Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great location on St. Charles Avenue.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: no problems
Location: The Hotel is across the street from a cool coffee shop and BF/ L restaurant. I sat on the sidewalk patio. Only 5 short blocks to Canal Street.
I was upgraded to a suite (by hotel front desk) because Expedia had my name wrong on the reservation. I will certainly stay in the Lafayette Hotel in the future. I am an experienced NOLA traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Rooms were nice and updated. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to French Quarters but yet quiet area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only recommendation would be need vending machines or availability of snacks, soda etc.
Location: Bourbon street and French Quarters close and street car stops right in front of hotel
The staff was great, fantastic and very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and rooms were good size also. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Conveniently located, pet friendly with park next to the hotel. Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value but streetcars are loud!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was a nice value. The beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful. My only complaint is the noise of the streetcars - maybe if you can get a room on away from the street side it would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wegan from Slidell, La

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. Valet was very quick and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Booking issue

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I had a booking issue and after speaking to the manager of reservations, he took care of the problem. The hotel didn't have to help with the problem since booked through another site, but the Lafayette hotel took care of it. This was excellent customer service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and attractive and the bed was very comfortable. It didn't feel like a big chain hotel which we liked.
Cons: We didn't find fault with anything in our room.
Location: We were a few blocks from the French Quarter and near the World War II Museum. The trolley car ran right in front of the hotel.
The hotel was charming, comfortable with a friendly and attentive staff. The location was convenient to many of the sights we wanted to enjoy and we would return there on any future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - would stay again

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Classy place; wonderful staff
Cons: It might have been nice to order room service or order a movie but not critical.
Location: Walk to French Quarter and the Garden District. The St. Charles Trolley makes everything even closer.
Great Hotel in a great part of the city; walking distance to the French Quarter but far enough removed to get away to the calm of the Business District. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Kath from In

Lacking in helpfulness

Posted May 18, 2014
When called and asked about shuttle to hotel from airport told just get taxi was going to cost the same cost me $13.00 + 5.00 tip more than shuttle would have. When I called downstairs and asked if they had a vending machine I was told no in a very rude manner and when I asked about was there any where near to get breakfast I was told a block away was a coffee shop. Which in turn there was one within 3 doors down across the street. The reason I was hunting for a vending machine or coffee shop was for a diabetic person whose sugar levels were dropping and I needed to get a coke or orange juice but I was treated as I was asking for something beneath the level of this hotel I do not think I will be going back to this hotel.