Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Laplace

Get a way

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
Microwave broken will not reset
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA Place LA

Dissatisfaction

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete make-over and new staff
Location: difficult to get to, have to turn around on highway to get there.
After taking 9 hrs to get to your motel, the first room was dirty, worn and no workable outlets. The second room had a table but no chair to do internet work. no requested coffee pot, no shampoo in either room. He sent us his view and I had to cancel and book him into another hotel, Days Inn. Unpleasant staff. Place is very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Minneapolis

Construction Workers Dream

Posted May 1, 2014 
My construction workers were very impressed with the hotel; it made their 7 day work week more tolerable. They aren't used to a place this nice. And they deserve it for all the hard work they put in!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mglfrom Texas

Posted Mar 18, 2014 
The room has holes in the doors. Everything smelled like it was drenched in smoke. The doors wouldn't close unless you slammed it a few times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birdman

Clean room for overnight travelers

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, clean bathroom, good air conditioning, cable TV, clean beds. Cons: carpet was old and stained, needs better locks, lack of toiletries Location: LaPlace, LA. Drive is abou 20 minutes to New Orleans. Motel is evidently very old but has some renovations. Nothing fancy but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Waqas

It was horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2013 
My request is with hotel. Com please send any of your official to that motel and check the rooms. The blankets were very dirty, pillows, the bed is shaking, carpet on floor seems like never washed so infected, bathroom is like fungus on curtain, even the main door cannot be locked properly it open it self couple of times. So for one night I paid $197 which is like someone robbed me. Please take it out from hotel.com or improve these kind of motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldfrom Shreveport, La.

Good for overnight travlers.

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Clean bathroom, good air conditioning, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator and stove.
Cons: Carpet is old and worn, no ice machine, only tolitries was 2 bars of soap.
Location: Location is in the town of LaPlace, just a short distance to New Orleans.
Motel is evidently very old but has some renovations. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Has 18 wheeler parking which for the area is hard to find.