Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The decor was great. The only issue I had was that the sink in the room was broken and they were unable to fix it. They offered to switch our room but it was after midnight and we were already in bed so we decided to keep the room. We were only there for the one night. Other than that it was a nice place to stay that was affordable and close to the air port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I don't usually write reviews, but this place was pretty bad even for a last minute booking by the airport. The toilet leaked on to the floor during the night and the sink was stopped up. If we hadn't checked in so late or had noticed the problem earlier, we could have called the front desk and changed rooms. It was another disappointment when we had already had a trip full of delays in flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Stayed one & left for vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Truck was still there 5 days later! Was glad of that! No more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff,the hotel,was all great! It was clean and very beautiful,the landscaping was great.They also have a nice pool,gym,business center.I was surprised to see they even have a late night mini bar.I stayed 4 days,and it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Out the way from the havoc of new orleans but close enough to be convenient to new orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but should have a fridge.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: 10 minute drive to the dome and downtown.
Cons: Rooms should have refridgerators and microwaves. It had neither.
Great room, nice location, adequate pool, at a decent price, but the rooms should have refridgerators and microwaves at this price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Dirty room! Shuttle left early, had to take cab.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The room was filthy. There were dirt and hair on the floor - it obviously had not been vacuumed, swept or mopped in a while. The tub had soap scum and there was what appeared to be snot on the shower wall. I used antibacterial wipes on the surfaces I had to touch, but I was disgusted! Saw other positive reviews, so I picked this hotel over others close to the airport. Bad decision. I also placed my name on the list for the 5:30 a.m. shuttle. I came down at 5:25, but it had already left. Had to pay for a cab to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Arizona

Good nite slerp

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Not a lot of residual noise from surrounding rooms. Slept well but got a surprise when I went to shower. Cold water knob wouldn't turn ( and I am pretty strong). Had to fill the tub and wait for it to cool down a bit. Loved the rain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was ok. Staff were nice. The room hadn't been cleaned well. Carpet was dirty and furniture was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santo

Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very close to the airport, great location. There was a school group when we were staying there who were rather loud. But other than that it's a great hotel overall for the money. The room was clean and well kept. We had a microwave and refridgerator in our room which was an added plus. The breakfast was just ok. I've had better hotel breakfast before. No hot entrees, just waffles, bagels etc. they could improve on that a little bit.