Ratings based on 3,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Repeat guests

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance.
Cons: The only minor negative I can say is that a new shower head would have been nice. Not much water pressure in the shower.
Location: The location is central to the French quarter, the Superdome, the streetcar, everything is within easy walking distance.
We have stayed at Le Pavillon several times now, and we are always pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated for Christmas. The rooms are a little small but have beautiful attention to detail. The location is terrific. We will be back...again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

THE NOLA Experence

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was fantastical! My husband and I visited New Orleans for his birthday. It was his first visit and he loved it. We loved staying at Le Pavillon the service and room was a delight. We loved the old style, PBJ late night sandwiches with hot chocolate, the beautiful Christmas decorations and of course the location. Definitely a great place to stay in "The Big Easy". Thanks to staff Gustav, Antoine, Nathan and Aaron for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Never lets us down....

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We've stayed at Le Pav probably twenty times over the past years, and we have never been disappointed. They earned bonus points this time for finding room in the restaurant fridge for our travel companion's giant haul of frozen boudin she bought in a butcher shop off Magazine. Not only did they not bat an eye at what I thought was a bit of an odd request, they also gave her a claim ticket to retrieve her frozen package on checkout. Staff, concierge, doorman, valet... always a true pleasure to stay here. We are lifelong fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A very nice hotel. A good location to the central business district and French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Disappointed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I visit New Orleans often and Le Pavillion has been my hotel of choice and it will probably continue to be. Housekeeping in preparing the room was inconsistent with amenities this visit. I was placed in room 218, next to Catering and just down the hall from reception and conference areas. It was very loud until 11 pm. Luckily I had ear plugs. Antoine, the bell hop, and the PB&J chef made up for the noise and did a great job. Pure entertainment watching people coming down and in with kids, in bath robes, and party dresses for their hot cocoa and PB&J sandwiches. A big party was being held, which was a true "southern Hoot!!!, for people watching. Unfortunately, the bar tender for the temporary bar was awful!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milan (Italy)

Very close to Bourbon St

Posted Dec 14, 2014
When I search a hotel I found many and this one call my attention for the beautiful pictures in their website. All were true. This elegant hotel is very close to Bourbon St (French quarter). I also loved how friendly the staff were and how clean was my room. I would certainly recommend it to friends and I will stay again at the Pavillon in my next I visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PG

Confortavel e bonito

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Os funcionarios sao muito amigaveis e prestativos, quarto confortavel e linda decoracao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world charm hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
An excellent spot centrally located. Walking distance to French Quarter or Superdome. Charming rooms with big cozy beds. One (very) low point for me was the pillow selection. Although there were tons of pillows in the room, they were all the same and all equally uncomfortable to me. I woke many times through the night and morning and had a neck/head ache for a while after finally waking up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice hotel and central location to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and overall just amazing.
Cons: get new beds
Location: Superdome - just 4 blocks away. Canal Street is 4 blocks away. Several Trolley stops around the area if you want to ride for a great price.
Only complaint is the beds. They were hard and gave us backaches every night. Had to go see the chiropractor when we got home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Our stay at Le Pavillon

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere and architectural beauty
Cons: upgrade the bathrooms
Location: it was a good walk to the French quarter but the cable car stop was only a block away
we read about the hotel and all the good reviews. Everything we read we experienced. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The entertainment at dinner was superb. Too bad there weren't a large audience at dinner to appreciate the talent.