Ratings based on 3,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 19, 2015
From check-in to check-out we were treated like welcome family. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge staff went out of their way to recommend excellent restaurants and to secure reservations. Old world charm with modern amenities. I'd recommend Le Pavillon to anyone going to New Orleans. This was my third visit to the city and my favourite hotel so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, classic hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Maybe some of the bathrooms could be a bit updated.
Location: Very central location. In 5 minutes you're at Bourbon Street.
We were very impressed with the La Pavillion. Our trip was a present for our mother's 75th birthday. They had champagne and cake waiting when we arrived! We were so impressed and appreciative, and they didn't charge us for this. The hotel was beautiful, a very, classic, vintage kind of elegance. The room was spacious and the staff were very nice. The nightly peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby is a very fun tradition. The breakfast brunch was amazing! And the rooftop pool was very nice start of the day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Decent Hotel.... Noting Great

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel was close to the French Quarter and everything else that is notable was within walking distance. The hotel itself is over 100 years old and it shows it age but it is charming. Our room had no view and we never got service in the 2 days we were there. We had to call housekeeping twice for towels finally got them the next day. To my surprise at the end of my stay I got an $87 charge for parking even though I didn't have a car. They corrected it but it was still annoying to have to follow up with this. On my next visit I will definitely stay somewhere else probably the Westin or Harrah's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The location was great, the staff was friendly, the pool was a nice bonus feature, as was the pb and j evening snack. The hotel bar was convenient. And the rooms were nice and cozy. Would definitely stay again or recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Historical beauty

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great hotel walking distance to many areas of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location was great, The way the staff treated us, and the style of the hotel
Location: We went for the French Quarter Fest, so it was close by, but not so close that it was a mob scene, close to Bourbon St, and Harrahs.
This was our secound stay at the hotel, you couldn't ask for a better staff. The hotel itself was old world style, it reminds you of an era from the past (southern charm).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SILVERDALE WA.

SOUTHERN CHARMER

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: FROM 10 TO 11 EVERY NIGHT THEY SERVE FREE PEANUT & JELLY SANDWICHES IN THE LOBBY, A NICE HOSPITALITY TOUCH.
Location: PRETTY CENTRAL TO MOST SIGHT SEEING AND DOWNTOWN. FRENCH QUARTER WAS ONLY 5 BLOCKS AWAY!
FIRST OFF THE HOTELS LOCATION IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF MOST INTERESTING PLACES IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA. IT STANDS OUT AGAINST ALL THE MODERN BUILDINGS APON ARRIVAL. IT HAS A VERY OLD WORLD APPEAL THAT WILL GIVE YOU A VERY NICE IMPRESSION. THE STAFF ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN BUT MY BED COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ROOM WAS PLEASANT WITH ALL THE MODERN ACCOUTERMENTS. PLUS IT WAS DECORATED WITH A PLANTATION SENSE OF FLAIR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soft Toilet Paper

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Brilliant stay. Very comfortable and staff welcoming and helpful at all times. Soft toilet paper show you are in a great hotel! no coffee/tea facilities in room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bank, NJ

The diamond in New Orleans

Posted Apr 14, 2015
My current girlfriend and I took our first vacation to New Orleans and booked Le Pavillion for our stay. When I tell you it was incredible top to bottom it really was. 5 star service from the moment you pull up to the mornt we left. I don't know if they treated us extra special or if they're this great to everybody. The hotel was extravagant & held mind blowing features all throughout. I'm a blue collar, thick-skinned, 28 year old man, and I wanted to cry when I left. Highly recommended. PS I've never written a review in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poquoson VA

Great place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and elegance of the common areas.
Didn't want the Bourbon St area, Le Pavillon has a great history over 100 years old and a great charm. Four blocks from Canal, two blocks from the trolley, elegant lobby, staff is extremely helpful and the nightly peanut butter and jelly buffet is quite a treat after a long day! Loved the soap on a rope! Enjoy the rooftop!