Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel, steps from the quarter

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Beautifully updated, large, very nice rooms. Staff was courteous and well trained. Breakfast at Cafe Adelaide was excellent as well. Two blocks to the quarter, walking distance to the superdome. My new favorite hotel in NOLA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, La

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: room was warm when we arrived
Location: Casino, Bourbon Street, Superdome
clean, close to casino, close to Bourbon St, quick valet service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New orleans

Loews hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean but sheets and comforter had a loud mildew smell. Cafe was overpriced and the bartenders were horrible at making drinks. Extra fee of $20 a day to use microwave. Which IMO should be included with cost of hotel. I've stayed in better, for a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location in New Orleans, across from iconic restaurant Mother's. Walking distance to the trolley for quick access to the. French Quarter/French Market and the warehouse district which houses many art galleries. The staff was very friendly at checkin. A very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel for your recent trip to the Big Easy. We're thrilled you were able to venture into the Warehouse and Arts Districts! Those two areas are the fastest growing in the city! I will relay your kind words to our front desk team. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels! Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We have now stayed 3 times at this hotel. We are always impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff. It is a perfect location for someone who wants to be close to everything but yet just far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, We're glad your third stay was a charm! Thank you for continuing to choose Loews New Orleans Hotel when you visit the Big Easy. I will let our staff know of your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels! Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell,LA

Great weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything was perfect. Cafe Adelaide is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dannie, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We're so glad you had a wonderful weekend with us. I'm so glad you were able to experience Cafe Adelaide. It has just been completely renovated. We hope to see you again soon, so you can see the new restaurant! Happy Travels! Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not up to Loews usual standard

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Check in ok - not impressive. Room has no chair - had to request 3 times - 'recently renovated, chair hasn't arrived yet' ! Then don't book the room at $350 /night! First morning wake up to loud hammering - at 8am? Continuing renovations? Anyway you get my drift. There are probably other $350 rooms that are more comfortable. Ps I'm a member of Loews 'preferred guests' and that was my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Moffatt, Thank you for reviewing Loews New Orleans Hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us, so we appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. I have passed these on to our housekeeping department, who will address these issues with their team members. Our renovation has been completed. We hope you decide to give us another chance, so we can exceed your expectations. My best, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked just the feel, the ambience of it. Of course, the pillows were wonderful!
Location: Aquarium, French Quarter, Harrahs, catch trolleys on Canal Street Jog by the river.
Nice concierge with great recommendations. Spent some time at the pool area - very nice. Room was extra special - just lovely. We got taxis almost instantly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jami, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our concierge team always knows the latest-and-greatest in the city. We're thrilled you were able to get some great recommendations. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels! Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi,MS

Screaming and Yelling Made it impossible to sleep

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Security needs to be more prompt
Had a terrible experience at this hotel because some extremely drunk neighbors decided to scream at each other half the night. Eventually, security got it handled, but it was not a pleasant experience. The manager was kind and bought us breakfast, but for $175/night, I expected to be able to get a comfortable night's sleep. Also, the room looked smaller in person than in the pictures. I feel like it was switched on me from my original reservation. Very disappointed in this fact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for reviewing Loews New Orleans Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the lack of sleep you experienced while staying with us. I have informed our security department who will review with their appropriate team members. I hope you give us another shot, so we can exceed your expectations! Happy Travels, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything about our stay at this hotel was great, but what stands out the most was the customer service. All staff we interracted with were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank your for your review! We think our staff is one of our best features and are glad you agree! I will pass on your kind words to them. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel