaurants and we felt very safe there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location to stores. Great staff.
Cons: What ever is broken in the room should be noticed and reported by housekeeping.
Location: You can walk to Walmart.
The front desk staff was awesome. Very clean lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The power was out didn't stay at the hotel but your service was great and fast thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Ok stay, bit noisy on a Saturday night

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable, location convent, good price, good breakfast
Cons: give people a room that has been cleaned, keep the noise down at night
Location: Right next to Walmart, restaurant, everything close by
Was given a room that had not been cleaned. So after all day ride in the car, I was not happy about having to go back up to the office to get another room.There was some partying going on, and it was a bit noisy at night with people running around outside. Location was great for stop before going to port in New Orleans the next morning. NIce breakfast with plenty of choices included. It's right next to Walmart and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Good Stay Right Off Highway

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms Location
Cons: The AC, even when turned down to 65, did not cool the room very well.
Location: Just 30 minutes from New Orleans Many stores nearby
We were just staying overnight to avoid spending twice the cost of staying in New Orleans. The value for the money was very surprising. We checked in at 5:30 PM and it went super-quickly. The front desk clerk was polite and we were assigned to a bottom floor with a queen-sized bed. The room was very clean and a fair size for the money. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of parking. If you're just staying over an evening, this room is a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Hotel s antiquated and in need of much repair.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Spend some money on repairs and clean it up.
Location: Slidell is a small town but has adequate eating establishments. New Orleans is a short drive away.
Grounds were dirty, with cigarette butts in numerous places. Didn't appear that anyone cleaned up daily. It is obvious that little money is spent on upkeep for common areas or even in the rooms. The toilet seat was extremely loose almost creating a safety issue. The outlets were very loose as well. Not a hotel I would recommend for a family. The staff was friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The room decor was dated... could use new carpet and bathroom tiles, sinks.
Location: a nice location ... only took 20 minutes to get to the French Quarter the next morning. It was in walking distance to several nice restaurants.
The hotel was easy to locate, but was a bit confusing on how to get to it due to road construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham,Al

Nice clean facility. Breakfast disappointing.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and ease of check-in.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nice area.
Pleasant stay in comfortable bed. Very close to interstate and nice resturants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

For the cost would not stay there again.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The lobby was inviting and nice.
Cons: A better breakfast with more fresh fruit and pastries. Some cleaning of outside door handles and some painting of trim. Better upkeep with trash.
The room was decent, not the nicest we've stayed in, but for the price to stay there we would not go back. The staff was very friendly, that, we have no complaints over. The continental breakfast was one of the skimpiest we've had. The trash containers outside needed to be emptied more often. Walking from our room to the lobby, we would hold our breath going through the walkway because of the trash smell. It needs upkeep and some cleaning of door handles and things like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel wasn't the best but it wasn't bad either. It was reasonable for a last minute stop since all other hotels where booked