Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location in New Orleans, across from iconic restaurant Mother's. Walking distance to the trolley for quick access to the. French Quarter/French Market and the warehouse district which houses many art galleries. The staff was very friendly at checkin. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We have now stayed 3 times at this hotel. We are always impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff. It is a perfect location for someone who wants to be close to everything but yet just far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell,LA

Great weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything was perfect. Cafe Adelaide is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not up to Loews usual standard

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Check in ok - not impressive. Room has no chair - had to request 3 times - 'recently renovated, chair hasn't arrived yet' ! Then don't book the room at $350 /night! First morning wake up to loud hammering - at 8am? Continuing renovations? Anyway you get my drift. There are probably other $350 rooms that are more comfortable. Ps I'm a member of Loews 'preferred guests' and that was my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked just the feel, the ambience of it. Of course, the pillows were wonderful!
Location: Aquarium, French Quarter, Harrahs, catch trolleys on Canal Street Jog by the river.
Nice concierge with great recommendations. Spent some time at the pool area - very nice. Room was extra special - just lovely. We got taxis almost instantly,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi,MS

Screaming and Yelling Made it impossible to sleep

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Security needs to be more prompt
Had a terrible experience at this hotel because some extremely drunk neighbors decided to scream at each other half the night. Eventually, security got it handled, but it was not a pleasant experience. The manager was kind and bought us breakfast, but for $175/night, I expected to be able to get a comfortable night's sleep. Also, the room looked smaller in person than in the pictures. I feel like it was switched on me from my original reservation. Very disappointed in this fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything about our stay at this hotel was great, but what stands out the most was the customer service. All staff we interracted with were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank your for your review! We think our staff is one of our best features and are glad you agree! I will pass on your kind words to them. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

Anniversary

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great experience for me and my wife celebrating our 2 yr anniversary...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear andrew, Thank you for choosing the Loews New Orleans Hotel to celebrate your 2 Year Anniversary! We're so happy you and your wife had a wonderful experience. Whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans, we would love to be your hotel of choice! Happy Travels and Happy Anniversary! Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Below expectations

Posted Jul 25, 2014
First thing I noticed when walking into the the room were the stains in the carpet. The valet was friendly, front desk not so much. Charged to use the business center.. $7 to print two concert tickets. Room service was not yummy. The restaurant inside the hotel was good though. House keeping made up our bed and collected/ replaced towels. Didn't dump trash, didn't put the ironing board or iron up, etc. We expected more from our stay and will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shayla, Thank you for taking time to review Loews New Orleans Hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for the products and services you received while staying with us. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate individuals in both the housekeeping and front desk departments for review with team members. We hope you give us another chance, so we can exceed your expectations! My best, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The good: location, we like to park in the casino garage (FREE) so being close is crucial. The lobby, staff, and bar were very pleasant. Amazing workout space for a hotel. Room was spacious. The bad: mattress was a rock, pillows were formless, and I was disappointed with the bathroom. To me a hotel that claims to be this caliber needs a larger tub and area. Get the towels out of the shower area. A little noisy in the hallway, indoor lap pool is nice but so small that any children make it unbearable (and loud). Wish I had a fridge. Amazing food of NOLA shouldn't go to waste. Overall: B
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jacques, Thank you for taking time to review Loews New Orleans Hotel. We are glad you had a positive experience with our staff, bar and room size. I have made note of your comments and will pass them on to the appropriate department heads. Whenever you make it back to the Big Easy, we would love for you to let us exceed your expectations! Happy Travels, Kristen, Marketing, Loews New Orleans Hotel