Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and very clean!
Location: French Quarter, Port of New Orleans
Close to French quarter. Walk to great restaurants and sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located in French Quarter

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Cafe DuMonde, Riverwalk, etc.
We will return here. great staff and squeaky clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

Ok but I won't stay again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No ice machine, no vending machine, no room service. Bar and reataurant were closed. 8 blocks away from French Quater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

somewhat old fashioned, basically well kept up

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: well located, clean, comfortable
Cons: Better Lighting!
Location: Close to downtown
Would call this hotel good, but not an option here...Not sure if pleasing is appropriate, but would call it more than ok.... Out of the hustle and bustle, pretty well kept up old fashioned decor, but room was dark. No overhead lights and lamps did not really provide enough light. Some difficulty putting make up on in bathroom, and had trouble distinguishing clothing in drawers. Nice sized room, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great location on St. Charles Avenue.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: no problems
Location: The Hotel is across the street from a cool coffee shop and BF/ L restaurant. I sat on the sidewalk patio. Only 5 short blocks to Canal Street.
I was upgraded to a suite (by hotel front desk) because Expedia had my name wrong on the reservation. I will certainly stay in the Lafayette Hotel in the future. I am an experienced NOLA traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Rooms were nice and updated. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to French Quarters but yet quiet area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only recommendation would be need vending machines or availability of snacks, soda etc.
Location: Bourbon street and French Quarters close and street car stops right in front of hotel
The staff was great, fantastic and very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and rooms were good size also. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Conveniently located, pet friendly with park next to the hotel. Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value but streetcars are loud!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was a nice value. The beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful. My only complaint is the noise of the streetcars - maybe if you can get a room on away from the street side it would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wegan from Slidell, La

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. Valet was very quick and convenient.