Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room with good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff is varied. One really nice guy who bent over backwards for us. One "towel nazi" woman who didn't want to give us more towels, blankets, shampoo, etc than we were allotted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to sleep

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A/C wall unit was very noisy. We had to turn it off to be able to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Granted it was 4th of July weekend, but this hotel was definitely over priced. I had no towels, there wasn't a micro fridge, or microwave. The first night I stayed the ac went out and had to change rooms, which they did very politely. The second room had a faulty coffeepot; I need my morning coffee!! Both rooms had a stail cigarette odor ( nonsmoking), and both had water and rust stains around the bathroom and wash area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

Another good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to find as its right off of the interstate and there are numerous places nearby to eat.
Cons: The room needs more outlet for electronic devices.
I don't understand all the negative reviews as this is the second time I've stayed here and would stay here again. Check in was fast and the person checking me in was very nice. I stayed in room 144 and the room was very clean and met my needs. It was fairly quiet despite being by the pool and right next to the interstate. My only minor negative comments is there was trash on the ground outside my room but was gone the next day. My other comment is the room needs more outlets for electronic devices. All in all... a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was very poor in standards comaparing to other La Quinta Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I was a nice hotel but it could have been a little more clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: clean linen, good overall feel about the room
Cons: The shower head could have been better and the tub better at draining.
Location: great eatery in the hotel lobby. Food was good!
We had to change hotels last minute and this one had rooms available. The hotel staff were very accommodating! Got us into our room early! The room d├ęcor was very nice and the bed sheets and linens clean. The only quirk's were that our shower was a bit out dated, and the AC unit was a bit loud. Other than that it was a great hotel for the price and the shuttle was great for in the morning getting back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonesy

Clean, polite and honest.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get to and is close to everything.
Cons: pool area was a bit dirty....but it was the end of a busy day.
Location: Is a fairly quiet area with good restaurants nearby. There is also an good selection, not all fast food or burger joint. Also it is close to downtown.
Room was clean and comfortable. My son left his money on table in plain view when we left for site seeing on day one. On returning at the end of the day, the room was cleaned and ALL the money was still there. Nice to know there are honest persons still out there even when we do stupid things. (Yes i had a talk with my son about leaving his money lying about.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from sierra vista, az

Good location close to lots of resturaunts and I10

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed 2nights large room, very comfotable, nice lobby, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by Monie from Dallas, TX

Smelly rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We walked into the room we booked and were immediately bombarded by a strong urine smell. When I called down to the front desk to notify them the response was less than friendly and I was told, "All I can do for you is switch rooms." After going back down to switch keys the employee told me the odor was from the carpet cleaning however when I entered the next room it smelled fine. Overall I was very disappointed in the entire look and feel of the location.