Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton,ny

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We were in town for a wedding and family lived 5minutes away.
Cons: Nothing ,everything was great.
Location: It was about 45 minute drive to the French quarter,also 45 minutes to the airport.
The hotel was very close to everything, clean ,friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice commuter hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bed, linens, breakfast, food in the lounge, the bartender was great, shuttle driver. I liked the reclining chair in the room and the tv was a good one
Cons: AC unit!! More soundproofing so the nearby airport isn't a constant intrusion.
Location: I was there to be close to the airport for my next day flight. It is right there.
My room was very nice and the amenities were great. However, the AC unit rattled whenever it was on and I had to turn it off to sleep, which resulted in a stuffy and hot night. The convenience to the New Orleans airport and the breakfast in the morning was great. The driver who took me to the airport was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene Tx.

Nice hotel with plenty of nearby restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.The lady at the front desk(Rita) was very professional and courteous.
Cons: The breakfast did not include and kind of meat or eggs.
Location: Very good location near the airport and close to the interstate.The Esplanade Mall is nearby for shopping with plenty restaurants.
The room was small with a kingsize bed and a nice flat screen Samsung tv and was very cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The room was fair.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport.
Cons: Could use some updating.
The room was basic. The refrigerator made annoying intermittent noise. The bathroom wasn't in great shape, The shower couldn't be completely shut off and had a continuous drip which I muffled with some towels. When I arrived, there was a dead fly on the floor of the bathroom and a small puddle of water near the toilet, so it looked as if it hadn't been adequately cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Very good stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great friendly staff. The room and bathroom was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was a very nice surprise. The waffle the maker was a winner. The location was within 15 mind of the French quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Courteous and friendly. Rooms accommodating, good food.
Location: Restaurants, French Quarter, historical sights, shopping. Saints game
I had a very nice stay at the hotel, the staff was very accommodating and I loved the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable I would definitely recommend to a friend. My experience at the airport was just as professional, I had a situation where the car rental was way on the other side of town and the MSY airport team at enterprise took care of me without incident. They were very professional. Thank you all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Hotel was fine but service not so good

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location was fine and the room was comfortable enough.
Cons: Train the clerks in customer service
stayed close to the airport for very early flight. I checked in an asked for a cab to the airport,, but was never told there was a shuttle. The next morning as I was loading in the cab the clerk said the shuttle would have taken me and I did not need a cab. Would it have killed the lady at t\he desk to mention that? The hotel was fine and there are several decent Mexican restaurants in the area. The rooms were generally clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very limited, but the coffee was OK. At check out the computer system was down and the clerk promised to send a bill as soon as it was working, and as promised within an hour I had a bill in my email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The decor was great. The only issue I had was that the sink in the room was broken and they were unable to fix it. They offered to switch our room but it was after midnight and we were already in bed so we decided to keep the room. We were only there for the one night. Other than that it was a nice place to stay that was affordable and close to the air port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I don't usually write reviews, but this place was pretty bad even for a last minute booking by the airport. The toilet leaked on to the floor during the night and the sink was stopped up. If we hadn't checked in so late or had noticed the problem earlier, we could have called the front desk and changed rooms. It was another disappointment when we had already had a trip full of delays in flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Stayed one & left for vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Truck was still there 5 days later! Was glad of that! No more to say