Ratings based on 4,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
NICE HOTEL, WARM AND RESPONSIVE STAFF. EXCELLENT RESTAURANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from opelousas,La

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I loved everything from the staff to the comfort of the hotel. They made us feel like royalty and was very imformative about the city and things we could do while we were in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Nice hotel. Supposedly haunted. Clean rooms. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
although the hotel's customer service and restaurant host and staff was excellent. The room conditions was not. Cleaning staff need to do a better job in cleaning under and around the beds after each guest. I notice that the workers carry bags instead of pushing carts, which may account for not having duster to dust after each guest, please us a duster around the bathroom's doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to French Quarter and transportation. Lovely buffet, pool, and other amenities.
Whole family stay and had a blast in NOLA! Hotel was beautiful and staff took care of all needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful, quiet Hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: Everything in French Quarter and on Bourbon Street.
This Hotel is gorgeous. Wonderful and friendly staff. Great location for visit to the French Quarter. Just a few blocks from Bourbon Street, but just far enough away to avoid the noise and congestion of the French Quarter at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Gorgeous turn-of-the-century hotel with amenities to match. Only downside is walls are not well sound-proofed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the sweet review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again. With many thanks, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lousiana

Great location for business on Poydras Street

Posted Jul 28, 2015
On this particular trip the staff was extra helpful. It was a problem with the lock on my door and they worked quickly in order to remedy the situation. As always the peanut butter and jelly is a treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
This is what we like to hear, our people helping you and making sure things go well. Sorry about the lock but still I am glad to hear that it was taken care of properly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. With thanks, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Ladies' Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel and staff were very friendly. I'd highly recommend traveling without a vehicle if you're staying within the city to avoid the $50 parking daily surcharge with additonal tax. There are plenty of convenient cabs with a fair rate. There's a great selection of Restaurants, Harrah's casino, and the colorful Bourbon Street are all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we certainly appreciate you staying with us. Our staff tries their best to make sure everyone is happy. We hope to see you again. With appreciation, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Excellent Old World Charm Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: We loved the room, the services provided by the staff, the pool, the restaurant, the entertainmen
Location: Le Pavillon is close to all major attractions in the French Quarter. We walked down to the River and along Bourbon St.
My husband and I had a wonderful night's stay at Le Pavillon in July 2015. The staff were wonderfully welcoming and helpful, the room was so clean and comfortable, and the rooftop pool was a real pleasure! We had the buffet brunch in one of the most beautiful dining rooms we've ever seen. The meal was delicious with many food selections.