Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient quite easy to find

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great room, comfortable,good location. But could use more parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice hotel. Perfect area. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good experience. The only issue I encountered was when I first checked in the room one of the trashcans was not empty. It was an old razor, tissue, etc. left in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clogged tub gross.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Tub kept getting clogged. Room was either cold or hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were just close enough to the city to really enjoy it while being able to have a rental car and not pay $40 a day to park it. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet, Close to MSY Airport & great waffles!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible location, near airport, close to several gas stations and restaurants, as well as an on site restaurant open for dinner until 11 PM.
Cons: There were elevator repairs in progress. It would have been much more convenient if they were worked on later in the evening, instead of the AM.
Location: Great location, major street, easy to spot, close to gas stations and many restaurants.
The ladies at the front desk were cheerful, friendly and knowledgeable at check-in. Fastest & easiest check-in ever! Check out was just as fast & simple. Airport shuttle service was very fast too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
terrible only one elevator worked............entire hotel dirty......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The pool was big and really nice.
Cons: Add microwave/refrigerator to rooms, keep bugs out.
Location: location was near the airport
Elevator was broke the entire week, no refrigerator, no microwave, no safe at this hotel. Ants in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最低限のホテル

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: 併設のバーの食事が悪くなかった。またバーテンダーが親切だった。 ベッドルームのインテリアが落ち着いた感じでよかった。
Cons: エレベーター、まだ故障していました。 バスタブの排水溝が詰まっているようで、排水にすごく時間がかかりました。
残念ながら、空港に近いこと以外にあまりメリットがないと思います。 チェックイン時に渡されたキーカードで部屋が開かず、フロントに戻ったら部屋番号をスタッフが間違えていました。でも、申し泣けないという雰囲気は一切見せず、当然のように本当の部屋番号を告げられました。 2台あるエレベーターのうち1台が壊れており、フロントとの往復にもかなり時間がかかり、ストレスでした。 飛行機の離着陸音、近所の暴走族?の叫び声がけっこう聞こえるので、静かさを求める人にはおすすめできません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Easy for the airport.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: The welcome from the receptionist after a long journey.
Flew in to New Orleans late one night, phoned the hotel for the shuttle bus and it arrived within 15 mins. Receptionist wasn't particularly helpful on the first night, but different person the following day was lovely. Apparently a lot of school / college sports teams stay here and there was a lot of noise when I first arrived and kids running around the corridors, but security sorted them out! Only one elevator working wasn't too much of a problem for me. Room was clean, relatively modern - no complaints. Breakfast was a typical American affair - fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, toast, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit juice and tea / coffee - but all fresh and filling. I was going back to the airport the following afternoon to meet a friend and in the morning the receptionist arranged for the hotel shuttle to take me to mall and it collected me when I rang - what service! Then took me back to the airport. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff was very awesome. We arrived super early and the lady checked us into the first available room around 10 am. The elevators are in pretty bad shape, but the rest of the hotel was fine.