Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pflugerville , TX

A place to sleep, with good tv , it was quiet.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Room was comfy
Cons: The wifi did not work, I know it was free but it should work,
Location: Ok, but parking lot had some strange activities going on from time to time.
The wifi did not work. Big deal for me. No way to communicate by phone. Spot on side of sheet that looked like something CSI would be I terested in. Comfy bed, noisy AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and accommodating

Posted Feb 23, 2015
First room had heater fan that made a lot of noise. We were moved to another room. Couldn't close drapes but I had a pin with me so that took care of problem. TV remote sluggish. It was clean and we slept well. 9:00 deadline on breakfast is a bit early for vacationers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one of a few rooms available due to Mardi Gra

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Great restaurants nearby with easy access. Had problem getting cab from Tipitanias back to the hotel due to location and proximity of event we attende
The staff, especially Mildred at the front desk, very helpful and friendly! Room was in perfect place in facility for a good quiet night of sleep. There was a slight odor when entering the room - which was otherwise clean. The bathroom was the only area of complaint. Mold in tub and could not get the shower to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Ok....mardi gras time. Would've chosen somewhere else, but we had no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom milton fl

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient to all the Mardi Gras festivities
Cons: The maid service
Location: Great location, right off the interstate, close to lots of restaurants
The hotel was convenient to all the Mardi Gras parades. The continental breakfast was also well provided, but the dining area was too small. The maid service was unexceptable. They cleaned the room, but didn't leave us any clean towels, and we had to go down to the lobby that night to get them. The management staff put a few towels on the counter, and walked away. Not enough towels for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent place

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: service, location, quite , breakfast etc..
Cons: It is ok,
Location: H1-10 very close
good experience will come back again & recommend to our friends,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, louisiana

close to highway and resturant

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: it was quite
Cons: there is always room for improvement but at this time i cannot think of one
Location: i did not explore the area as i was sick.
the bed was very comfortable if my husband had been in a different room it would have been excellent. His snoring was so loud but that is not your fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hated my room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It was ok
The room was ok just a little to small no wall sockets hardly worked or didn't work at all roaches were crawling over the bedroom furniture I was just really dissatisfied with my stay I really wish I could have half of my money back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Right next to the highway.
Stayed 2 nights, hotel was just ok. The fan/blower for the heating/cooling unit was loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip to New Orleans for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room smelled awful- like bleach and cleaning chemicals Our window would not function or stay open The room felt dirty and outdated The cost was higher Thani have ever paid at a La Quinta previously The desk staff was not empathetic or courteous So extremely disappointed.