Ratings based on 2,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The concierge, Gustove, was really knowledgable and pointed us in the right direction on where to go in the city. Unfortunately there was a domestic disturbance two nights in row in the next room and when we called down to the front desk, both times no one picked up. So, I would say that the nighttime service was not so good. The room was comfortable and the bed was plush. The bathroom though was tiny and cramped. The hotel decor also needed freshening up. I know it's an old hotel, but it needed new paint and a general cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel! Great location! Would stay again on my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was wonderful, and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel had lots of character. Staff was very friendly. Located near my favorite coffee shop, superdome and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This was a nice hotel to stay at. The only negative thing I can say is that there was a lot of road construction in the area that made it a little more difficult to get around. It seems that their price for parking is a little higher than most of the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Bourbon St., French Market, shopping, etc. Beautiful lobby.
Cons: Elevator repair.
Location: Great location. Close to Bourbon St., French Market, shopping, etc.
The only reason for not giving an "excellent" review is because one of the elevator's was broken so it took longer to get to the room and elevator was always packed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old World Charm, New World Convenience

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I was wondering where to stay in New Orleans when our departmental manager suggested staying at Le Pavillon. I checked it out on line and found it was convenient to the convention center and close to the French Quarter. My flight was long, I arrrived late, and was welcomed to the hotel with turn down service, and a big fluffy robe laid out on my bed. The PB and J buffet was also laid out and ready for tasting with hot chocolate or cold milk. A cosy warm welcome indeed. I found the conceirge knew about my conference and gave correct specific directions to the shuttle. It was a short walk. The dining room staff was friendly and professional and breakfast was good. I stayed in room 910, and heard nothing "ghostly" at all. The WIFI connection was quick, and I stayed connected to my office. I look forward to returning to my new home away from home in New Orleans, and introducing my husband to its southern charm and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

N.O. Hotel Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Better comfort level than ecpected. I would not hesitate to book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Not so impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Let me start off by saying that I do like Le Pavillon. However, the last two stays at the hotel have been less than stellar. I usually book through Expedia for a better rate. This time was no exception. I was informed at check-in, that I would need to place a $75 deposit. (Not an issue.) It would have been nice for them to list that on expedia's site. After checking in, I made my way to the elevator. The one and only working elevator for the entire hotel. I made it to my room after only minor delays of waiting in line for the elevator to take me to the sixth floor. The room was nice and clean, but bathroom was lacking. The shower was a tub thing about three feet by three feet, and one foot deep. It was the strangest setup I've seen. I must say, that the shower did work. Just not what you expect when you're paying $250 per night. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to French Quarter restaurants.
Cons: Great experience.
Location: Great. Close to Nat. World War II museum; walking distance to French Qtr.
Bed was very comfortable. Decor in hotel throughout was very nice. Had tried to book a Sunday brunch at their restaurant and it was sold out. However, I think I could have simply walked up. Had gone ahead and booked another Sunday brunch to be safe. Staff was great and very accommodating.