Ratings based on 3,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Le Pavilion was a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything, the decor, the staff, the accommodation and amenities.
Cons: honestly not much, maybe free coffee in the lobby
Location: Central Business District..office buildings and restaurants. Just a few blocks in either direction is Canal Street, the water or great shopping
We were in NOLA for a conference that was at the Hyatt but we wanted to stay off site and stumbled upon this gem. The staff was very curtious and helpful. It was a couple of streets from Canal and some fun things to do there while still being quite and comfortable. The Peanut Butter and Jelly bar at night was a fun addition and a cute idea. The room was very well appointed and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean as well. The age of the hotel was older so the crown molding in the rooms and the more antique feel was perfect without looking old, everything was well maintained. The roof top pool was very relaxing and it was cool to be pool side and know that right below you was the city. Room service was very nice and gracious and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo ON Canada

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, PB and J, location
Cons: newer beds
Location: Lots to do nearby. short walk to Bourbon,Canal and Riverside mall. near street car and buses for any other place
Loved the friendly people, great decor, clean...lots of elaborate decorations and not one spot of dust! Beds were a bit uncomfortable....lumpy mattress cover that moved around and ended up scrunched up by the end of the night. PB and J each night was great! teenage boys loved that! Pool need more chlorine. Despite being told its the most haunted hotel in NOLA we didn't see one spirit!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel But Won't Be Returning

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Very attractive, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Have a back-up bartender?
Location: Pretty much anything and everything.
Don't get me wrong, Le Pavillion is a very nice hotel and I'm sure it gets plenty of repeat business. I chose the hotel because of the high reviews and because several people commented that it was "a couple blocks away from all the noise of the French Quarter". It actually takes approximately 5-10 minutes to walk to the hotel from the Quarter and after a long day of walking around, tours and a few cocktails, it was a lot farther than I would have liked to walk at the end of the day. Also, the streets are pretty dark with very few people on them so I was definitely on high alert. As far as the hotel goes, staff was very friendly. I only had one situation where I wanted a glass of wine at the bar and the bartender could not be found. I waited about 10 min. and no one appeared so I went to my room wineless. We had breakfast in the Crystal Room, which was good but ridiculously overpriced. One of the two elevators were broken one night creating quite the back up and my husband had to walk up 9 flights of stairs with his PB&J. We had to alert staff water was gushing out from under a men's restroom door in the main lobby on another occasion. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool and hot tub were clean. Probably a good pick for some people, just really wished I had stayed directly in the French Quarter and I will, just not on Bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loved the hotel - so beautiful

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: How is was decorated
Cons: Keep quests quiet after midnight!
Location: I had to leave the next morning to get to a World War ll reunion so had to leave early. This hotel spoiled me for the next hotel.
Wonderful hotel - curtains reminded me of Carol Burnett when she wore curtains as a dress. I enjoyed eating there too. Only problems some guests on the second floor were loud most of the night. Or were they just ghosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My girlfriend and I took a last minute vacation with zero plans on where we were staying and what we were going to do. I chose this hotel for our last night and I am NOT disappointed. It made our entire trip and the staff was WONDERFUL! Albert was awesome and very knowledgable! Thank you for truly making our vacation one for the books! We will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hi Starla, Last minute vacations can be some of the best. Thanks so much for staying with us.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros Helpful staff (especially Pam, Nathan, and Antoine) Room was always serviced nicely Quet at night for restful sleeping Modern conveniences while maintaining older NOLA French charm Con Shower is not completely enclosed with a curtain only a 1/2 glass wall so it water pools all over the bathroom floor when showering. Both parties in our group experienced this. A lot of clean towels were wasted drying the floor after showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, close to French quarter, but ..

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Service is the best. Bar and breakfast buffet is excellent. Location is great. However, the hotel needs to be dusted , cleaned and modernized. Would stay again because of the service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was in a great location for the people that want to enjoy the french quarter without wanting to be in the middle of all the crazy. It was an easy 3 to 4 block walk. My husband and I would be able to get coffee in the morning right outside the hotel at Dee's and then walk into the french quarter. And the PB and J nightly snack was great! If we ever get back there with the kids I would definitely be staying at Le Pavillion again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Elegant and friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Elegance and friendliness. The doorman, Cedric, and the concierge, Mr. Robert were exceptional.
Cons: Some of the staff could be trained in providing better customer service.
Location: Close to French Quarter for music and dining, French Market, Aquarium and pier including Outlet mall. Very convenient for streetcar, buses, walking.
We stayed at the beautiful Le Pavillon for 5 nights. The lobby and restaurant are exquisite. The building and upkeep is in remarkable shape considering it is a 109 year old hotel. One of the best features is the rooftop pool. Most of the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Some the staff need to improve on their service skills but overall very pleasant. The restaurant food was exceptional for two meals but a third meal was unacceptable so we sent it back to the kitchen. The hotel is location within walking distance to the French Quarter and easy streetcar ride to Garden district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A great centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Le Pavillion is a beautiful hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent beds and pillows and in room facilities. The roof top pool is great for cooling off in the humid weather. It is centrally located, an easy walk to the riverside, French quarter and a short tram ride to the garden district. The staff are excellent, very helpful and all the service we received was great. The 10pm peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were welcome after a day sightseeing. I can't fault the hotel and would love to go back and stay.