Ratings based on 3,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for a week. The staff was sweet, friendly and willingly to help out in any way. My first night I was switched from my room due to a small problem. I had all the staff profusely apologize. There wasn't a night I didn't go to the lobby for their Pb&J and hot chocolate. Their buffets and wait staff were also amazing. I don't think there was a single food I ate that I could complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach

WALKING DISTANCE AWAY FROM BOURBON

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: good buffet restaurant just down near the lobby.
Location: Musical legend park live jazz and cafe beignets delicious :)
ELEGANT AND STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. WE WANTED TO SEE THE BUSY STREET OF BOURBON BUT NOT HEAR THE NOISE WHILE WE SLEPT. THIS WAS THE HOTEL IF YOU WANT THE PEACEFULNESS AT NIGHT BUT YET ABLE TO WALK TO IT. THE ROOF TOP POOL/JACUZZI WAS SPECTACULAR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: close to superdome, warehouse district and walking distance to bourbon street. Breakfast buffet on sat. was outstanding. try banana foster waffles
the hotel was outstanding. very accommadating and helpful. recommended some awesome places to eat. their buffet on the weekend was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Beautiful and Elegant Grand Old Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: History, elegance, the wonderful staff.
Cons: As pointed out above, more attention to detailed cleaning.
Location: Wonderful location, near to everything. St. Charles street car is two blocks, Canal Street nearby, Harrahs at the end of the street.
This place is a gem. The staff are friendly, gracious and accommodating. My particular favorites were Haven, a server in the lounge, and Dallas, a server in the dining room. My only complaint isn't really a complaint, its more of an observation. While all really important areas were clean, there was a great deal of old dust behind and on top of things that seems to go unnoticed. In a hotel of this caliber, it would behoove management to continually and periodically, floor by floor, deep clean things like fixtures, door joints, hairdryers, tops of mirrors, bottom of headboards, etc. Having pointed this out, I would definitely stay again and would recommend this fine old hotel to anyone who loves the history and grandeur of a bygone era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roll Tide Alabama

Luxury, comfort and great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
From the time I was warmly greeted going in, to my departure, everything was pleasant. The hotel is charming and the staff are warm and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was delicious and room service was wonderful. They have a tradition. Of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at 10 pm in the lobby. Fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway bear the quarter

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel- outside the quarter do it's not too loud, but close enough to walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Walking distance to casino, french quarter, dome

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location! Great service and wonderful staff! Beautiful hotel- full of charm! My only negative remark was the water pressure was low in our shower. I would stay there again anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francus i

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great location about a 10 minute walk to bourbon street. hotel is close to restaurants and other shops downtown. A cab ride to bourbon street or the French market is anywhere from $6-$10. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the only downside to this hotel was its age. Some of the fixtures and paint could have been updated but overall it was very nice for an older hotel. Rooftop pool and hot tub were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

A true gem in New Orleans

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Historical charm and helpful staff. All suggestions provided by staff were excellent in terms of where to eat and listen to music.
Cons: Nothing we were pleased with everything
Location: Easy to walk to all attractions and a public transport. Just a few blocks from the French Quarter
Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable. The complimentary peanut jelly sandwiches add a nice touch of an eveing. Good location for seeing the city. Rooms were a very generous size.Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Will never stay anywhere else in New Orleans!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I planned an overnight stay at Le Pavillion. I had always wanted to stay at this hotel due to its iconic exterior. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and the professionalism of the staff. The little extras that the hotel offers, for example the pb a j bar, left a positive impression with me. Every staff member was personable, pleasant, and truly seemed to enjoy where the worked. The hotel was beautifully decorated. The rooms were cozy and clean. I truly had an amazing experience which far surpassed my expectations.