Ratings based on 3,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel, close to the French Quarter

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Just blocks from the French Quarter. We didn't have a car and walked everywhere without any issues.
Wonderful experience. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and close enough to the French Quarter yet still a couple of blocks away so you can escape the crowds and craziness. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Old World Hotel with a Special Surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Aside from the PB&Js? The look of the place, the facilities, the service and the location.
Cons: The wi-fi was a little bit patchy I found - it kept cutting in and out during my stay there. That was the only thing that was bad though.
Location: The hotel is located about 10 - 15 minutes from Canal St, from which you can access the train cars, Bourbon St, Decatur St etc. Great location.
The hotel is impressive from the moment you arrive at the front door, where the doorman welcomes you in - coat tails, top hat and all. From there, you are whisked into a truly beautiful, old-world styled hotel foyer, where everyone from the concierge to the front desk personnel are there to sort you out. The rooms themselves are fantastic, with every commodity you could want. The hotel also has a gym, a swimming pool and a guest laundry (a must have for every hotel I go to). The dining options are pretty good, with another stunningly decorated room for meals. But the best meal (and the best part of the hotel) doesn't come around until 10PM. Every night, for the last 28 years, the hotel has been serving complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (providing different types of bread, peanut butter and a variety of jams - strawberry, apple, grape, etc.) and hot chocolate/milk to its guests. To me, this act alone makes this hotel the greatest hotel in the world (a little bit of hyperbole, but I'm cool with it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laval, Qu├ębec

excellent service

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and decor.
le Pavillon is a great place to stay in New Orleans. the Staff is eager to help you and great you with a smile. the rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. the roof top heated pool is a nice and quiet place to relax. It is just a few blocks from the Entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

The Best in New Orleans

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The ambience. One of the best hotels in the U.S.
Cons: Nothing possibly could be improved upon.
Location: Walking distance to the French Quarter. Trolley pick up 2 blocks away for trip to the Garden District. Perfect location for New Orleans.
Great room and great staff. All staff were very helpful and promptly filled requests. Dining is excellent, a great sample of cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, DE

Nice hotel - walking distance to attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Good location Quiet
Location: Business District - walking distance to all attractions
The hotel was recommended by Expedia. It was very nice. The hotel is over a hundred years old - and very ornate. Our check in was easy. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean (although small). The hotel is in the business district so it's very quiet - but within walking distance of Bourbon, Canal and Decauter Streets. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. It's also near the WWII Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A Great Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The old world character stood out.
Cons: We cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: The location is premium. The French Quarter is close as well as many other sights.
Our overall experience was great. Only one criticism. The Steak in the restaurant, which I was looking forward to, tasted like burnt charcoal. Other than the one incident all of the other meals were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Have stayed her multiple times & was disappointed this time. Nothing major just little special things they usually do were not done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best of New Orleans at a fair price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Perfect as it is
Location: see above
If there were room for 10 stars, Le Pavillion would deserve a higher rating. I arrived at 7AM after a red eye but check in was indicated as 3PM that dayt. They had a room ready for me , one with an extra bed, and I was able to nap 3 hours before my presentation that afternoon. After that, everything continued to be perfect and no nickel and dime charges for every item. Clean rooms, a beautifully built old classy hotel right out of a different era. The shower soap with a rope attached was a unique surprise, free coffee in the morning, and expensive ($20 but $45 for Sunday Champagne Brunch) but worthy buffet, and get this---a free business center with fast reliable (new) computers and printers that worked. In fact, after I had printed out an attachment, I was unable to forward it. No problem, the concierge scanned it for me and then forwarded it to my own email and the problem was solved. No charge for that either. Surely by now you read of their daily peanut butter and jelly sandwich snacks free at 10PM each night with milk or hot chocolate. Wonderful for families staying there. The location was a brisk fifteen minute walk to the French Quarter and Canal Street with many good places for breakfast and lunch near the Le Pavillion. For the price of the rooms , this has to be the best bet for New Orleans and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and I have visited hundreds over the years on business and vacations. Bruce from Los Angeles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It's a good hotel.and it is convenient, very near the Channel Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

beautiful historic hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Le Pavillon. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean and the staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. We dined twice at the Crystal room for brunch and had a delicious meal. The hotel is situated in the business district and while not much of interest surrounds it, it is within a short walking distance to the French Quarter and down the block from the St Charles streetcar stop (to the garden district). We enjoyed being able to stay in a quite hotel with a lot of amenities without the noise of the quarter. The rooftop pool was also a plus.