Ratings based on 3,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel , great stuff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
From checking in to checking out everything was very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom portland,Or

Just what you want for a New Orlean flavor.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: kept the 100 yr. old french hotel atmosphere, charming.
Cons: insulation. Noise from adjoining room and especially hall was bad.
Location: 4 block walk to bourbon street
close enough to walk to action but far enough away not to get noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Very nice hotel close to French Quarters.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nice location, very comfortable bed, roomy room
Exceeded our expectations. Only complaint was the price for the breakfast buffet which we found too expensive ... $20.00 per person! Would be nice to have a $10.00 breakfast selection on the menu. Otherwise, fantastic. The manhattan was the best ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Le Pavillon was very nice, elegant, a real classic. Nice value for the money. It is 5 blocks from the French Quarter, so it is a bit removed from all the activity, but right downtown and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great stay, the hotel was close to everything we wanted to do. The food was amazing, the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Sunday breakfast featuring an excellent sound singer/pianist.
Cons: The rugs are somewhat warm but that adds to the charm
Location: Business district and not far from the French Quarter.
The hotel is elegant and luxurious in an old-fashioned way. Spectacular and comfortable, the lobby and dining room are appointed with an almost uncountable number of chandeliers, traditional art and many luxuriously cushioned chairs couches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel staff was wonderful and the rooms are spacious. The only issue I had was the fan in the room made a ticking sound and one night the toliet kept flushing. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. Everything you want to experience in New Orleans is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Visit to New Orleans

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We were very happy with Le Pavillon overall. It reminded us a little of the Grand Budapest Hotel: old and ornate with character and charm. Loved the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate every night at 10. My son and I were there to visit Tulane (lovely!) and get a taste of New Orleans. Couldn't get over how warm and friendly everyone was in that city. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom wv

close to bourbon st. but no noise

Posted Apr 20, 2015
clean hotel friendly staff great location in town for a wedding everyone very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A step away from the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel, with the feel of being in Europe...the staff is outstanding!!!! The peanut butter and jelly social is a great way to end an evening (if you are back from listening to all the great music).