Ratings based on 4,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Gorgeous turn-of-the-century hotel with amenities to match. Only downside is walls are not well sound-proofed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lousiana

Great location for business on Poydras Street

Posted Jul 28, 2015
On this particular trip the staff was extra helpful. It was a problem with the lock on my door and they worked quickly in order to remedy the situation. As always the peanut butter and jelly is a treat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Ladies' Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel and staff were very friendly. I'd highly recommend traveling without a vehicle if you're staying within the city to avoid the $50 parking daily surcharge with additonal tax. There are plenty of convenient cabs with a fair rate. There's a great selection of Restaurants, Harrah's casino, and the colorful Bourbon Street are all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Excellent Old World Charm Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: We loved the room, the services provided by the staff, the pool, the restaurant, the entertainmen
Location: Le Pavillon is close to all major attractions in the French Quarter. We walked down to the River and along Bourbon St.
My husband and I had a wonderful night's stay at Le Pavillon in July 2015. The staff were wonderfully welcoming and helpful, the room was so clean and comfortable, and the rooftop pool was a real pleasure! We had the buffet brunch in one of the most beautiful dining rooms we've ever seen. The meal was delicious with many food selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Not just any old hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, The architecture, The cleanliness. The pool. The PB&J
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel sits about a 10 minutes walk to Bourbon Street, 10 minutes to the riverside, and 10 minutes to the Superdome. Perfect. No car needed.
I booked this hotel for a week conference primarily because it sat in between the two hotels I needed to attend for business. I was more than pleasantly surprised at how nice of a place this was. The roman style architecture was unique and refreshing. It was not a stale hotel like a chain resort. It had lots of charm and class. The pool was located on the roof at the 10th floor with an amazing view of the city, as well as being surrounded by statues that gave it that extra unique element. The staff were fantastic as well. Everybody was very friendly, especially Jefferey at the front desk who recognized my need for water after having been out in the July heat on Bourbon street and gave me some bottled water. Also, Lionel who brought us drinks poolside. He had a great attitude and was friendly to talk to. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was very clean. Oh, and don't forget the tradition of putting out a peanut butter and jelly spread every night from 10-11pm. So cool.This is a great hotel and when returning to New Orleans, I will absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
This was such a sweet review. I will tell the staff that you appreciate their kindness and hard work. Come see us again when you have the chance. We'd love to have you. Maybe next time it won't be so hot outside. Smiling, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best Experience Yet!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The service and staff were great. The concierge and bell captain actually volunteered to drive us to conf. hotel when the shuttle didn't arrive.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to all things.
I actually booked this hotel because it was the overflow hotel for the conference I was attending. From now on, I will stay here when visiting New Orleans for pleasure or business. It is a first class quality hotel, with the friendliest most helpful staff I've ever experienced. I've traveled for business more than 10 years and I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hi Elsa and thank you for a star studded review. I agree our staff is the best in the business. We appreciate your kindness and hope to see you again in the future. With gracious thanks, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is said to be haunted/has all original decor

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The PBJ and hot chocolate- We agree it truly was the best hot cocoa ever. Staff is very friendly as well.
Cons: clean the entire hotel, wash all the drapery, steam clean the carpets and dust. It needs a good overall cleaning.
Location: Grocery store is close and excellent! It is a quiet area but close to everthing.
I did not realize when I booked on line that it is supposed to be haunted. So, if you are not afraid and like the old style original hotels this place is great for. It was not until a few days before I realized it (like most places in N.Orleans) was haunted but it was too late to change. When you walk in you definately feel the nostalgia and history which was interesting. Unfortunately my bathtub had gross hair in the drain providing it was never cleaned before check in and the carpet was not vacuumed from the previous guest as well! I was surprised it had such great ratings - although it is old it should be cleaned. The room and other areas also need a good dusting and cleaning and it has an old odor as well. I did not have any ghost experience but my coworker in the next room had a mirror moved and did sense a shadow in the middle of the night and he was the skeptic one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we appreciate your response. We are already in process of giving the hotel a refresh and makeover. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future and possibly experience a ghostly encounter and enjoy it. Have a great day and thank you. Happy ghost hunting, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique French- like hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pretty hotel, unique decor. Convenient location. Quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review. I agree we are unique and a great location. You are always welcome and we hope to see you once again. With appreciation, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Le Pavilion - New Orleans

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Four blocks from French Quarter and six blocks from Harrahs and Aquarium walking distance for most anything.
Hotel was wonderful. Unexpected surprise! Made the whole trip great. Great place, great staff, pb & j bar at night was a hit. Location was accessible to all of our planned stops in New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
And thank you David for the five star review. I am so glad you enjoyed the trip and we were a part of it. Take care of yourself and we hope to see you again in the future. With appreciation, Renee Maronge Front OfficeManager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

A pretty hotel that was convenient for my family

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We're a family of 3 and wanted a room big enough for 2 adults and a 14 year old. The size of the room was very adequate and we had 2 queen sized beds, which was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were big and soft, and the air conditioning and ceiling fan kept us cool and comfortable. The hotel is situated in the business district a few blocks from the French Quarter and adjacent to the warehouse district. It was convenient walking to the FQ, the WW II museum, and the good restaurants in the warehouse district such as Peche and Cochon. Valet parking at the hotel at $ 45/day, so we used the lot at 930 Poydras St which is $25/day. The only drawback is that you have to renew your ticket every 24 hours, but this was no problem since the lot is 2 short blocks from the hotel. The main reasons why I'm giving the hotel 4 stars and taking 1 off is because of the following: 1. When we arrived at 4 pm, the room wasn't ready and we had to wait in the lobby for an additional hour. There were lots of people checking in St the same time and the desk was mobbed with a long line of people. 2. When we checked into our room, everything looked welcoming until we saw the bathtub which hadn't been cleaned and had long hairs in it with visible dirt. 3. One day, no one came to clean the room and we returned after a long day of sightseeing to find no clean towels and unmade beds 4. We were charged for valet parking when we never used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
We apologize for the shortcomings in service. I do recall the day we had such a huge turnover that backed us up a bit. We are sorry about that. We are in the process of hiring to help with the work in the areas mentioned. We shall do better in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future. Renee Maronge Front Office Manager