Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect walking distance to everything happening!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I just left New Orleans after attending Essence Festival and the Lafayette Hotel was the perfect location. We could walk to the French Quarter, Convention Center and the Superdome. The added bonus was the hotel was quiet in a great neighborhood. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Beautiful, clean, and quiet hotel well located!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Two of us stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of June. Our stay here was fantastic! It is an older building but has been renovated beautifully, while maintaining it's original character. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly. The end room we got was spacious and clean, with high ceilings and large windows. It was quiet in our room, except when the streetcar went by, which we could hear (not a big deal at all). The hotel is located in the central business district, which is a little away from the action of the French Quarter. This meant it was a lot quieter. The walk to Canal street and the French Quarter was about ten minutes. You can also walk to the WWII museum in about ten minutes. You can also catch the streetcar right outside the hotel (going towards the Garden District - although the street car line is under construction so you can only go about 4 stops in that direction). There were quite a few restaurants near by. Most of the breakfast places were not open on weekends, as this was the business district. Having said that, with Canal street not too far away, it wasn't hard to find food! Overall, I was very happy with this hotel and would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Lafayette. The room was beautiful, spacious and faced the back- it was quiet. The bathroom was spacious as well (especially the shower!). Staff were easy to reach via telephone, very friendly, and quick to respond to all requests. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great warehouse district hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent. Very nice accommodations. I will definitely stay again into the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

better than I expected!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: location, wonderful staff, great views, roomy
Location: WW2 Museum, the quarter
went with my son on a mini-vacation and had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great experience. Front desk staff and concierge were fabulous. Would a been nice if housekeeping cleaned the rod and made the bed, but overall a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Comfortable historic hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Only stayed one night, but a comfortable, historic hotel full of charm. Like other reviews have written, bathroom door did not close fully but that didn't bother us. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile Alabama

I have stayed at the Lafayette before

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I have stayed at the Lafayette before and my stay was very enjoyable. This trip was quite different. The desk clerk was an older man,who was very rude and uninformed.His general demeanor was unfriendly.I have stayed at many hotels in your particular group of hotels and I'm usually greeted by a friendly native of the city, with a smile and true welcoming hospitality. The room had an unusual odor.Your valet staff was the only redeeming part of my stay,they were as nice and acommodating very professional. I try to make it to new Orleans at least once a month and I prefer the intimate feeling a boutique hotel provides.I am not saying I want stay in another hotel in your same group, but I will definitely will not be staying at the Lafayette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation to explore New Orleans Architecture

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very interesting, friendly, a place that stimulates your creativity.....a relaxing trip. It you don't like relaxed cultures then New Orleans isn't for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cun

Excelente Ubicación

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cómodo y muy buena ubicación.
Cons: Hace falta un lobby o lugar donde estar.
Location: Excelentes restaurantes alrededor. En la plaza Lafayette que está al lado hay música en vivo todos los miércoles por la tarde. Fácil de moverse a pié.
Un hotel pequeño, cómodo y muy bien ubicado. Con muy buenos restaurantes alrededor y a buena distancia caminando al al distrito Francés a museos y tiendas. El tranvía pasa justo enfrente también.